Help me make a list of people worth reading and upvoting, your opinion is worth something. Earn more steem by only reading upvoting and commenting the right people.

in #list6 years ago (edited)

halp.jpg

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog!

I am making a list of people who read comments given on their articles and upvote them if they are good.
This way we can avoid reading, commenting and upvoting articles from people that neglect their followers and readers by not reading the given comments.
This might also give people who actively engange in their comment section a little edge over people who don't
This list will be everyone I follow.

I need your help creating this list!

Here are 4 things you can do to help:

  1. If you actively engage in your comment sections and upvote the constructive comments that are given, or know someone who does, please let me know in the comment section so they can be added to the list.
  2. If you think someone on the list that shouldn't be there please let me know as well so they can be re-evaluated and if needed deleted from my following list.
  3. Use the list to earn steem by reading articles, curating them and leaving a comment about what you thought. (I hope this will give non-botting authors who engage in their comment section an edge over all the botters).
  4. Upvote, comment or resteem this article to help me make the list faster and better.

I can recommend using @dustsweeper when using the list since not everyone has enough SP to break the dust threshold (for people who dont know what a dust threshold is, content and comments under 0.02 will never be paid out but turned to dust, they call this the dust threshold).

Thanks for reading! Let's try and make this work!

Sort:  

I love commenting in people's blog as this can help me interact with people!

That is great, I will add you to the list (follow you)
Thanks for the comment!

If these aren't already in your list, I'd defo add them:

@playfulfoodie
@arbitrarykitten
@rycharde
@themarkymark
@coruscate
@raised2b
@xpilar
@clixmoney
@littlescribe

These are some with whom I engage a lot. There are others, but I can't think of them right now.

Aww, thanks for the mention! You should be on the list too! :D

Thanks. I tink I am on the list, from what I understand.

Wow, thanks @binkyprod for including me in the list. ☺

My pleasure!

Sorry for my late reply, thought I answered all comments but i completely missed yours somehow.
I will check them out in a bit and add them to the list! thanks a bunch for your help!

Btw, this a great list, all of them are very active in the comment sections under their articles and are not afraid to upvote usefull feedback, Thanks a lot for this. You rule!

I will keep this tab open so that I can keep referring to this post for good content makers, I have to go through my list and make some changes

That would be awsome thanks!

Thanks for popping by my blog and left me the message. To inform you most of time I'm blogging in Chinese from the #cn tag. You see, there's a problem with the "internationality" here in Steemit. I can choose to use a common tag that belongs to everyone like #foodphotography, as soon as people saw the squarish Asian character on the title, people started to stay away from it. Isn't it crazy? Soon I find it the same from the Chinese community, when they seen only English in the title, they rather not click it unless there's a naked girl as thumbnail, but that also, need to fall under #nsfw aike. So again yeah, connecting via comment are the only way to help maintain so called "friendship" in Steemit, and most if not all the time are hardship. Cheers and here are some quality Chinese blogger I highly recommend:

@pizzapai
@auleo
@wilhb81
@bboyady
@janicechua
@kadishakho
@julian2013
@aellly
@mfxqaq
@nostalgic1212

I have more but at this time these are the few that pop up on my mind. Oh another few good ones are not Chinese which I love to interact with most:

@roundbeargames
@kaliju
@yasu24
@jjuuaanchoo

It is funny how people do have a tendency to pass by a post in a different language, I do not visit very many of the #cn community or the arabic communities, but I do have a curious mind, so when I see a post that looks interesting (based on pictures, or a comment), I will just use the browser translate function. It does make for some interesting reading sometimes. There is one person I read on a semi regular basis, a, I think, fiction writer, the translate function does make for interesting reading.

Yes but in most cases the title will give you a first impression and decide whether you want to read it or not. So it kinda makes sense people tend to read over it, if they see a title next to it they can read.
using a translator from arabic to english is next to impossible, you will need a enigma machine to decode it after translating.

That is what makes reading some of them just so funny. But I have read some chinese and korean post that have translated very well, along with a few other ones. So far though, and I do not know if it was intentional or not, the Arabic language ones were very funny.

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thank you for the reminder

I've been discord DMed by some peeps from middle East country. Communication despite in English, but virtually not making sense.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's so nice of you to read translated stuff. You know what happened to those newbie from the #cn community? They thought by using the translator to forge another set of words and post it together as bilingual post and they'd get extra audience. In the end, instead of upvote they get a flag. I totally get what you mean dude. It's like I don't mind to do my own translate work if I wanted to read the information.

