"There is no one on Earth With a machine to see what I have seen"

in #lifetrail7 years ago


Fuente: https://es.pinterest.com/pin/344877283935832669/

Thank you very much dear friends of steemit, for being present in my blog and accompanying with the reading of my post. The image of the slogan of this week is very interesting, surely will give rise to my way of thinking and seeing things.


Very few people really know what I'm thinking, those that yes, I imagine it does not open easy result to be able to decipher, I do not consider myself a closed person, quite the opposite What makes it difficult! Is the way and what I think.


Since I was a child I have been a passionate thinker, I am always questioning and asking certain things or because of them, whenever I was given the opportunity to see some people discuss and notice at some point in the discussion some of the parties suddenly shut up Several seconds and then resume the discussion, I've always wondered.


 What words did that person call? Or Why did he do it? What would have happened if those words had not shut up?


By this way of thinking is that very few people can know what I am thinking.


The slogan for this week's challenge is an image, perhaps one of the most recognized photographers of this era. "Sebastião Salgado" to do a satisfactory job for this get is necessary to know some basic aspects of this story.


Let's start by knowing the portrait "Sebastião Salgado" The country that saw him born was "Brazil" the municipality of "Aymores" of the state of "Minas Gerais" on 8/02/44, is an academic with a degree in "Sciences Economic ". Served in the "Ministry of Finance of Brazil" Being in Europe for work reasons recognized his love for photography, there abandoned everything to devote himself to photography, throughout his career capto amazing images that impacted and toured the world.


Of the woman of the photograph a lot is not known, the only thing that can be said is that this image was captured by the photographer in the "Hospital of Gourma Rharous of Mali in the year 1985" to obtain this photograph and others "Sebastião Salgado "Spent several months working in Africa with a group of people from" Doctors Without Borders ", witnessed some of the worst droughts that this country suffered between 1984/85, this image traveled and erected the skin of the whole world.


Seeing the image of this woman with the palms of her hands on her face, with that expression of discouragement and despair can not help but think that she could have been going through the head of this woman at that moment, or What did she see In the last few days that led to this situation?


I would sincerely love to be able to decipher that moment, but I would like to know that it was what you saw that led to this state of despair, conjectures can be many


! The reality is one!


I can not help asking Why do these things happen? What happened to the heads of the rulers of Africa? Why did they allow their people to reach this state of despair, malnutrition and dehydration? Where were human rights bodies in 1985?


It's hard not to wonder


 What happened to the photographer's head when capturing these images? How did you feel?


After taking this picture, I helped the woman to be treated as quickly as possible by the hospital's medical service?

Or even better


What happens in the mind of a professional, who first deals with recanting the image and secondarily helping the needy?


My intention is not to argue about the image or the situation, I am not evaluating the good behavior of the professional, it is simply the ones that leave my heart to see the face of this woman in that state of despair.


There is no worse thing than despair


! This expression is familiar to me!


I lived this expression in my own flesh, take your face with your hands, with your eyes lost and your mind blank, not knowing what to do, where to go or where to turn?


!There is no worse than despair!


The worst thing is that few can help you and worst of all is that nobody wants to help, in the face of this situation it is easy to reach this position of despair and bitterness.


As I said, I would love to be able to figure out what was going on in that woman's head at the time.


What more would you want to know than what this woman saw that led to this state of despair?

If this image spoke to me, I would surely say.


"There is no one on Earth With a machine to see what I have seen"


Many thanks dear friend @ jeff-kubitz for the metaphor of the title.



Fuente: http://ny-photography-diary.com/sebastiao-salgado-by-nerris-markogiannis/

Fuente: https://www.buscabiografias.com/biografia/verDetalle/6480/Sebastiao%20Salgado
Fuente: http://www.amazonasimages.com/travaux-sahel


It is notorious that our community is growing, every day we meet new partners who come to our platform, for this reason I want to put the foot of my post with some useful information.

If you have any doubts or questions about how to work on the platform you can access the link that I leave below to dissipate your doubts.
https://www.steemithelp.net/
https://steemit.com/welcome

In the platform there are many users who present different types of jobs, there are for all preferences, for a matter of quantity I will just name some of them that I recommend you to visit:
@sirwinchester, @knozaki2015, @kingscrown, @doitvoluntarily, @englishtchrivy, @ericvancewalton, @good-karma, @htooms, @jrcornel, @kevinwong, @opheliafu, @pfunk, @stellabelle, @papa-pepper, @sweetsssj, @thecryptofiend.
I would like to be able to give you more information of the users but as I said before there are many of them, then in time you will discover for yourself.

You can also find many contests that you can participate in, I'll give you some of the labels so you can access them and so learn better
Colorchallenge, beachwednesday, bwphotocontest, memechallenge, retovenezuela, steemitphotochallenge, treetuesday, MonochromeMonday, SunThursday, LoveFriday, BeautifulSunday,
These are some of the challenges that you can participate, you will slowly get to know others

For the Spanish-speaking community I can recommend three competitions that are in force, the competition @cervantes, stories chained and the one of spanishchallenge. I leave the links so that they can access them.

https://steemit.com/spanish/@cervantes/concurso-cervantes
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/relatos-encadenados-presentacion
https://steemit.com/spanishchallenge/@spanish-trail/ganadores-spanishchallenge-14-spanishchallenge-15-anuncios-agradecimientos

Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish speaking community (cervantes), We are many people of Spanish speech that we have to thank your support, please vote for Cervantes, Enter the link To know more about who are representing our community. Again thank you very much.
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@cervantes/cervantes-witness-supporting-the-spanish-speaking-community



https://steemit.com/~witnesses


I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land in Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina


If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, reesteemit. This action can be the big difference and make my work known more

Sort:  

Great post, thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much dear friend @jenjenjen.
Have a great day

It is great to question everything in life or we are always left without answers , very well put blog

I appreciate your words, my dear friend, @journeyoflife

The story of the life of a very good Sir @jlufer, glad I can read your article today, very interesting. thanks for sharing to all of us Sir.

Thank you very much dear friend @ herzaseptian for your words and the pleasant company

My pleasure ma friend @jlufer ;)

La mente de cada persona es un mundo infinito, el pensar de cada quien es único, cada quien tiene su propia identidad al momento de pensar e imaginarse cosas, yo puedo ver una imagen e interpretarla y otra persona la observe de igual manera y su analizáis es totalmente diferente al mio, una persona puede tener gestos de tristeza y quizás por dentro es feliz, es un mundo lleno de sin fin de cosas, todas diferente unas mas abstractas que otras, pero a la final todo vivimos nuestra propia vida y pensamos como nos plasca.

excelente @jlufer..
saludos desde Venezuela.

Tienes toda la razón querido amigo @carloserp2000, comparto tus palabras, muchas gracias por este excelente comentario.
Te deseo un hermoso día.

De igual forma para ti amigo, felicidades eres un excelente pensador @jlufer

Thank you very much dear friend

Thank you dear friend @devrajlove

A very good story
Your thinking i think is very mature.
You also introduce the doctors who previously did not many people know about the doctorate.
thanks for sharing @jlufer

Thank you very much dear friend @about for this pleasant visit, your words and your point of view, I greatly appreciate the comment
Have a great day.

whats a great article on it its totally different from others great post @jlufer

Thank you very much dear friend @shencoin for your kind words and support to my work
Have a great day

Thanks for information

Thank you dear friend @jlufer! You're right this post should be published. The title is excellent. I have no more words, sorry...

I appreciate your words dear friend @evgsk, thank you very much for this pleasant visit

Very nice post dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you very much dear friend @saqib for the great support you give every day to my work

Good article! Well done! ;)

Thank you very much dear friend @tangmo, for being so kind to my work, I appreciate your good words

With my great pleasure! ;)

si entiendo todo lo que colocas en esta publicación, de hecho lo que escribí sobre esta foto fue lo que me imagine que estaba pasando en la mente del fotógrafo! y sabes te hiciste una pregunta que muchas veces me hecho en el pasado, el de como un gobierno deja que todo llegue en un país hasta ese punto, deje de preguntármelo cuando empece a ver en mi país gente que poco a poco se están viendo igual, hay amigo pero mis esperanzas no se acaban!

Muchas gracias querida amiga @milagros por compartir tus pensamientos y experiencia. Las esperanzas nunca debemos perder querida amiga, el lo mas valioso que poseemos.
que tengas un gran dia.