You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping LL navigate the rough stuff

in #motherhood2 years ago

I have two daughters. 6 and 11. I still have tough time with Trisha, my six year old. For example, this Monday morning she is completely reluctant to go to school. There are only one more day of school left after today, so not that anything important is happening there, but it is basically a daycare now for me to work. I felt bad because I couldn’t let her sleep in. Guilt…

Yes, tantrum’s are part of my life too.

Sort:  

Hi Azircon

Thank you so very kindly for your generosity! I am humbled and very grateful, that will go a long way. I know that a simple thank you message does not do it justice at all, but I am very appreciative.

Hope you have a really lovely day, you have made LL and mine so much easier and better 🌼

You are welcome. But don’t say that too much. I am not a very popular guy like Galen, ask him and he will tell you :)

Thank you for your contribution to hive.

Hi Azircon

I totally understand where you are coming from. Generally when you do the right thing and you stand up for principles, that's what happens, I've been in that position myself. When I worked in conservation my manager used to say "If you are doing what is right, you will be disliked by the general public - take it as a compliment".

Hello Azircon

Thank you so much for the vote on my post, I am very grateful. I think that this age group of LL and Trisha is a bit of a tough one because they are so desperately wanting to be independent but also so badly wanting to maximize time with us, so there's this internal conflict. You are also at the tweens stage with your eldest. How well do they get along with the 5 year age gap?

One day at a time and the tantrums are part and parcel, even as adults we still occasinally have our own meltdowns lol.

You are welcome, and its not about the vote. I see that you are doing good with hive, we need more individuals like you in this platform.

4.5 year age gap to be precise. Fighting. A lot of fighting. But Lia, the elder (as I like to call her), is the only help I can find, when the tanturm is hard. Lia the elder is the Kryptonite when I need to slay the tantrum dragon!

That compliment coming from you means a lot to me, thank you!

I thought that might possibly be the case. I had a 4 year gap with my one sister and it wasn't pleasant most of the time. Describing Lia as the Kryptonite to the tantrum dragon made me smile, she clearly knows her stuff. The tantrum whisperer 😁

By the way, thank you again for those links, that PDF was really interesting and I enjoyed learning more about Rio Grande rift geology. I'm still trying to get my head around the different volcanoes but I find it all fascinating - my mom gave me a bit of background, but not in depth. She had a kinship with the earth and in depth knowledge that I wish I had.