Room cleaning (2021.11.20)

in #life2 years ago (edited)

img_0.9842930384793771.jpg

Well, the real challenge about cleaning this room is the fact that the ground is full of holes, like this:

img_0.6404542725087833.jpg

img_0.7487429705513767.jpg

img_0.1480212280453983.jpg

So this room is almost always somewhat muddy, but I did what I could to clean this place. My bed is no longer messed up with a bunch of clothes on it, like it was previously.

img_0.3768411832347657.jpg

Let me show you my room. There is an armchair behind me. My current boss (at my current four hours per day part time job) gifted me a few years ago.

img_0.8455063187738708.jpg

I keep my shoulder bag on it. And currently some clothes too. If I turn around, then there is a chair, which was also a gift from my boss.

img_0.2683972388882285.jpg

There are two things on it. A Yaesu FT-450D amateur radio transceiver, and a QJE QJ-PS30SW I switching mode power supply. I am a licensed radioamateur since 2012, and I could bought these things in 2015 with the help and the support of radioamateur friends. Nowadays I rarely use this radio, because it consumes a lot of electricity. 1.5 Amper even on receiving, and it could consume 22 Amper on transmitting.

img_0.28828363774215954.jpg

img_0.7370001778677663.jpg

Now in front of me is the door. This is obvious, because it is visible on one of the photos above.

img_0.39958087210005.jpg

If I turn to the left, then there is the "Pet Taxi" box, and my Harris's hawk in it. The box is not mine. The vet gave me to take my Harris's hawk home in it. She is still recovering/healing from that leg surgery. This will probably take at least a few weeks.

img_0.5849868274045934.jpg

If I turn to the right, then there is a gas heater to keep this room warm, but I do not use it much, because gas is expensive. There is another heater in the outside room, but that does not work.

img_0.4161650868659525.jpg

There is a window above the heater, but this is also obvious, because its reflection is visible on the heater.

img_0.6696463765354033.jpg

img_0.7492994888012567.jpg

There is a huge Gorenje refrigerator in the corner on the right side of the door. This also consume a lot of electricity. I do not even use it nowadays.

img_0.5168381426523629.jpg

img_0.28673247601311563.jpg

I store CDs, DVDs and a few books on the top of it.

So this is my room today. I hope that this is good enough for the $50 HBD (or any other) bounty by @felixxx. I am very grateful and very thankful for any amount. Literally every little helps.

I really/sincerely wish that I would have enough income to maintain this place and use all the things in it properly in long term, but everyone knows that my total income is below the local minimum wage.

Either way, I try to stick with my buy and live on a small sailboat plan, so whatever amount(s) I receive from you and from the other members of the community, I will put it in the HBD savings.

Thank you for reading and thank you for the support both to you and to everyone else. Have a nice day and have a nice weekend. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Sort:  

Great job! I sent you a small boost to make the prize larger. Of course, @felixxx sent a huge prize, which was so generous of him!

Now, keeping it clean is easier if you do a little bit each day. Then it doesn't become overwhelming!

Great job! I sent you a small boost to make the prize larger.

Thank you so much for the $10 HBD. This is also a huge help.

Now, keeping it clean is easier if you do a little bit each day. Then it doesn't become overwhelming!

That is certain. I try to spend approximately 30 minutes on cleaning every day, just like in the previous few days, but continuously/regularly.

Thank you so much again for the huge support. I am very grateful and very happy.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

It is a pleasure. You don't have to spend that much time once you get it really clean, it just stays clean with a general clean-up, but, see what works for you. My house is large, so I find if I clean a few minutes each day I am home, it stays clean. I also put things back when I am finished with them, so they will always be right where they belong.

Have a great day and thanks for the pizza!

You will get the 50 HBD leter today.

Good job!

Thank you so much. That will greatly help me to move towards my goal. With that amount added I will have something around $200 HBD in savings, which will mean approximately the 20% of the price of the sailboat. At least I really hope that I will be able to buy a small sailboat for around $1000 USD in the future.

I give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

I do not think a sailboat is the right choice in your situation, but if it is what you think needs to be done, then I hope you can achieve it.

Then what would you suggest? I am open for any possible solution.

Hard to tell - I am too far away.
I have too little context to give you a specific advice.

It is all too personal to comfortably talk about it on chain.
If you ever feel like it, find me on Discord.
I am here most of the time, always up for a voice chat.

I am here most of the time, always up for a voice chat.