Posted using Partiko Android

Better start using naked woman thumbnails! lol

Why not? The problem with clickbait is, most people had the #nsfw auto block, there's a chance that your readers missed your posts due to the thumbnails.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's true, the art of thumbnails. Where is Sun Tzu when you need him? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Seeing the nsfw always makes me curious tho so I allways end up clicking them, hehe.

thank you bro for the mention. anyway it is @yasu24 not yasu27

Thanks buddy! He's gonna kill me when he finds out I place his nickname wrong!

Posted using Partiko Android

No worry, he will remember you after this and visit more your blog

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks alot I will check them all out after dinner!

Thank you!!! Biggest thank you!!! Cheersss!

If you review my blog and look at most of my posts, I reply to and try to engage others who reply to me, so I would like myself put on the list. @inspire1 - I also respond to other posts quite often myself in the form of replies. I think I have established a rapport with a handful of people at best though. I would love to find an a interactive group that communicates. Many of my postings go up that I put a good amount of time and effort into, only to get no replies. It's a shame because I come from the land of forums and even the olden days of BBS's where we posted messages for free just to interact. Here it seems a fair amount of people are just concerned with dollars and posting blindly without regard to replies.

Admittedly, there are some replies that I don't bother writing back on because they are simply canned replies like "Nice." or something generic that could written about any post, but if anyone tries to interact with me in a productive manner, I respond.

I will add you to the list (follow you).
Thanks a lot for the comment! hope we can make it happen like this, because for me the most important thing on steemit is feedback and dialogue about the articles written.

I have added you to follow myself as well @flyingdutchman - I have been struggling with some time constraints for the past day or two due to a myriad of issues, I haven't made a post today or missed some over the past few days. I will get back on track tonight or tomorrow.

Thanks, in my opinion you are doing great. everyone has off days where they have little time, dont sweat the small stuff.
I think the most important thing is you read the comments, and react to and sometimes upvote the people commenting on your articles.
I hate it when I am reading a ton of posts and giving my opinion on them and only 1 or 2 actually read my comment and upvote it if it is usefull.
keep it up!

OK thanks. I'm going through so many angles of things to be depressed and frustrated about that it is difficult to have hobbies like this some days. Other days, it's a great escape. I almost always upvote people who reply to me with an intelligent reply and try to engage with them. I have a semi-current posting about some cupcakes where someone comments "Yummy!" - I don't upvote or reply to that. It shows very little effort. I've got 1000SP and been trying to figure out the best ways to either delegate it or manually curate to make it worth having that power. I had a great run for quite a while there, posting a new post every single day. I will try and get one in today. I have so many topics spinning in my head. Maybe one is worth writing about in frustration relief, if nothing else.

Replies like yummy, nice or great content should never be upvoted in my opinion.
Earlier I learned about an initiative hosted by @abh12345 , he will use SP delegated to him to support the minnows among us, this might be worth delegating to (at least worth asking him about it or finding posts on his blog about this).
I have a joke that would cheer up anyone (a little dark).
Q; How do you get rid of a depression.
A; Love it, it will leave you like everyone else.

Personally I would hold on to your 1k and use it as influence as intended - think about delegating when you have more to spare.

At present at 500 SP 100% vote is worth something like 0.03$ which is just enough for a vote (on a comment or post at 0$) to not turn to 'dust' on payout.

Good luck!

Also, if you are pretty verbose in your comments, it might be worth joining my Engagement League - free and with prizes each week, cheers!

A good place to find people that do interact, or like to interact and comment, and engage other people you may want to take a look at Ashers League of Engagement. Joining is pretty easy, it's as simple as leaving a comment that you would like to join. Here is last Sunday's post if you have not seen it. Also @flyingdutchman it may be a good place for you to find others to add to your list.

Ok, I will have a look at those. Thanks for the tips. I had not heard of these things at all. I have found some opportunities for engagement in the discord rooms, but of course that is either real time or semi real time chat. It is a little different than responding to posts and comments and such.

It is so nice to see there is still some put there that just love steem . I have followed you.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks! ohh boy do i love steem and all of its possibilities.

I like being on lists! I think I might meet your criteria!

How exciting!

You sure do, thanks for your comment. I have added you to the list!

I am making a list of people who read comments given on their articles and upvote them if they are good.

I up vote almost every comment on my posts and almost every reply to my comments on other people's posts. Consider me for your list please. Have a great day! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

@flyingdutchman I'm and active on steemit and i wish to join your list

I am making a list of people who read comments given on their articles and upvote them if they are good.

Great initiative. My most valued follower is definitely @gillianpearce. She always engages with my articles and replies with nice, meaningful comments. She also pops up on various random posts I read, so she's very active. She definitely deserves a spot on this list!

Personally, I always take the time to engage with replies on my posts and the good ones get upvoted. It's my way of making up for not always taking the time to read or interact with other people's posts when I'm busy.

