Stop fighting the Hardest Battle!

in #motivation6 years ago

image.png


The world we live in today is filled with too many duplicates and uncertainty that has also stylishly strolled into the very vein of humans. We fail to understand the importance of being just no one but ourselves.


Go back and take a look at the quote again, "To be nobody but yourself in a world which is doing its best night and day to make you like everybody else means to fight the hardest battle any human being can fight and never stop fighting."

How in the hell would you want to be someone else when uniquely and blessed, the Almighty God created you for your own purpose?
Has man's acceptance of himself lost all importance in the state of things? Will you rather be a man without a face than a man with a face you know?

Anonymity never truly has its place in the state of affairs a man strives to achieve.


You must be first, a person before you become an anonymous entity because without that, you will never find the divide between what is real and what isn't and then, what the world wants you to be and believe is real.

Many think the hardest battle is one of survival, not knowing it is one that involves them striving tirelessly to become a cardinal part of someone else's bread crumb trail that leads to nowhere rewarding for them.

Since I joined Steemit, I have had many persons pray to be like Ned Scott or Dan Larimer, some have even prayed and fasted to be like Mark Zuckerberg and you and i know that is not EVER gonna happen.

I do not want to be anybody because it is their identity; I am happy I am ME and want to keep being me. Being me is the reason why I have been able to find time to do something meaningful for community because, I stopped fighting the hardest battle even before I was born into mother earth. I stopped fighting to be You and stayed comfortable with being ME.


I Feel Blessed!


What is the most important aspect of that individual's life that makes you think you need to stop being you? Are you making the best of your time finding the real you?

Life is made of various persons and substances and when one fails to function as they are created to, there always is a lag in the fabric of existence that takes time to fill.
Be you and do not be me. Stop fighting the hardest battle and make the world come alive with your script.


Make the world a better place for someone today!


Gif source: Giphy.com

Sort:  

Reminds me of a quote I wrote sometime,

"No matter how hard you try to be someone else, you'd always remain a copy. Be the best version of your self, there's only one of you."

I love your quote

Thank you :)

"To be nobody but yourself in a world which is doing its best night and day to make you like everybody else means to fight the hardest battle any human being can fight and never stop fighting."

The very crux of the matter is that as far back as BC man has always been and will always be "...fighting the hardest battle...".
It takes a gumption, tenacity and verve to fight inferiority complex and to meet societal needs and standards of this present age.
Howbeit, it is worth to note that man had lost even the most simplest of battle - because of fashion, technology et al" man" wants to be like a special animal (can you imagine that?) - this is buttress in the fact that "man" mates with animals, and the latest discovery is that certain individuals now cut their tongue to look like that of a snake (you can watch it on YouTube or Google it).

Thank you @ejemai for awakening us from our subconscious through this motivational piece.

Truly yours,
@samueloption

Thank you boss @ejemai for this early morning motivation. It pays to be yourself than to try be someone else. Everyone is unique in his/her own way. Yes, I am blessed

This is what " living your life " truly stands for.
Get yourself standing before the mirror and see who you are, so that when next you're out, you don't seem to behave like the reflection of someone else. Thanks for this @ejemia.
I feel so motivated!

There is absolutely no point imitating another fellow.
The sky is so large that we all can soar high at any point in time.
I believe having a mentor is cool but leaving your dream life is even much more better

I think also its good to imitate the good people however not to pretend to be who you are not! Good to be yourself. Thanks

Hello @ejemai

Thanks for this great piece, we need more awareness on this topic, especially to the girl-child.
We were all created in a special and unique way for a special purpose.

Stay blessed!

@kayceesuave

And the outcome of trying to be someone else might be walking in circles. The world needs to see this article.encourage-19.jpg

if every one took the journey of self discovery and applied self appreciation and acceptance, the social world wouldn't be in the mess it is in right now.

A word is enough for the wise
Thanks @ejemai for this post

Well said @ejemai
My spit has been elated through this motivational write-up.
This made my morning.
Good morning
TGIF!

That's so right. It is good to be myself. Every one is unique in their own way!

we all need to be real, especially we ladies. we were created differently with different features to function well and to achieve our dreams. Every body was created with a purpose,fine your and soar in it.thanks for sharing once again @ejemai

No truer words has been said. I wouldn't trade me for another. Keep being you and doing what you love. Never change. ✌️

Motivating! While I'm blessed with the wealth of words shared.

How in the hell would you want to be someone else when uniquely and blessed, the Almighty God created you for your own purpose?

Many people actually find it difficult to identify who they really are.

No need trying to be someone else because in life we all have a different soul mission. Thanks for this awesome Quote @ejemai

I wonder why people fight so hard to forget who the lord has created them to be. I also wrote a post on something like this Be yourself. God has created everyone uniquely and has deposit different thing in us, it's only for each and everyone of us to discover that uniqueness and make a difference.

And another thing I discovered is Grace is different sir. We enjoy different type and kind of grace in life, what someone will do and become great in it might not work for other. Truly it's good to have a role model and a mentor but the only thing you can do is to tap something from them and use it to bring out the uniqueness in you. We are not created the same.

Thanks @ejemai ... You are always a boss and you made my day with this post. Have learnt to be unique in my own way.

Ya. You are rigt @ejamai
I think so.
If we want to get 1 we have to spend 1 also.

Are you making the best trying to find the real you?

It struck a core in me, because sometimes I ask myself how do I find the real me? How do I find my path in life? I have been so restless lately, I feel I am at a point where the decisions I make now would be life changing and I need help, guidance even.

Nice post, thank you Sir.

this piece is mind transforming, Uniqueness is the key to focus. Always good to keep on transforming the man on the mirror instead of imitating others.

Wow I was looking for an article like this to read and be elated. Some Nigerian parents tho think you should always be like someone.

So true! Better to be original than trying to be fake or trying to be someone else

Yes, I am not different, I am not inferior. I AM UNIQUE!

Wise words @ejemai..

Thank you boss @ejemai for this early morning motivation

Nufin feel better than being yourself

Well said @ejemai
It truly truly paysbto be myself rather than imitating other people.
We are all unique in our own ways.
Thanks for this nice motivational write-up.
Good morning, TGIF 🤓

fight for right

what a motivational article you write sir really i am so much motivate on this nice article @ejemai sir.
thanks for share motivated us sir.

Wow... So true!

The best you ever say is, "I feel blessed". You are the best version of you buddy. It's a pity how many battles people fight. The hardest one they have ever fought is the battle of not figuring out who they are.

Remain blessed.

Most people just want to be someone else because they believe they will be successful like them if they copy them completely. It's really hard to be original in our society today

Really did love this post

"The world we live in today is filled with too many duplicates"

You can say that again!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment