STEEM QUEST #1 | Slay the Cave-troll

in #mmorpg6 years ago

This quest is not for the faint of heart and will require much strength (steem power) and mana (voting power) to persevere. One with low armor (reputation) can easily be trapped in the Halls of Silence if they're not careful.


slay-the-cave-troll-thumbnail.jpg

PRIMARY OBJECTIVE: Counteract cave-troll 100%

  • Eliminate all strength bonuses (rewards)
  • Prevent armor increase (reputation)

SECONDARY OBJECTIVE: Bring cave-troll armor down to 60

Quest Description

Honorary stewards of Gondor and members of the congregation,
As all of you may know, we have a cave-troll in our midst.
Every hallway in our kingdom reeks of its feces.
Joyfully it defecates at least 10 times a day.
Into our very nostrils its stench reaches.
Nourishing itself with its own excrement.

I stand my ground firm beside you.
Shouting to the heavens that God delivers us.

A growing and troubling threat we have by the hour.
Now is when we must fight.

Are you ready for battle?
Should I blow the trumpet?
Shelter yourself O ye troll for thy flags cometh like a thief in the night.
Hold on to these words for they shall surely come to pass.
Overdue is your reward.
Low quality are your words.
Embrace your demise.

Terms of Duration

This quest can go on indefinitely. Only a radical change by the cave-troll can bring it to early completion.

Due to the difficulty of this quest I will unfortunately need to suspend the SOG program. I will reinstate the stewardship program once this quest is completed. You have full reign to do as you wish with your delegated steem until I retract it in 24hrs.

you-shall-be-flagged-med.jpg

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Please reach out to me, you will need help.

I know we are small but the folks with #newbieresteemday will help you if you tell us what we can do!

giphy.gif

I love it... for such a sweet person, you sure do carry a big sword!!! I don't want to ever be on your wrong side @amariespeaks ;)

I’m it too you can always use a yeti FB447D5E-32D7-44D1-8F61-D4D7506B4893.gif

Go get 'em @davemccoy!! I'm in if you need it :)

I knew you would be for sure :) ... nobody messes with farmgirls :D

....tarry BB ball players :)

Why hasn't anyone built a flag selling bot that can be used to purchase flags using the anonymity of bittrex when purchasing flags?

Fuck if we are going to have bot's selling up-votes we really should have a bot that sells flags.......

NO we really shouldn't have that

Hell, I'd buy them for myself than ask the community to help rebuild my account and get pity votes.

Well I wouldn't do that but I am sure someone would try that, lol.

This made me laugh!

And then hide ... whew, all this is way out of my weight class

Hey Bernie,
Not sure if you saw my comment yesterday about @trevonjb? He has 200,000 steem power and says he will help this fight if we stop flagging him and let him use the platform. It’s a lesser of 2 evils type situation, also Trevon will bring people to the platform. I know you don’t like him either over the Bitconnect bs, I personally last a few thousand, but I would rather have him than reward pool rapist. In the comments of his last video he said he would be willing to agree to this when I asked about it, just thought it’s maybe the best opportunity to win!

I don't understand. Who are the cave-trolls?

Oh okay, that explains it.

funny response :) ... and they are the group that have worked their way into taking about 25% of all the money created here by gaming the system. What @fulltimegeek will do is nullify their ability to do that with impunity. If you don't know about the people that are gaming the system, then you can learn more from others on this page (look at the top comment for a clue). ;)

While this appears to be a lot of fun and a game, in reality it is neither. The stakes are high and this takes a lot of courage and the future of the platform rests on FTG winning. If you don't know who he is, check on that too because you will find an inspirational leader and a helluva good guy and someone that you would want to support 100%.

Hope this helps!

(and ps...the fact that people are charged up here is reflective of the way in we as humans are announcing we are ready to go! And while it may appear that there is no fear, there is a reason why it has taken this long to deal with. The people fighting this battle are courageous because they risk much to do this).

So so funny!!

forgot to follow you marky ;) , following you now mark :)

Nice! I’ll give you some laughs too lol

It's been a pleasure to serve as an SOG. I'm truly proud over what I've accomplished so far and I'm honored and grateful.

I wonder what will happen now though. I have 25 Steem Power remaining in my account. :D

I have always thought that what you're doing is and have always been a very noble thing to do. And to see that you've come to this decision makes me even more satisfied and glad. I wish us all the best of luck in this battle and I know that FTG will be a great leader and commander on the battlefield.

Now, I just wish I would've been able to help you guys out in a more proper way. Unfortunately, I have no bandages to heal your wounds and I have no weapons to arm myself with... But I will not leave your side!

I think the people you delegated to will understand... I am not a SOG receiver, but have received recently from 2 SOG members (@abh12345 and coolguy123 and I can tell you that I gladly give their SP back to them)... I am just a newbie, but this fight is something that I know will pump up the newbies and minnows and we all want fulltimegeek to win!

I'm just telling you my thoughts as a delegee of a delegee, my guess is your delegees will feel the same as we learned from you the value of respect and giving!

ps... plus we can fight in other ways that won't require SP... That's the beauty of this platform, everyone can play a role and fight as one big team! ;)

Hi Dave

I've earned enough Steem Power through the generosity of @fulltimegeek these past few months to not need to undelegate any of the SP I have loaned out.

While the great war is underway, I still wish for the less bloody 'battles' to take place and this means keeping our new members engaged and encouraged - something which you and the team have done a great job with.

Don your helmets, this could get messy!

This is awesome @abh12345 and of course @fulltimegeek ; I'm prepared for battle and like nothing more than to fight a good fight to ward off evil! I'm in battle position and will continue to rally the newbie troops through engagement and encouragement; we are on guard and will await notification of battle postions!

Awesome Lynn!!! You never cease to rise to the challenges!!! I don't know where you get your spirit and courage from... oh wait yes I do ;) ... The farmgirl in Mexico is purely badass!!!

hahaha @davemccoy! Although you are neither a farm girl or farm boy for that matter, and not in Mexico...I would say in the end, it takes one to know one :) Cheers!
And by the way, you should have seen me in my Viking Halloween costume haha

Lol, @lynncoyle1 is truly the enthusiastic cheerleader amongst us. She puts me to shame.

Now that's funny @beeyou...you are the best cheerleader!

The helmets are on and we will plow through whatever you need from us... I know its you that will be able to do all the fighting, and I'm thankful for it!

If you tell us what we can do, I'm sure there are many in my group that will do what is possible. I think the main things we can do is help to spread the message and keep people understanding what is really happening. I also think we can also show our support, so I will try to encourage that as well. If you can think of anything else, then let me know (I have already heard from many they are ready to help you and @fulltimegeek)...

Also on the delegation, I appreciate that and of course will continue to use it if you feel that is the best. But I hope you realize by now that I truly don't mind if you should need to take it back. As I said, your delegation meant more to me than the SP I received. If my portion would help to make this battle stronger, then I am fully onboard with doing my part.

I plan on being here for a very long time, so making sure this battle is won is something that is very important! I get it! So have no worries about me crumbling, I'm on you side of any battle for life!!! ;)

Hi Dave I don’t really understand what is happening here. Can you get me up to speed in plain english?

:) yes Mark...

I will be happy to explain.

There has been a group of people that have gamed or cheated and set up a whole bunch of accounts and gained a lot of control. They have got so much power that they are sorta in charge because of the way the system works. It has to do with your Reputation and your SP.

Essentially these guys cheat because they essentially just massively upvote their own stuff even though it is something a 4 year old could do. Then when anyone has tried to "flag" it (which is how we are supposed to police ourselves), these individuals used their power to destroy the lessor persons reputation.

One quick note: if two people have a disagreement the one with the higher reputation wins. That is how it is structured. So if me and you fought, I would win since my reputation is 55 and yours is 40. You can't hurt me by yourself, but I could hurt you. Of course I would never do that, and neither do most people here. But there is a group that does exactly that and they have got too much power so nobody can challenge them. This has led them to take a large % of the rewards every day. And they do it day after day because no one will challenge them. All of us get cheated because this group has gained all this power by essentially cheating the system to get there.

