Time To Concentrate - Moxie - Kaizen Medicinals - Utopia Farms - Synergy Concentrates

in #marijuana7 years ago

mainheadermoxie.jpg
I think these will be my 'usual suspects' from now on.

The Line Up

Today The Perpetual Stoner has a treat for you guys, some mighty fine concentrates. That's right, who needs 25% THC when you can get 70-90% THC? It was Waxy Wednesday at CHAI Collective in Santa Cruz, CA. On Wednesdays they give have 25% off on all concentrates. A great time to try the more pricey ones that are usually $40-50 for the half gram.

I have been on a big flower kick as of late, and I've literally been all around town looking for fire. I think I have come to the conclusion that 90% of weed in the bay area is mids. The "top shelf" shelf is booboo weed. You have to go to the "connoisseur shelf" to get anything decent. Even then, most of it is mediocre. Certainly not worth $50-60 an 1/8th. It's really a shame, because Cali has the potential for some amazing weed, but very few growers care to give all the effort it takes to actually have premier, top shelf quality bud. So far only having found a handful of cultivators that know their shit. My current favorite is certainly Peanut Butter Breath by Dubz Gaden - From Thug Pug Genetics.

The Lineup

Moxie Jack Herer Live Resin Sauce - Moxie is a very well known brand famous with rappers, and really anyone in the cannabis community. They had some batches rejected at Chalice Fest due to pesticides found in some of their concentrates. I was reluctant to buy, but the bud tender assured me the company is on their A game with pesticide testing, and the problem that allowed those items to be submitted to the festival had been alleviated. So I decided to give it a try. It will be my first experience with Moxie. I would be lying if I said, I wasn't excited.

IMG_5879.JPG
Oh fuck, this is some saucy stuff. It smells like a mixture of berries and gasoline. Straight heavenly.

Kaizen Medicinals Kosher Kush Rosin- Kaizen Medicinals has a stellar reputation of clean, solid meds. The mastermind behind it is known as the guy who first brought concentrate that was 0 ppm on residual solvents to Santa Cruz. Quite an impressive feat. This is his Kosher Kush pressed rosin, and it is easy top 5 in concentrates. Mainly due to my love for the strain Kosher Kush.

IMG_5874.JPG
This rosin taste, and smells exactly like Kosher Kush; as it should. Just a well made product with great taste that brings great relief.

Utopia Farms Fruity Lambsbread- I don't know much about this company except the fact that they make pure, clean, and terpy meds. They are a very reputable company, and I love Lambsbread as a strain, so this should be a nice experience.

IMG_5877.JPG
The Lambsbread resin is quite tasty. Smells a little piney, and taste just like the strain.

Synergy Concentrates Banana Pie & Citrus Sap- Synergy Concentrates are new comers to the cannabis game. They made a big splash onto the scene with their winning strain Golden Bananas at the 2016 Cannabis Cup. They are a solid group of growers utilizing some pristine genetics which are also their own.

IMG_5872.JPG
I fucking love this stuff. Both saps taste exactly as described. One is a citrus explosion, the other a fat boy's paradise- banana cream pie. I am now a huge fan of Synergy Concentrates, and am eager to try their other strains.


IMG_5887.JPG
A beautiful bunch aren't they.


Okay, enough talk. It's time to take some more dabs, and got lost in Netflix land. This has been a feature presentation from The Perpetual Stoner. If you like weed as much as I do, please give me a follow @bigpchef

bigpcheflogo1.jpg

Sort:  

thx for sharing

Thanks for reading.

🤖💬 This post has been Blessed with a 4.00 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼 contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

thanks for sharing , this is good , voted me @abdikadir

Mmm banana pie!

Soooo tasty

Cool stuff, I'd like how these were grown...

Stoners special !

Wax boys Dabs Sharter

Juat came accross this nice little post ...#cannabisheals