Thanks for the reply! I have followed you and will check out gillianpearce in a minute.

Aw. Thank you @playfulfoodie. That is very kind of you.

It's very much appreciated today as I've had a couple of unpleasant days on Steemit and have decided to spend less time here.

It's good to focus on the supportive and appreciative people! 😁

Just telling the truth :D

Hope your time on Steemit has improved these last few days!

Hope your time on Steemit has improved these last few days!

Not really @playfulfoodie but that's mainly because engagement is so low nowadays. I left you a message in another comment.

One thing to think about when making your list, you do not want to exclude those that comment back on the comments that they receive, but may not pass a vote onto. There could be many reasons for this. The Vote and how it works is not a very well understood concept.

A few people understand that unless they can give a $0.020 vote to a comment they are basically passing up an opportunity to grow their own account, so they may go over to the commenters blog/post page and find a current post to vote on there.

So when it comes to accounts with less than say 250SP you really should see if they upvoted a post of yours versus the comment you left, especially if they responded to your comment.

I understand. Thanks a lot for your feedback!! I will keep that in mind.
I added you as well since you are quite active in your comment section.
If you have any other tips, let me know.

Pretty much what you said, if people want their accounts to grow, they can either try buying votes and ignore everything else, which will grow their account, but they will not have any post views or followers, or non paid for votes if they only focus on their post. If they get out and comment and vote on other peoples post they will get followers, and attract some pretty interesting people, like @meesterboom, and his sense of humor, and others like him.

That's exactly right. The people that grow their account by vote selling are only groing their accounts superficially, while a good follower base will result in a stronger account and it will also encourage you to put more effort into the things you write thus improving the quality of the content on steemit.

Or I just vote anyway, and hope you have @dustsweeper

Yep there is that, and it is a big help.

You should also compile a list of "multi-interactive users", people who often venture outside of their own blog and comment section, and interact/upvote other users/blogs of various status.
These are the ones who add the most value to steemit.

If all users where completely "conceited" or only "whale/dolphin seeking" this place would die off pretty fast, we "minnows" need to help one and other and grow together...


image source pintrest

/FF

Lol I had to read it like 5 times, I thought it said inactive haha (guess I am tired).
But hey that actually sounds like a great idea!
I will get back to you on that one, but we should definetly do that!
Thanks for your idea and feedback, It helps alot

No problem, we all have to climb up that beanstalk together up into "Whale land", might as well give a helping hand...
/FF

@flyingdutchman, Thank you for adding me to your list. I have one suggestion for now and that is @daddykirbs

Sure thing! thank you for adding to the list, I'll add him I update the list!
Have a nice weekend.

@lordnigel he is awesome played one of his games. Even though it is all over he still reply to comments and upvote my posts if it interest him

Posted using Partiko Android

I will check him out in a minute and add him to the list.
Thanks for the help, you are awsome!

Nice to have somebody that compile a list with worth while steemians

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I hope it will be usefull!

Hi, I really like this initiative, for me a serious vote would be of great help

You may check yourself that I upvote the huge majority of comments under my articles (what I don't like, however, are people who only upvote their comments but not my articles, even if they write "Great article!" or something similar).
I am also answering many of the comments, especially if there are any questions concerning my posts.

My wife, @kobold-djawa, is doing the same (as you easily can verify yourself).

I have put you both on the list, Thanks for adding to it!
Also I dont think anyone should upvote comments like "
great article" or "nice"!

I always reply and upvote meaningful comments
The % always depends on the comment of course.

I will add you to the list (follow you).
Thanks for your comment and participation!

Thanks for this initiative actually. Seems really interesting

Thanks! I hope it will work and be of use.

Congratulations @flyingdutchman!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 82 comments

Haha, that's great! Thanks you.

Congratulations @flyingdutchman!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 1 with 88 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

I have been out for about 10 months, and before that i wasn't very active.
I do not know the in and outs about steemit and dont have even a clue as to what witnesses are. I am thankfull for your vote to increase my reward and want to return the favor. so if you tell me w/e a witness is and how to vote for them I will.

@davidke20 definitely deserves a seat in your upvote list!
He not only engages to all his followers! He put a lot effort to help and guide people!

Thanks for tip, he is definetly on!

Thank you!!! He is bravo!
And thank you! You are bravo too!!!

Thanks for dropping by and for the compliments.
I hope this will be usefull.

Definitely useful!!! Appreciate your effort a lot!

I'm willing to take part. Nice meeting you all.

ok, Ive put you on thanks for your comment!

The pleasure is mine. :)

@berniesanders is cool guy. I recommend

Thanks for your suggestion, @berniesanders was one of the first ones to the list.
good recommendation!