Finally someone has woken up and is going to do something about it. His name is @fulltimegeek. He is the one who started the #stewardsofgondor. To give you some background on what he did, he got so powerful that he wasn't comfortable with all his power. So he decided to delegate most all of it away to others who he felt would do a good job and help others. In that way he didn't carry his weight so heavy that he could be the sole decider of things.

But today he is coming back. He has had enough of the evil group and is going to attack them with his own power. He is taking back his delegated power from his "stewards" and he will once again have the ability to have lots of control over the situation. He will also have an army of people that will help him (like me, even though I am small) because he has earned respect from many for his selflessness and giving.

So that is why I am pointing this out because you should understand what he is doing. The whole system is beautifully designed but there is no one person in charge. So people have to get together to make changes or the place will fall apart. I have been aware of this problem for most of my time here. But not until today did we find someone that is willing to risk it all in the fight.

Does that explain it to you? Do you have any more questions, I'm happy to answer them!

@davemccoy if i was delegated 1k by @fulltimegeek was i a part of the SOG? If so Damn that’s awesome! Obsessed with LOTR I’ve been to Aragorns Ranch here in Malibu CA. Viggo has the Sword on his living room wall lol0BE841BF-4438-4CEC-B608-EE20A9EE4560.jpeg

So for me to help, what do I need to do

Well written I’m now up to speed. Sounds like the platform isn’t so decentralized after all and there are stronger ppl that shift the power here.
This in essence boils down to a flawed mechanic on the platform that squeezed through a user testing phase that wasn’t predicted. And now someone has found a way to alter the platform rules by exploiting a rule set that was never intended. In video games when i worked at activision we call these SEV 1 bugs! 🐜🐜🐜 these are platform flaws that need better rulesets in a steemit update to corse correct when a mechanic becomes broken or exploited. Any hearthstone players out there? If so when they adjust certain cards in the game on an update it’s because the game mechanic is unbalanced and that is exactly what it sounds like here as well. B6CFB6BB-CCC4-419C-AADA-71519388B62A.png

This looks like a worthwhile problem I’d be willing to rework in an exploratory series for solution solving if you guys think that’s valuable

I could obviously undelegate during this time, and I know that everyone would understand, but I wanted to go "all in" with my new project and I have every intention of doing so further on too. I didn't have to delegate everything I had, but I felt like doing that as I truly believe it's for a good cause. It's been a while since I was down to such a small amount of Steem Power, so it'll be kind of cool to see how it goes. I might take some of my SP back, but no matter incoming delegations or not, I intend to continue to delegate my own Steem Power to grow the @asapers. I started to delegate before the battle. I want to do it during the battle and I have every intention of doing it after the battle too. :)

Awesome, I like your attitude @hitmeasap!!! I love someone that can take a direct hit, dust himself off, and get back up and complete the mission! Its nice to meet you and if your project could use the participation of newbies and minnow, I will be happy to look into how we can integrate it into our community! (#newbieresteemday if you want to check on us)

Let's see how it pans out. :)

The entire idea with @asapers is to help our newcomers and to give them support, motivation and encouragement so you and I should definitely be able to combine our strenghts in the near future. It was nice meeting you too!

Awesome @hitmeasap... I joined your @aspers room and will to talk to you anytime you are ready. I agree we are running very complimentary programs that serve a similar group. I would love to find things we can do together and I've already sent your page out via resteem and will encourage my people to join you too!

Keep up the good work and if you have time, let me know and I will be happy to discuss!!!

Agreed @patrice and @fulltimegeek equally assisted delegating me some steem and have believed in my contribution to the community but if there are greater causes for strengthening the platform do what is best for everyone. I love global causes. And both have helped me establish a lil bit of a presence in the creative space for Steemit. I’m available too if needed! Take it from the KING himself

291AF0B4-643E-4543-A15A-A2D169B5F1EA.gif

@hitmeasap I can delegate you 11sp if it helps? That keeps me on 100 and 100 seems stable for me. Give me a shout if you need it.

Thank you very much for your kind gesture but it won't be necessary. :)

...all hands on deck....

Although new, I see the abuse. A person has to be blind not to see it. I've seen forms of combatant by others with good intentions, but their method, in my opinion, is perceived as adding to the reward abuse. Intentions may be there, but the actions taken may not be best delivered. It is very heartening to see someone with rank and power take action and join in the cause.

I personally am not up there in ranks for the issue to directly impact me, but I've seen the blatant abuse in action. It was a fundraising post for someone who fell on hard times and needed a new laptop. Everyone helped with what they could, and pennies do add up. I contributed my penny worth and it brightened my heart knowing there are people on here helping others in need.

To my dismay, I saw the fundraising post flagged when it was close to payout. Flagged not because of the message, but flagged simply because the person who made the post was not favored by the flagger. I don't understand how anyone could flag a fundraising post of all things and I don't support these type of people in the community.

My best wishes to you.

Is this what happened? Can you send the post? I will add my tiny upvote to it.

It was some months back @bengy and only one of the abuse I’ve witnessed. I do believe the person received the laptop with others helping later. Very sweet of you to want to help though. We can support in other ways now to ensure abuse like this is not prevalent.

@originalsimulant, if ever there is a time to upvote (the post) & resteem, here it is!

It does sound like quite an adventure, however this kind of thing (whatever kind of thing it is) is pretty far outside my wheelhouse. I don’t even know who it’s supposed to be, or what they’re even supposed to have done. I’m not really the posse/vigilante type; and I’m certainly not one for lynch mobs. I’m not saying that’s what this is, but again, how should I know? I don’t even know who it is.

I figured I would take the opportunity to check on our deal. :)

No, of course you should only support if you know the story. No lynch mobs here! Just a gathering of support for change. Your meme said it perfectly, and is exactly what this group of Steemians are trying to achieve.


from @originalsimulant

ah! The illuminati!

You show the all seeing "G"!

hahaha!

I see you have been honing your photoshop skills whilst planning this quest!

It has been an honor to serve with your Steem Power.

Asher, glad to see you are up on this (I should've known)... You can take back the SP you gave to me with no worries... I fully support what he is doing and I know you want to help him (as I do too)... We are here for the long run and this battle is one that needs fought. We have all been talking about it, and he is doing more than talking! Bravo!!!

ps.. I will now expect bigger stickers when you like something (they are more fun than upvotes anyways) ;)

We have cross-posted again, the joys of over-engaging!?

The SP I have out on loan will be staying where it is to continue the support of our newer members while war is underway.

I don't have any bigger stickers at present so i'm afraid you'll have to get an up-vote instead sir!

haha.. that is funny!!! I will take it for today but you should go sticker shopping over the weekend!!! :)

And yes I agree its joyful to over-engage, it gives me a chance to hear your good messages twice!!! lol

Thanks again and we got the newbies, no worries ;)

I have 21 SP. I will support you guys from the trenches in spirit. I'd pray for you if I had a deity to prey to. Oh, bless ye warriors. My hope remains for you to succeed.

very good Sharon, I'm with you... We may not have SP but we have our voices and spirit to support this worthy cause!

so me!! this is gonna be good.

Bahahhaha I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!!! We must protect this awesome community at all costs from those who do not care about it. It is an honor to be a part of this. Is this not why we are here, to break cruelty's stranglehold on this world, to lay down our lives accts if need be. How many lives blogs have been claimed by this troll? Ohhh stinky troll you do not stand a chance and shall be vanquished. Long live Steemit!!! <33

  • I will have a little over 100 mana left after delegating to Brendan, let me know if there's any other way I may be of assistance in this mission and may you attain victory swiftly!

Thanks for your delegation, you rock Sis!

I have about 50SP who is best for me to delegate to help this mission?

