8 Week Challenge: Day 8

in #mindset5 years ago

25th of February 2019

Today is the 8th day in my 8 week challenge and the program called for Back day.

I went and started off the workout with some stretching for the back muscles to get most of the motion back so I can fully lengthen and shorten them during the sets, and also some stretches for the chest and biceps so I can fully contract my back muscles and have better posture.

My first exercise was a plate loaded high row machine, I did a few warmup sets to get my back muscles working and then I did 1 working set with 35kg a side for 10 reps.

My second exercise was over at the cable machines where I did a close grip pulldown, 1 warmup set with 30kg and 1 working set with 45kg for 9 reps.

bodybuilding-dumbbell-equipment-669582.jpg

My third exercise was a chest supported t-bar row where I did 1 warmup with 20kg and 1 working set with 30kg for 10 reps

The fourth exercise was a plate loaded row machine where I used a close grip, 1 warmup with 30kg a side and 1 working set with 40kg a side for 10 reps.

The fifth and final exercise was a plate loaded low row machine, 1 warmup with 20kg a side, and 1 working set with 35kg a side for 8 reps.

This workout I Pb's (person best) on the first 4 exercises for 1-2 extra rest from last week which is making me stronger, and the more weight I can lift means the bigger the muscle will be once its rebuilt.

If anyone following my blog is into cryptocurrency make sure to follow my link to the exchange called Coinspot where you can purchase your cryptocurrency. (ad)

https://www.coinspot.com.au?affiliate=TCA314

Sort:  

Congratulations @flowdef! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

thank you