Monomad ~ Bodyscape with Emily (NSFW)

in #monomad4 years ago (edited)

This is my entry into the #monomad challenge.

I met Emily for the first time at a charity shoot but, because time ran out I didn't get to shoot with her, much to my disappointment. I was invited to an Apocalypse themed shoot and I saw that Emily was going to be there so I messaged her and 'booked' a slot with her to make sure I didn't miss out a second time!

During our time shooting I asked her what levels she worked up to as I wanted to take some bodyscape shots, she replied that she hadn't done anything like that before but she was willing to give it a go.

emily_1.jpg

The floor in my studio is just amazing for low key shots like these.

emily_2.jpg

Emily has only been modeling for a short time but she was just perfect, I know it's a cliche but she really is a natural.

emily_3.jpg

Emily told me afterwards that one reason for agreeing to this type of shoot was to help her with her confidence and that it had really helped. Right from the very start of arranging the shoot I made it clear that she could change her mind about doing it at anytime and even on the day I made sure she was totally comfortable with doing the shoot. Before I posted these images today I checked that she was totally okay with me doing so. This industry seems to be getting a bit of a bad reputation when all it takes is some common decency and respect for the models.

emily_4.jpg

I am so pleased that the shoot went ahead because I love every single shot that we took and I am genuinely looking forward to shooting with Emily again soon.

emily_5.jpg

This last image Emily posted on Instagram herself with the following quote:

"Out of suffering have emerged the strongest souls; the most massive characters are seared with scars. - Kahlil Gibran

She also wrote this:

"I considered asking Emrys to edit my scars out of this photo, but looking now they show what I've overcome and for that, I love them. If you're hurting, hope is out there, and it is beautiful. Please reach out.

Just typing that put a lump in my throat, she is such a wonderful person.

emily_6.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @ebabb,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Excellent work Emrys, fantastic shots :-)

Thanks Darren

These shots are sick 🤩 well done 👏 I love them

Congratulations @ebabb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

Thank you for your support

love this pal!!!

Thanks mate but, why did you unvote?

These are fab shots mate, quite why this post is on only 0.47 Hive is beyond me!

Thanks Chris, if I knew what that meant I'd try to answer you 😂

Haha, ie; not a lot of reward for this set...

Doesn't it depend on the value of people's votes?

Yeah, I know I need to post more often and, now I've got my studio and getting more shoots in hopefully I will.

Yes mate, it appears you've had quite a few minnows voting but you want the whales to vote. And your tagging looks ok to me. Just stick at it and keep posting exactly like this and it will come


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

!discovery 25