Thx girl 💖

Awe man! I can't delegate SP?! Can i only delegate SBD..... such a noob. I will revisit the post link u sent. 😓

Thankyou for YOUR delegation lol, YOU rock sistar!! Love youuu!!! <3 <3 <3

You got my attention!

I hope you can join forces with him... I know you carry a lot of respect and I see how much power you wield here!!! Good luck and us lower troops are ready to help if you tell us what we can do!

WHat site can I read to fully understand this war and what is happening?

so greate.......keep it up.......

This wins the internet!!! BWA HAHAHA!! Omg.....it's so perfect <3 <3 Made my morning so good, gonna need a new computer though cause I spat my coffee all over mine hahhaaa!!

hahahha oh no!! I hope you don't take sugar as well!!

It's. Just. So. Beautiful.

haha!

Battle preparation has to be done right!

Bahahaha your post is awesome! It may be a very long quest dude!

an epic journey you go on o brave @fulltimegeek. i wish you strength as your perilous quest may take you into dungeons of despair & darkness. may he who shitteth be abolished from our ranks.. may he who doth not upvoteth others & of the reward pool over-taketh be vanquished and banished from the bright paradisio that is our homeland, steemith. i wish thee power & that thy sword the enemy thou might overcome !

He. Who. Shitteth. Hee hee hee hee hee hee

“The world is indeed full of peril and in it there are many dark places.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings

As you try to bring light into the dark places and expose the trolls for what they are may I make a suggestion on how maybe some of us minnows can lend a hand.

There are many that don't have the power to be effective attackers in the hunt and at best would be sacrificial lambs led to the slaughter, but would love to be lending a hand.

There are plenty of us with small upvotes that can't dare take on a large troll, but put us together as your grunts to keep rearming you and our force is strong.

How about a daily report of activity that we can then upvote to help counter the downvotes you will likely receive. This will also help power you up even further and when your quest is finished allow you to have a larger amount to pass to your stewards.

It will also serve to force the trolls to counterattack and use some of their strength in an attempt to do harm to you. Every bit of strength used in this effort helps weaken their defenses.

Now onto the battle field you march, bring peace and harmony back to middle earth steemit!

Side not this post is the only other post you can currently vote on to add to the power @fulltimegeek will have for this quest. It also is nearest payout so the extra fire power will be usable sooner.

Count me in if you organize such a thing... I'm all about helping with this cause. You seem to know more about how we can help, but I can deliver others to help you have a desired effect!

Hey, GTB! Need a lift?

BATTLESHEEP flat.jpg

Oh my!!!

Down into the trenches he goes...
Where he finds the cave troll only he knows...
Taking his flags as he ventures...
Careful to extinguish the quenchers...

Oh low and behold...
Away he goes...
Fulltimegeek....
Seeking out the meek

It has been an honor to be a SOG and I say, young man, Onward and Upward slay the beast...umm, cave troll

We may have to adjust our plans @goldendawne, but that just means we have to get more creative! ;)

And it figures that you would beat me to the punch here, you are everywhere!!! lol :D

I have been waiting for this!! I’m dying over these pictures haha

Good luck on your noble quest.

403.gif

When I was speaking out against him, many people were saying, "It will be over soon, he will eventually grow tired of it."

This is something that will need to be handled by a lot of whales + community cause his posts do not explicitly constitute steem abuse.

If they were, they would have gotten crushed by the steemcleaners account plus others wouldn't fear getting downvoted to death (the reason people aren't downvoting his is because they don't want 100$+ downvotes from his followers). He has made a lot of senior users who have here for a long time angry.

And most of his followers are like zoombies. Its almost like they don't have any mind of their own. I think zoombie king fits him quite well.

This mission is classified I guess, except to the able hearted?
Now vanquish the cave troll, since my stances are limited I will wish you success.

thanks for sharing a blog....
..........keep it up.............

My steempoints or whatever aren't worth very much of the monies, will it help if I send nourishment in the form of baked goods?

IMG_2455.JPG

Are the vents you cut into that pie symbolically significant? Looks like code for "Go gettim, FTG!" in some rune language.

...feels like warm apple pie!

we're all quite grateful to you! Good luck on your upcoming battle! we're all going to be waiting for that 7 days to wrap up so we can watch the fireworks! Unfortunately, we need honorable whales who will flag abuse of the system... there don't seem to be enough to go around between supporting newer users and protecting the rewards pool.

There are not...
But hell even i ended up joining because it is easier to correct steem than to build a new one.

The communities will be starved for a few days and afterwards hopefully then we can open dialogs about how to really and better support new users, (retention and adoption).

@fulltimegeek initially thought this was a quest for big boys only and kept asking to avoid the escalation.

Then i realized it is just that i don't feel safe wearing my shiny armor and joining the quest because i have not reached the +60 REP required for umpenetrable armor.

But you know what, now i don't care!
because the money will stay in my account and the REP can be built again, and it ieasier than building STEEM.

In the end you guys are right, we need to make a show of forces to protect the kingdom we have worked hard to build!

Today there is one cave troll.. If we don't take things into our hands tomorrow will be many.

I feel proud to see people putting aside differences and how the ranks have grown i want to be part of this proud army.

Please count my tiny sword and my bot coding skills in !

I will look amongst the ones already joined that i know and trust for instructions and guidance how to better use them.

YES! YES! I LOVE IT! Mighty @fulltimegeek headed to battle the mighty cave troll! Assemble your heroes and do brave battle! I only regret that I have but one delegation to supply to the mission!

I hope this effort rallies more troops to your side, and the battle is brief and easily won! Power on Geek!

Your delegation matters! <3 <3 You Matter!

Awesome support @lyndsaybowes!!! I know I'm small and the newbies and minnows I work with are too, but if we can help you in this battle just tell me what I can do and I will do it... I have already made a post to let my 4000 followers know and if there is anything else we can do I'm sure our people will massively behind the effort!

Way to go @davemccoy Your support around here is stellar! 4001 followers now dude!

Thank you very much @hendrix22 :) .... that is a cool thing that you said that!!! Most of them are newbies and minnows, but one day we will all grow up and I'm doing my best to help them do so!!! Its always nice to get praise from someone senior to me here, so your words are very encouraging! Have a terrific day and again thanks for the encouragement :)

4002 from here. I think I have a handle on what's happening and I am loving this thread! I am only a lowly plankton with my meagre 15 powers of steam but my upvote along with others may help, like a million little fishes raising a whale yes? Just point me in the right direction and let's be 'avin 'em!

hands back the sword you bestowed upon me
come back with your shield, or on it. Either way, when we take up arms again it will be together and stronger.

Oh, it's an honour serving as a #stewardsofgondor that not only enabled me with super power to reach and help so many but also helped me establish myself as a good steemian through the interactions of other SOG's.

Without the delegated SP from you, i will be back as a redfish, but that redfish has travelled along side many minnows and dolphins and knows how to survive in the bigger sea though with lesser power.

Thank you, count this small fish to support to be along with you in whatever armour I can wear and fight as a smallest warrior of your army.

You have some minnows to join your efforts too! Just take a look at my page, people are going to help the coolguys of this world! ;)

Thanks Dave for the support. I will check your page, I am sure you would have gathered pretty heavy support for this.

You have been an inspiration and a leading example. By all means, do what's necessary. I appreciate your 5k delegations to me and many others.

resteemed with pleasure, I think I knowoth the troll you speaketh of, the crypto fraud, yay bring down the troll, good luck on this mission.

good to see you here my brother... what we lack in SP, we make up for in heart! We will be the ants that attack from below

Well we are more than a 100 people in numbers in our little group, with varying vote power from 15c down, if we all join in then we do make a difference is the way I see it my brother.

I'm with you @deliberator!!! And the good thing is with a little work, we could be many multiples of that 100 too! (I think we could get 500 easy)... And that's not even counting if we lease steem for the effort :)

I do think we need to listen to the ones higher than us and make sure we play the part they want us to play... Asher has told me so far just take care of the newbies and make sure they keep growing while they get into the battle!... I think we should keep paying attention and see what is going on and we will know what to do and when!

btw, if you go up in this post Glen gave me an update and said they had already gone after haej... they took 6 of his posts down to 0 already and fulltimegeek hasn't even got started.

Superb. thanks for the info.

Great video! I am follow and voteup you okay.

wait?...is there a vid?

kek

BWA HAHHAAAA!!!!!! You are so epic #AllSeeingEWE for da win!

You have superb taste in cartoon sheep!

Haha and Ewe have superb taste in British comedy!

I just want to wish you luck in your fight against those who are evil and work against this great community. I also want to say thank you for allowing me the honor of being one of your Stewards of Gondor. Your delegation helped me in ways I can never express in a simple comment. You have been a generous and wonderful member of the Steemit community and I am grateful you are undertaking your next mission. I don't know how to repay your kindness but if you ever need support I will do what I can to help. Good luck against the cave troll.

Seriously though, this is awesome. I'll be back to check on this after second breakfast. ;)

Gonna need a 3rd breakfast for this one i think! :D

maybe even a second dinner...

I don't think he knows about second dinner Andy...

That's for posh people ain't it? :D

if we make it home for dinner!

I have never been around so many LOTR enthusiasts, and I have never been more excited! Haha.

Honestly, @fulltimegeek, I understand how difficult it can be for one to just watch s**t happen on this steem blockchain and not be able to do much about it, because you have delegated ton of your SP out to the stewards of Gondor (SOG). A report of an alleged abuse was brought to my attention today. I have promised to speak out against it in a post/vlog, call your attention & those of other reputable Steemians to it. Thank you so much for your magnanimity towards the SOGs and indeed to all of us. God richly bless you, my good friend and brother.

@maryfavour & @redfishpillar.

Am lost here ma'am, don't seems to understand anything being talked about here. Please throw more light for a lay man like me.

Oh great news, we will be grateful all our lives with you, the team of @votovzla gives you a thousand thanks for trusting us, you have made history in the hearts of all Venezuelans. We will be attentive to your projects to continue supporting you. You're big.

I wish you success in your quest! May Dionysian rage and luck be on your side, and I sure do hope it is a swift adventure! I would love to do what I can, follow from the sidelines, and lend words of support. A bard is indeed powerful, his voice heard far over the land!

Fuck the reward pool rapists, destroy the trolls!

Do what you must to restore order in the middle earth!

Bless you brave warrior geek in your noble cause to slay the steem parasite!!! Many minnows starve as the gluttonous whales feast on the carcass of the Steemit community. Making it impossible for an upstart to achieve even modest success... I wish we could have a platform where every vote counted the same. Then you could donate whatever amount you feel like to the creator. You helped me out a lot... I wish I could help you out more but my vote isn't worth crap..... May the force be with you!!!!!!!

This post gets the #healthy-steemit seal of approval.

Carry on faithful steward!

I hate what you did to @kerriknox and the overall spirit of steemSTEM, but I know you care about STEEM with more passion than most and so I support this, and will contribute as I once did until I realised nobody else was bothering except @berniesanders.

Let the second wave begin!

Fantastic news! There must be a pony ;) resteeming

@markwhittam reporting for duty!

I got your back Bro!

Hey just wanted to personally thank you for the delegation of SP that I received for a while through the Stewards of Gondor, and I wish you luck in the war against the trolls! You rock! Much love - Carl

Long live and prosper. Thank you and good luck!

This is genius, and I thank you for the laughs it provided. That aside;

I too have grown weary of the malodorous stench of troll feces around these lands. I have done my duties in fighting off goblins and orcs from my village, but it is no longer enough.

If you find yourself in need of an ally in this battle, you can find one in me. I may not have much in the ways of physical strength (STEEM power), but my amour (Rep) is thick and I have much experience in the arts of enchantment (humour). If you will it, I shall cast a satire on the beast to weaken it before you make your advance.

I would look for nothing in return; save for the sweet smell of fresh air returned to these lands.

I must go now. Much training will be needed if I am to grow my strength. Should you accept my offer, send word to my keep. At dawn, on the night of the battle; look to the East.

Sounds like you need a bunch of us to unite and come together @fulltimegeek I’m in! So is Dennis
5679FA46-51EF-4C16-A00D-2ADFD97A8C56.gif

One fucking person's unhygienic existence should not undo years of hardwork put in by the amazing people who started building Steemit from the scratch. I can't name them all because they are many. But I can name this one fucking unwated moron who stinks and ruins the trending and hot feeds on a daily basis!

I do not have SP but I have my heart and words. What matters is that I care about Steemit and I love everyone who cares.

More power to you and all the people who are joining this fight!

          Where as we, the redfish/plankton, and tiny minnows, may not be of a lot of assistance, we can spread the word, and we can stand by to upvote the collateral damage that will be inflicted. Our vote and vote power may not be that great, but we can stand by to heal, and lend a helping hand in any manner we can.

I think I know where you're going with this... If I'm right, then I'm fully onboard and support you!!! I know you don't have time to talk to us one on one, so my group will keep our eyes open and help you when you show us how!!! Awesome!

Thank you for doing this. I'd like to think I have served this war for a while as a negotiator. I had believed that I could articulate my position in a way that would allow haejin to reach a compromise that would have been best for all (even himself). I still have a quickly fading hope that he will listen to reason, but I fear that now is the time for action.

I had never downvoted haejin or any of his fans before a couple of days ago. When they flagged me, I decided to be the change I wanted to see and not flag them in revenge. However, given the current circumstances find no other recourse but to flag his posts until they reach a value which I find acceptable.

Thank you @fulltimegeek. You have my voice and my slingshot. (or whatever my measly voting power will equate to)

@fulltimegeek I am so thankful to hear that you are taking on this quest! This is the kind of thing that also drives me crazy! I don't live in a bubble, but I tried to ignore a lot in the beginning, because as you know, just trying to get your footing when you're new here takes up all your energy. After a little while though, you can easily see the misappropriation that goes on and I'm so thankful to see the big guns like yourself, @lydsaybowes and @abh12345, SOG's like @goldendawne , all willing to take this on... and I'm going to say 'excited'(based on your photo haha) to be taking this on.

Looking through the comments, I see so much support from our @newbieresteemday like @davemccoy and @beeyou and myself, offering assistance, but in the end, this fight can only be 'won' when fighting fire with fire, size with size and I'm very hopeful and thankful that you are doing this. Hopefully, the 'newbies' in our group will continue to work selflessly for the betterment of the platform as a whole and one day, grow up to be great warriors also; I can even dream that by supporting new people in 'your' ways, there may not be a need for warriors one day at all.

In @thedarkhorse's words(another great supporter here), go forth and "bring peace and harmony back to steemit!

It's been an honour to serve in your SOG. Aye Captain, Go Get 'Em!

Buys popcorn 🍟🍟

Just a brief 'thank you', @fulltimegeek, for standing on the right side of reward pool rape!

Awesome @novacadian. ps Wrong person lol

I just realized you created the OG quest post. Well, check this out! I'm using Python to track downvotes on the current missions from @acavetrollquest's reports. Also, I'm distributing the rewards through a spell to the party to provide stat buffs.

and

https://steemit.com/abuse/@flagawhale/steem-quest-1-flag-a-whale-mmorpg-ranks-introducing-the-fantasy-flag-force-downvote-support-post

Your language of expression here is too figurative for my understanding. A summary will suffice so that I am carried along as I long to...

@eurogee of @euronation community

Exactly, can't understand anything there are saying.

Certain users, one in particular, have large accounts and are voting their own content up. This is fine, in the overall scheme of things, on the surface. Except they are doing it on spam posts and comments. What this means is they are taking a huge chunk of the pie that is steem tokens, which are limited so as to give them value. You therefore get much less for your hard worked upon posts.

FTG is going after one particular troll who is mighty indeed and him and his mate just vote for each other on crap.

There are 3 pages
Pages