Can i get a look to see if i qualify?

You sure do, I added you to the list.
I hope it will bring curators some upvotes and you some extra eyes on your articles.
Thanks for your reaction! Keep up the good work.
Below a link to the list
https://steemit.com/list/@flyingdutchman/want-to-earn-money-steem-by-reading-content-and-giving-your-feedback-here-is-a-list-of-people-who-read-react-to-and-upvote

Due to my fked up job I barely find time to write a post (blog) ... steemit is more and more interesting to me so day after day I am more on steemit than on fuing facebook.
So CHEERS STEEMERS
1535655762907-564423767.jpg

Welcome to my blog, enjoy the list (if you are going to use it).
Thanks for dropping by!

Take a peek at my page. I feel I offer unique quality content that often goes unnoticed and reply engage in my comments. Also, check out my lady @alexa.creates. Cheers!

Thanks for the reply, I have added you and will check alexa out right away!

I read every comment and reply to almost all, even the mindless automated spam. I upvote decent comments too if they are relevant.

Oops just shuddered slightly at my shameless self promotion :0)

Lol, I usually answer mindless spam too!
Once I tried giving a bot the Turing test from Blade Runner. He/It didn't answer.

I often do when it's good spam, it can be fun. lol!

Haha, you are weird! :p
I have followed you, thanks for your comment!

I totally am! Lol, followed you back too. See... Nuts!! :0)

hehe, great. thanks!

Be sure to follow @jonbit @shadowbot @shadowbook @shadowchat as well as a few others I will think about and add! Those are all my accounts for the Shadow system!

A. Do I understand correctly that it is impossible to make it to your list for red fish?
And also for minnows it is quite difficult to upvote lots of comments below their own posts.

Did you already check @abh12345 engagement league?
I am 100% certain the full top of commenters from this league will qualify for your list?

Last but not least, can I already find the list somewhere?

I dont undersyand the word red fish.
anyone who engages in their comment section including minnows will get on the list, only not the people who barely react to or upvote any of the comments.
I think interacting with your readers is just as important as upvoting them so there is enough room for minnows. I am going to look into that engagement league and probably add most of them since i think most of them are active in their comment section :p
You can find the list allready (it is my following list, all the people I follow), please keep in mind it's not done by a long shot.

To make this list i just follow them, so everyone in my following list is there.
Thanks for your reply!

Red fish are all Steemonians with less than 500 SP.

But if writing a reply is sufficient then red fish can also be part of your list.
Those red fish don't have enough SP to upvote comments. If they do upvote comments then the value will be below the $0.02 dust threshold and not give any pay out.

Thanks for the feedback and a bit of steemit education!
What do you think how I should handle that for the better of the list?

I don't understand your question.

Are you Dutch?

ja, ik ben nederlands.
ik wou graag jou mening, vind jij dat ik ze op de lijst moet zetten als ze goed actief zijn in de comment section, of alleen als ze een beetje SP hebben.

@flyingdutchman Hello nederlander. Ik woon in Noord Holland. :-) I think you started out wanting everyone to be rewarded if they actively curate not just upvote. Everyone benefits even if they do not have much SP. Hence I think red fish or minnows should also be on your list. I would like to join as well as I engage with everyone who comments on my post. Thank you.

Hello @flyingdutchman, I think I am active enough, always answering comments in my posts and constantly commenting in other people's posts.

Let me know what you think, cheers!

Ok great, thanks for the reaction!
I added you to the list.

Congratulations @flyingdutchman! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good idea!
Quite a few people do this. I usually respond and upvote (at least one response deep). A bunch of people I've met through @ifc and @pifc do this, here are a few:
@apolymask
@bashadow
@charisma777
@eaglespirit
@thedarkhorse

That is just a few off the top of my head. If you follow those people, their comment threads will surely lead you to more people like them!

Great! thanks for the recomendations I will check them out right away.
I added you as well.

I corrected my comment above, it's (at)thedarkhorse, not darkhorse. Sorry!

Interesting idea. I''ve not put in a lot of time commenting on others post thus far, but I do respond to people when they comment. I'm a little bit standoff-ish 8-) I'm working through it.

I don't think I fit in just yet as to who you are looking for, but I did want to say I like your idea.

peace.

Here are some people from the top of my head:

@bananafish
@mariannewest
@svashta

Thanks dude, I appreciate it.
I am bassicaly just looking for people who read and upvote feedback given on their articles.
You sound like a good fit so i've added you to the list.

Oh! Thanks. Very much appreciated. I hope to get more constructive comments so that I may improve my performance. See you around.

Oh this is great! Can you please check whether we qualify in your list. @mers @otom... thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

You sure do, thanks for your reply I have added both of you!