You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever spent your birthday alone? I did for the first time on 2021.09.17, but at least I will not spend the Christmas alone (2021.11.18)

in #life2 years ago

Many times we have better relationships with people outside the family

This is true. Even my boss and my co-workers care more about me than my brother. But I helped my brother multiple times in the previous three years. I even invited him once to eat at a restaurant (we had a good lunch), despite both of us living under the local minimum wage. Sometimes (nowadays more and more often) receive help from complete strangers. So even complete strangers care more about me than my own brother.

I do not understand why and how my brother changed so much suddenly at the end of 2017. Nowadays he is a complete opposite of his past himself.

But I do not want to think about this sad fact. Especially near Christmas.

What comforts me to know that you will be accompanied next Christmas

Me too. This is somewhat a good feeling.

I wish you a beautiful night dear friend

Thank you. I also wish a beautiful night. Sleep well.