Which of the two is the fake coin? The one on the right or the one on the left?

in #money6 years ago


Found a fake coin in my pocket today. I realized because of the sound.

A post will come soon on this topic!


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

I will guess the one on the left because the brass interior does not look like it should for a circulated coin. Obviously just a guess!

;-)

fakecoin.png

I meant my other left.

They are both real, I think. There are coins with different faces it seems. I would have said the left one is fake, because I've never seen that face before (Europe looks totally different), but it appears that's what the new ones look like now.

This one

You have to hear how it sounds ;) I will make a post with a video for to explaining this part... another material but not only that, also you can see the deffects on the details of the coin, border, starts, etc.

one is 2011 and one is 2002.
As for one being fake i got no clue.
:P

cool
you may visit my blog
I have something awesome for u friend
don't forget to like and follow me too

Di sebelah kiri...

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

The one on the right is 15 years old and the other one is 5 years old

If I would fake a coin would be a old model to justify all the mistakes the print could have,. For example diffrences of color, material and so on would be not so strange to see ;)

As you maybe know, it is all about weight when u reffer to coins. Reason why in banks they do not count but weight the coins ;) I want to make a small research about it in a future post. It is an interesting subject ...

Did you try using it in a vending or ticket machine?

Will work, is the exact weight of the normal coin ;)

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment