8 Week Challenge

in #mindset5 years ago (edited)

22nd February 2019

On the 22nd of Feb on my 8 week challenge was a chest and bicep day. For this workout I did more of a "pump" workout as my shoulders are protracted which causes me to have a rounded forward look, and pushing too hard like I have with previous workouts can potentially cause more harm causing me to round forward even more, so I just stimulated so that I retain the muscle mass in the chest an biceps.

business-coming-soon-computer-211122.jpg

The workout was as follows:
Chest:
Hammer strength decline press: 3 sets with 10kg a side for 12 reps and 30 seconds rest.
Incline dumbbell press: sets with 12.5kg for 12 reps with 30 seconds rest.

Biceps:
Cable curls: 3 sets with 20kg for 12 reps with 30 seconds rest.
alternating dumbbell curls: 3 sets with 5kg for 12 reps with 30 seconds rest.

This workout really got the working muscles really pumped and activated, maybe I will alternate each week with this type of training and the more "hardcore" type training. We will see after these 8 weeks.

If anyone following my blog is into cryptocurrency make sure to follow my link to the exchange called Coinspot where you can purchase your cryptocurrency. (ad)

https://www.coinspot.com.au?affiliate=TCA314