You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Have My Thoughts Gone

in #life2 years ago

Did you freewrite...? Sonetimes thst way we are raw and honest with the thought that clash against our skulls? Or was every word intended the way it is? Either way there is a depth and unraveling that will always belong to you, like a decrypting key, and leaves wondering after first read that I should not venture my guesses cos it is not meant to be an easy read, but a poke into an open gash to take something out in order to heal it later
Oh or maybe that is just me assaulted by freewite again and will have to decode myself too

Sort:  

Yeah. From start to finish I didn't know where I was going, but eventually got there. Of course I proofread and fine tuned a few things for presentation purposes after. It is meant to left wide open to interpretation. Folks can take what they want, leave what they don't want. No arguments, just thoughts. Poking and prodding at myself just as much as society, since it's impossible to be on the outside.

Our head box (brain) is always fascinating and I find that sometimes when I let it flow with no restriction at all, I find myself even not grasping entirely the depth of what I write, but it's usually a door of subconscious

I open that door with my artwork as well. I'll sit for hours simply building up a base, randomly, chaotically. Then I'll see something in the chaos then produce that image. Pareidolia. When your eyes play tricks on you. I paint the tricks.