My mobile internet is mostly slow for that (sometimes I do not even have 3G in the village), but the text chat is okay. My username is Xplosive (Xplosive#8182).

img_0.7110599086420925.jpg

we do not share a server.

my server: https://discord.gg/PVWxggkf

Thanks for helping @xplosive. I did notice the 300 HBD you sent him a month ago.

Have a !PIZZA and !ALIVE with !LUV.

@felixxx! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@felixx You are amazing and generous! May it come back to you tenfold.

It kind of already came back... Hive was very good to me, I want to pay it forward.

Hive is very good to me! That is exactly what I like to do. Cheers! @felixx

I am not @felixx it is @felixxx

Sorry. Thanks for the correction @felixxx

Great job and you should never give up even when everyone else is telling you to or that you are wrong. The only person in the end of the day who has to live with the decisions is you. Often times we can cloud our own judgments though so sometimes things just require much reflective thought and a look within ourselves to determine what is right or wrong.

You got this bro. Piece by piece, day by day, it will get better. You will be more successful all you have to do is move a step forward each day in the "right" direction. It is through our adversities that we sometimes derive the greatest amount of strength and persistence.

Perhaps look into a person called Gary Vee he has truly been an inspiration to me and although some of what he says maybe hard to swallow at times I think as you begin to see and understand more of him it teaches us that we should all be comfortable in our own surroundings as it is hard for others to understand us as our life journeys are all so different.

!PIZZA

This is very inspirational. One of the bests I received in the recent past. I really appreciate the time and effort you put into this comment. Thank you.

The only person in the end of the day who has to live with the decisions is you.

Yes. While I made good decisions in my life, I also made bad, very bad and even terrible decisions (or rather actions) in my life. The latter two did not came from my heart, and I really hope that God forgives me for those. I also need to forgive myself.

Perhaps look into a person called Gary Vee

I looked him up, and I watched his "4 Minutes That Might CHANGE YOUR LIFE" video on YouTube. Maybe it is just me, but I think that he is using swearing words (like "fuck") so many times, but I agree with his opinion.

Thank you for the Pizza. I also give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

No problem... Hopefully the "inspirations" manifest into actions or thought processes. Most of what I say to others I've often thought about or reflected in myself as well.

That is the beautiful thing about God isn't it? He has long forgave us for all our "sins" so nothing to be forgiven there, but what you choose to do moving forward is your decision. The simple fact that you stated 3 negative iterations i.e. (bad, very bad and even terrible ) is a bit alarming... Only you can determine that for you... Forget what people systematically or are pressuring you to think or believe is right, but ask yourself what your own values and beliefs are. Just do some good, better, and great decisions to counteract some of that in your own regards.

Yeah he can be a bit lost for words at times... but his true essence in my eyes is not his linguistic abilities but his character and the many things he talks about is quite innovative. I would explore a few of his content so you get a clear variety before making determinations. Also I believe he uses that word a lot because of the responses he receives of laughter, engagement, and acceptance so it reinforces him using that word a lot.

Dang I wanted to find this video about how this student writer says that she wasn't accepted for her writings and Gary Vee stood up for her and tried to get her to see that the opinions of those "gatekeepers" don't matter... sometimes we only relay messages in ways we feel to be comfortable to us or to make sure our target audience understands and listens

You are doing great though step by step is how things can systematically change and it shows you are putting a great deal of effort into this so keep up the amazing work bro.

                   (>'')> YOU GOT THIS!!! <(''<)

I give you some !PIZZA, !ALIVE, !WINE, !PGM, with !LUV. I hope that my upvote and those Hive Engine tip tokens help you (even at least just a bit) reach your goal of obtaining $1,000 to have your own sailboat.

The 50 HBD donation by @felixxx (and also the 300 HBD earlier on his post) to you indeed helps a lot. I have also requested @ecency to curate your post.

Thank you so much for the tokens. Everything helps. The $300 HBD you mentioned helps me to financially get through this winter. And I try to save what I can, so I use as little gas as possible.

I also give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

The #Ecency team has curated your post upon my request worth more than $4, such that you will get more or less 1 Hive Power and 1 HBD as author reward at post reward payout time.

I also give you a !PIZZA, !BEER and !WINE with !LUV to help you enjoy being !ALIVE.


Congratulations, @savvyplayer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @xplosive.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.380

@xplosive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @xplosive

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day,
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png


Congratulations, @savvyplayer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @xplosive.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.350

@xplosive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

A small little room which is fast to clean! Do you wash your clothes by hand or you have a separate room for a washing machine?

