You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Hopes.

in #life2 years ago

The place where I live, you'll find groups of people who'd rather push you towards bad habits rather than encourage you to do good! That's why it has been so hard for me to quit. In times when the urges become irresistible, if there is someone who could pull me away, or pull away the people who are trying, just for a few times, these addictions can be managed then. Its a very hard find. But in any case, I think Ill try with my heart and soul. After all, if I fail, I could at least say I tried lol.

Sort:  

Oh I'm sorry to hear that, but the good thing is that you've already found a couple of people here who also want to quit smoking and you can support each other.
The important thing is to never give up, you will always be tempted to smoke again and some days you may smoke again but you must keep trying until the days you don't smoke are more than the days you do. You are unlearning a habit and that takes time.