Sort:  

I do understand the effects of Alzheimers or Dementia. My father had it for over 10 years, and was really pretty bad for the last four. He was a very strong man, which worked against him in his disease. He lived much longer than most in a very bad state.

My heart goes out to you. It is a very devastating disease and offers no pity.

I am glad you are in Lasi, you really had a nice time there last year, despite all that snow! I hope you find peace in your soul. Have a great weekend, Dan! @bluemoon

Thank you very much, Denise! I see you understand my mother's condition very well. I did not know and did not expect. I understand there is no cure ...
Period of living in Iasi means a change in the routine of our life ... I will post soon about it.

Very good. I look forward to it. StayWell and have a wonderful week.

Thank you, Denise. I started to move, get used to the new situation, and have some spare time.

That's good to hear! @bluemoon It's nice to get settled and get your life going again. I find that I'm a little bit slower in the winter then during the summer to do that but eventually I have to move out of my own way. Is the weather and he better there then in Bucharest?

Then let's wait for the summer together. The weather in Iasi is similar to that in Bucharest, for the most part.

Did you need a different four walls to look at? Although being close to your mother is a bonus. Well, that and your brother and family.

I am in agreeance! Let's wait this winter out!

That must be hard to watch happen to your mom. I'm glad you are closer.

Yes, of course. Thank you for your concern.