Heat is important and also your health so try to be warm in that room because you need to be healthy in order to fulfill your dreams.

Sometimes I wash some of my clothes (for example socks and underwear) with hands, while a friend washes my other clothes in a washing machine in her workplace. I currently wear two pullovers + a jacket and a hat. I also cover myself with a blanket.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

You keep it minimalistic, that is great! Have you searched for sailboats? Can you actually live on one?

Nowadays I am regularly looking for sailboats for sale in my country (Hungary). A few weeks I saw one for 300 000 HUF, which is currently approximately $928.62 USD, because $1 USD is currently 323.06 HUF, but that sailboat is quickly sold. Today the cheapest sailboat for sale in my country (Hungary (or at least the one I found) is 470 000 HUF, which is currently $1454.84 USD. As long as the boat have a cabin and a bed in it, I could easily live in it.

It seems like these get sold quite fast. I suppose that people like the concept of living on a sailboat as it gets them out of the rent and it gives them more freedom.

As long as you can sleep , eat , wash the clothes and yourself, any place with a roof will do.
I suppose the heating system is using electricity, maybe adding solar panels too could be even better. So for sure this is a great alternative.

How are you dear friend @xplosive good afternoon
It is good that you accepted the challenge and you have done a great job congratulations, you will undoubtedly get the award.
Be strong never reign, without a doubt you will achieve everything you set your mind to Success dear friend

I wish you a great day

Thank you for the support. Hopefully yes. Nowadays I am making good progress (both in reaching my goal and also in building my Hive account), thank you to the Hive community.
I give you some !PIZZA.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Stay strong buddy.
Life is a challenge and take this challenge with an open heart.
You can do it :)

Yes. I know. Life challenged me straight at my birth. I was a premature baby, and I was born (and live) with multiple disabilities, including visual impairments, autism spectrum disorder and other things.

I give you some !PIZZA.

In the Philippines, people who are disabled and/or aged are being taken of by their family (and also some relatives and friends), sometimes to the point that the helpers don't want them to work, such that the people being helped will insist on at least being able to do some sort of work to avoid feeling "useless".

I give you some !PIZZA, !PGM, !ALIVE with !LUV.

We (my mother, my brother and me) lived together until 2017.12.17. Our mother did everything for us. She loved us more than anything. We lost her because of brain tumor (cancer). Since then my brother tricked me, failed me, and he does not care about me at all.

I wrote in this post two days ago (on 2021.11.18) that my brother did not came to my birthday (2021.09.17). He do not visit me. Not even after I called her on the phone. He call me and come to me just/only when he need something.

I don't know exactly how to respond to your comment. I don't even know if you have relatives which you can talk to. I just hope you have a better life, especially since you have a goal of having a sailboat.

I give you some !PIZZA and !ALIVE with !LUV.

I have sister, but she lives on the other side of the country, near the border of Slovakia. She is very busy, so we rarely talk. She have a husband and three grown up kids, and they have a company. She still could helped me a lot in 2018 after we had to sell our own house because of the financial rampage of my brother. This was a part of the tricking from him.

I thought that he paid the bills, but he did not (I trusted him, especially after our mother commended him for how well he can save money). And he also did not paid his phone bills, and he even took bank loans for I do not even know for what. After he left me alone in our house (which we sold in 2018 because of the enormous debt he made), he started living with stranger families.

Since then I am suffering with paying the huge rent. But I am receiving huge support from the community, including you, so I will probably be able to buy and live a small sailboat in 2022.

Thank you so much for the tokens. I also give you some !PIZZA and some !LUV.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

I hope you get closer towards your goal of having 1,000 HBD by having my upvote and my Hive Engine tip tokens !PIZZA, !LUV, !ALIVE, !WINE, !LUV, !BEER and !PGM.

@xplosive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@xplosive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @savvyplayer. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
xplosive tipped jlufer (x1)
infinitytcg tipped xplosive (x1)
xplosive tipped creativemary (x1)
@savvyplayer(2/20) tipped @xplosive (x5)
xplosive tipped infinitytcg (x1)
xplosive tipped dswigle (x1)
xplosive tipped savvyplayer (x2)
savvyplayer tipped felixxx (x1)
xplosive tipped felixxx (x1)
xplosive tipped eddiesun (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @savvyplayer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nice work