Mentality Issue, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #mentality5 years ago

pexels-photo-103123.jpeg
[Source]

Our exposure is our reality and whatever we have been exposed to overtime has a way of forming an opinion and giving us an established mindset. We all have a different mindset and we are all guilty of holding a particular opinion to ourselves at some point. The truth is, we need to be open minded. Being open-minded would help us all, in the long run, to learn better and have our misguided mindset corrected.

Life has a way of playing a fast one on us and we are shaped by these series of events and occurrences. It could be what we have witnessed personally or what we have heard or seen others go through. They sometimes help us form an opinion and mindset that we feel would be better suited for us. No one knows it all. We are all learning and we should be flexible when opinions and ideas are being shared or given.


pexels-photo-1007858.jpeg
[Source]

I came across something disturbing and I wondered if most people actually think this way. If most people actually think this way, then I think we would either have more problematic marriages or we would have a low number of people interested in marriage. It is one of the most disturbing things I have come across recently and I am taking it with more seriousness because I feel most people have the whole idea of marriage in the wrong way.

This guy is 40 years old and the lady he is dating is 27 years old. They have been dating for 3 years and the guy told the lady he would like to settle down later in the year because age is no longer on his side. The lady asked if he was serious and he said he was. The lady later told him that they can’t get married with the 80,000 naira the guy is presently earning and that, he should get a better job or find another stream of income. The guy paused for a while and told her; ”But it is not only my salary we have to factor in. we should be fine with mine and yours together”. To my greatest surprise, the lady said, ”It is not my responsibility to take care of the house. It is a man’s job.”

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

An open minded people looks all the pros and cons rather than be centric on one particular thing. A open minded always remain active and helps themselves to live a happy life. Once the people mindset get centric they will look at only one aspect and ignoring the other aspect. Restricting the life to blossom . The best way is to have a fully grown and developed mindset that can see and judge the positivity as well as negativity on particular thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is wonderful. Love this. Once we have chosen to narrow down our mindset, we fail to blossom because we will fail to learn what we need to learn to make our lives better. An open mind would always stand anyone in a good place and at an advantage anywhere in life. An open mind learns faster and move quicker.

Thanks a lot for this brilliant contribution, my friend.

Narrow minded people unable to see the diversity or the different rays of hope and chances...they keep looking at a single direction ...avoiding other life prospectives.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, looking in a single direction will rob you of many side opportunities that are available. It deprives and robs but not many people understand. Keeping an open mind is the best and key to new discoveries.

Ciertamente, mente positiva es la mejor actitud, te abre los sentidos para actuar y hacerlo bien, la meditación en mis prácticas de yoga me ayudan a que en mi mente no de presentan obstáculos que priven la solución de los asuntos, por muy difíciles que parezcan.

Certainly, a positive mind is the best attitude, it opens your senses to act and do well, meditation in my yoga practices helps me so that in my mind there are no obstacles that prevent the solution of issues, no matter how difficult they may seem .

Friend. Certainly, each head is a world as they say in my city Cumaná-Venezuela. In any case, it is very important to have a positive mind for each event, in my yoga practices meditation is essential, it generates relief before doing a posture or asana. As a retired teacher in my country, the positive attitude always helped me a lot. What happens many people when faced with the solution of a fact, they first see the difficulties and then they feel impeded and do not solve it, I always have to say if I can. Hugs. Successes

Certainly, a positive mind is the best attitude, it opens your senses to act and do well, meditation in my yoga practices helps me so that in my mind there are no obstacles that prevent the solution of issues, no matter how difficult they may seem .