Work abroad. A part of me!

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Let me tell you a story about my self, I know this is not a typical blog or story to look up too or what not, however, I was like thinking that I should also share a part of my personal story about my self.

13055588_1107337989317168_3383303110505112114_n.jpg

So let me start with this, I'm Sairo 29 years old, Single from the country with 7,107 islands, The Philippines. However, I'm currently living abroad to make a living. I decided to live my country back 2016 and try my luck working abroad for me to earn higher salary to save for my future and of course for my personal growth as well to become more independent, physically and emotionally to learn and develop new things about my self.

What is the hardest part being abroad?

At first It's quite hard being far from your love once and when I say it's hard I mean it, it's like part of your life is missing there were times that I cry so hard at night to the point of thinking of giving up all my dreams and go back to my homeland but that's not how easy as it gets so I need to motivate my self and see things in a positive way like I could take this opportunity to travel. There’s no better way of exploring a country but to travel right? that's how I usually spend my free time wandering through Dubai and Abu Dhabi and that's what you can see in my upcoming post.

26195953_1689072151143746_1735391898455107564_n.jpg

What has been the best part about moving and working abroad?

The best part of going overseas is experiencing freedom, meeting new people and making long-lasting friendships. No matter where you go in the city, there are a lot of travelers who are interested to hear about your travel stories, where you are from, where you are headed off to next. They give you insight into things that they have done and experienced, giving you that motivation to really experience the time in traveling and giving you hands up on what to do next on your next travel.

20707914_1551428861574743_7982787559112748132_n.jpg

How did you know about steemit?

@keenyroy is the one who introduce me to steemit, at first I'm quite hesitant and confuse coz he just give me a quick hand up about the site and then he send me a message on WhatsApp it took me a couple of days for me to get register and a couple of weeks to finally get into it. but so far I'm enjoying reading and doing my own blog.

What are the learnings and trials abroad?

Trials are part of peoples lives. It helps us to grow and be mature in every decision that we make, there were times that I'm being so impatient if things are not falling into my plans but I know at some point that I can't always get what I want when I want it. But I can always walk by faith and trust in God's will.

There so much I don't understand about his ways but I need to trust him in his perfect and holly plan for me and my family. There are so many things that should be thankful for and I strongly believe that God put me in this situation coz he has a better plan for me I just need to keep on going and chase all my dreams, keep this in mind. God will not allow trials to come into your life unless he has a purpose.

Like what my mom said when you're down to nothing God is up to something, maybe it's about learning to start over and create something better. Never allow yourself to be defined by someone else opinion because sometimes the reason why good things are not happening to you is that, you are the good thing that needs to happen to other people.

17884465_1428618717189092_2557939149000708797_n.jpg

Don't forget to upvote then I'll check your stories. Thank you for spending time reading my story.

Sort:  

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

thank you po.. bless you

Welcome to this great community
Team steem welcomes
I hope you feel at home already
Steem on

thank you so much. hope you give guys time to read some of my blog.. Godbless

Welcome to steemit.
Enjoy inspiring others, coaching, sharing experiences, showing the best places, food and things to do.
And most of all, enjoy reading other people's post. There's so much to learn and so many friends to make.

looking forward to that.. Im gonna drop by on your account the soonest to read some of your content.. thank you for taking time reading mine. Bless you


Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.

Visit #guide-for-newbies room to get onboarded to everything steemit and ask questions using the #question-and-answer room.


Check out our @steemph hubs: