Sort:  

Much appreciated Greg. The great thing about your picks is it doesn't matter what the market does, you're finding the needles in the haystack and capitalizing on it.

Yes, Ebay is a winner. I check Ebay, almost everyday. Beware of silver deals, from crooks. Deal with reputable, Name dealers, with good high, feedback, score. Thanks again, Gregory.

No way you can predict the future price of Ebay stock simply by looking at their website. If you actually can, then look at J.C. Penney's website and tell me what the price of JCP stock will be by Xmas. :-0 I'll tell you what it will be within 30 days without even going to their website. :-)

i have to say this Greg your right again and i agree 100 percent and your picks are very , very good and we upvoted

thanks again for your valuable info man!

Hey Greg! I turned out to be wrong about gold and silver. Massive move last night :/

Hi Greg. I heard you mention one time you worked in medicine and wondered if you could maybe do a Steemit blog about some of your experiences with pharmaceutical and insurance companies. Thanks and lets rip some market face! lol

Thanks Greg; timely stuff!

Thanks for the pick! No straddle on this pick?

I placed a 10% OTM hedge.

You "should be" able to pull the hedge profit at about 36.30...ish. Now at 36.42. There won't be too much more downside before your "chase the rally" entry price gets retested. I'm "trying" to teach you to stop doing this stuff, Greg. You bot a short term second day mini gap up after a 1 day stealth rally off an "ass kickin" low. Stop buying gapups after a rally and you will save yourself 30%+ in premium costs. :-)

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/advchart/frames/frames.asp?show=&insttype=&symb=ebay&x=52&y=23&time=3&startdate=1%2F4%2F1999&enddate=2%2F18%2F2017&freq=7&compidx=aaaaa%3A0&comptemptext=&comp=none&ma=0&maval=9&uf=0&lf=1024&lf2=2&lf3=8&type=2&style=320&size=4&timeFrameToggle=false&compareToToggle=false&indicatorsToggle=false&chartStyleToggle=false&state=11

So I missed by 1 or 2 cents....I'll work on it? Low was 39.28. You can take it out of my upvote money "if" I get this thing back up to where you longed it. Is that fair to you, Greg? Better say yes...else I'll overshoot by .10. You don't want to panic here, nobody does. :-)

That trade turned fast, I did take up a 10% OTM hedge. Let's see how it turns out.

As I said, I'd be out of the hedge short but I'm not sure if you want to add to the long. I personally don't think you will be able to generate even 10% upside to the actual price you paid for those calls. So I'd be out as price crosses through today's high. It was pretty "obvious" it might turn right on the open as it reached a "minor" overbot signal. Even the gold stocks, which did that yesterday as GDX hit 22.50+ were "mildly" overbot there...but then "lunacy" drove them even higher. So what happens in short order? Yep! The whole thing gets retraced back to where the idiots wanted in. That's the way it always works. I haven't tracked EBAY at all but I figgered right from the getgo it would retrace. Plus this is a 52 wee high? EBAY basically sux, Greg. You byuying this pos on funnymentals or something even crazier than that? :-)

To edit this, I said I don't think you could get even on your trade and generate 10%+...you can if you add to the position. But you will have to make a MUCH shorter term bet. So that's up to you as I'm sure a short term hedge likely generated at least 30%...if you played it the "correct" way.

Well, I DID say that it was not a good idear to panic here. See what happens when everyone panics?:-) I did put Tessie back on her diet at 346 lbs after I gave her a break from losing 80 lbs under my supervision in less than a week last time. This time I'm targeting 280 lbs for Tessie. Please follow my diet programs, Greg. The Oprah diet too! And let Greg Hunter know! Thanks. :-)

https://steemit.com/tsla/@joejustjoe/introducing-the-tessie-diet-lose-80-lbs-of-ugly-fat-in-the-next-month#@carlperna/re-joejustjoe-re-joejustjoe-re-joejustjoe-re-joejustjoe-introducing-the-tessie-diet-lose-80-lbs-of-ugly-fat-in-the-next-month-20170727t170939908z

meep

Where's my upvote? That's really all you do? Just say meep? :-)

Awesome post sir this really helps all steemians alot.

Thanks for sharing your stock-picks. It's very much appreciated. Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks a lot Greg. When I'm going to invest I will definitely suggest on your channel to make proper decisions.

I don't trade but I do watch the markets. I'm going to pay attention to your picks and see how accurate you are :)

Thanks Greg

Great info again thanks

Thanx for market picks and update!!!!

Thank you Greg

Thanks for your pick. I sure will upvote you.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!! Tasty!

Always ready to pounce when you through us a meal!

Thanks for the information greg . Cheers

Thanks for market picks!

@marketreport as usual upvoted and resteemed.

EBAY...All over it. I am still watching that DXY as well.

You misspelled "the" twice and it's making me nuts! Is "teh" a new slang or am I missing something?

I type very fast and for some reason I can't train my fangers to type the word the. It's impossible for me to correct it. :-) You can just pass over my spews if it gets to you that much but if you ignore my spews you are ignoring an opinion from teh 1% of the people on teh planet who thinks opposite of you...and pretty much everyone you know..including internut friends. :-)

Nice reply. No offense meant by it. I actually just see "teh" often and wondered if I was missing a new slang. I do like to read your comments and it shows that I read every post and quite thoroughly. I can be a bit of a grammar Nazi on here. Have a great day @joejustjoe.

Thanks for the heads up.
Upvoted and Re-Steemed as usual cause your content is always great.

@marketreport

I thought you wuz going to stop buying gapup moves after nice 2 day runs? :-) That EBAY high set today that you bought will be retested and likely taken out so I certainly wouldn't panic out now even with the quick 8 to 10% loss. It'll be back up to 37.26. I'm still working on teh dollah...hopefully you didn't give up on it. :-)

Dollar is going down, market is going up.
We may be seeing another Venezuela stock market where she just doesn't stop going up...until it finally collapses as we go into hyperinflation.

The Cryptocurrency Challenge: 4 Cryptos that people can bet on the Daily High for that day and earn 50% of the posts. (BTC, LTC, STEEM, & ETH)

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@revelationquotes/the-cryptocurrency-challenge-bitcoin-or-for-high-close-date-of-26-july-2017-or-enter-today

@revelationquotes

Thanks Greg. We have 3 of your choices and they are climbing. Thanks for always doing your homework and letting us reap the benefits. Have a great day!

Thanks for the list Greg. Will do research on them.

Thank you Greg for the great trading tips as always!!

Love the new pick format! Thanks for having our backs, Greg.

Thanks for these suggestions @marketreport

Thanks for the pics Greg. Hey a question. Would you encourage a straddle? You often talk about it. - Blessings -

thank you for sharing

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the suggestion @marketreport

Thanks you for the valuable information @marketreport! Upvoted and followed you to get more updates.