Trading An Index Using The MACD, (Use These Settings). By Gregory Mannarino

in #money6 years ago (edited)

1a.png

Lions.
I have found that using the MACD for trading an index, 1 month/day settings should be used like this.
8,17,9 using the Hull average.

Using these settings your MACD will look like this, (nice clear buy/sell signals).
1.png

For more information on the MACD, click here: https://www.investopedia.com/terms/m/macd.asp

Gregory Mannarino

*EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO RIP THIS MARKETS FACE OFF IN ONE PLACE! Click here: https://www.traderschoice.net/
#1 Trading Tip: You beat the Stock Market by watching THE BOND MARKET. Period.. Click here: https://www.traderschoice.net/
*This is an animal shelter which I personally support financially with monthly donations. Please adopt homeless pets. Gregory Mannarino https://animalfoundation.com/

Sort:  

Excellent my friend you post a valuable information thank you for sharing it

DQmQnUr34vsYucPwgFPqKwATMn4uPMAUUTYmKvT3v2ezAjN_1680x8400.jpg

wow
DQmbFWsEjZHFN9Lav2gwhW58YHcan536VSs7C1QuxnpD1tL.gif

Really nice & smart post....!!...I like it.👌

Thank you, Gregory, I'm checking it out, shortly.

Great information sir

wonderful information..thanks for sharing

New to Options so could you tell me when buying index how long to hold when buying calls?

Thank you, Greg!

Great idea.

194662748002202.jpg

You indicated that this is for trading of an index. Can this work for individual stocks as well as for other ETFs? Keep up the good work.

very very usefull information.followed you for update.

What should the period for the HMA be?

The lower, the less smooth the histogram.

excillent post..resteem

excellent your post.i really appreciate you.

I waited for your news. I thought you would give the news later but today you gave a lot of news today. Today I learned more from the news than I always learn something

Thanks for the great advice.

Great information bro, Thanks for this.

i always your blog read and follow you..can i get your permission..your blog resteemit now..

Thanks my friend! ROAR!

Ya you are real lion of crypto market and traders market.

You always provide us helpful information ,how to trade. Thanks.

This is useful information for us. Thanks for sharing.

Very very beautiful my friend

Tnx for sharing. I use MA( moving average).

plz sir votes me

Hull moving average period = 14?

Thanks for your information.

Thanks for the great video. It was very useful...thanks for sharing..resteem

thanks for the post

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment