Well that was a lot less than I thought....

in #money4 years ago

Cars can be a serious money pit if you aren't carefull!




FB_IMG_1583935626723.jpg

Last may for our car's MOT Test, we had to have over £700 worth of work done to get it through the test. The work was rear axle bushes and steering rack mounting bushes.

Over the last couple of weeks ive been hearing a strange whirring noise coming from the rear. To which I thought it was a wheel bearing gone bad. To my surprise the garage just called me to tell me, there is nothing to worry about. The noise is just road noise as the tures are wearing.

I nearly jumped for joy! As i had visions of paying out another few hundred quid.

The best part is i didnt have to pay a penny today. All the better!


Brought to you by a proud member of
<center
wpb2-1.png