MUSE blockchain witness proposal: wackou

in #muse7 years ago

I'd like to offer my services as a Muse witness.

You can read about the Muse blockchain here.

Proposal

The main qualifications I'm putting forward are those laid out in the Muse witnesses thread:

  • experienced graphene witness (currently witnessing on BitShares, Steemit and Peerplays), has also been witnessing the original Muse chain for 2 years
  • author of bts_tools, a set of management and monitoring tools for graphene witnesses
  • maintainer of http://status.musenodes.com
  • started my career working on music classification and similarity for 8 years at the MTG

To know more about me, please refer to my original Steem witness proposal, which contains information that is still valid today.

Plan for the future

I am quite interested in the Muse project specifically, as I know that blockchain technology can make a lot of difference in the music industry, especially since the middlemen there are taking a huge chunk of the pie while providing little value for services that could easily be automatized using smart contracts.

The concentration of power, and abuse thereof, is taking away a lot of money that would be better used to promote small artists, and allow them to make a living out of their art. In that sense, I see in Muse not only a way to modernize and optimize an aging industry, but also a way to make it fairer and more inclusive for everyone.

So, what I plan to do for the Muse project will be to continue developing the bts_tools, and add full support for the Muse chain (there is a new release pending that should come out very soon). I will also provide accurate and reliable feeds for Muse dollars, as well as help in any way that I can to further support the project.

Cheers!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

hey man,

pardon the off-topic comment…

I made a post today regarding a large-scale idea to advance Steem’s development, and it was recommended to share with the witnesses to help get this in front of the audience who’d be in the position to do something with/about it:


The $1 Billion Steem Development Fund: How Steemit Inc.'s Stake Could Be Best Allocated To Grow A Thriving Network Of Applications And Users...

would be cool if you could have a read, and IF you feel it’d be a great idea that’d serve the community, forward to anyone in particular you know who might be in a position of influence to advance the discussion.

either way, I thank you for your continued service to this (and the Bitshares) community. 🙏

cheers,

Rok

Is there a MUSE wallet that non-techies can use? Do paper wallets for MUSE exist?

I am sure you will get what you are looking for. I wish you good success @wackou

とても面白いです!

Muse... let's check it out!!! Thanks 😲👍🏼🎶

Very good post congratulate you great contribution for the page ... I wish you many success, my friend @wackou

Hi .. I'm new Here, I need a push , thank you for up vote this post

Thank you for share this amazing post!! follow me!! upvote and resteem! Best regards!

So music as a blockchain so that you can hold individual rights?

What if someone falsely uploads a song not attributed to them?

interesting question, and I'm not sure that Muse specifically will set out to solve it. The way I understand it is the following:

  • the problem that Muse intends to tackle is the one of redistribution, ie: who do you pay and how much, once you have the royalties coming in. Artists uploading a song (or a song identifier) will do so using a distribution scheme associated to it (eg: 50% composer, 20% guitarist, 10% bass, 10% drummer, 10% agent), and the blockchain takes care of splitting a single revenue stream accordingly
  • this does not imply (yet) that the revenue is "legal" or that the artist is who they claim to be

Muse will also have a "sister" project, called PeerTracks (http://peertracks.com, currently redirecting to the main Muse website), that should deal with these problems, also stream content and send revenue through the Muse blockchain and handle artist tokens (eg: vouchers, VIP passes, etc...)

The original project was announced 2 years ago and was a bit different than what is presented now, so I don't know exactly all the details as they are still trickling out. Thanks for the interesting question, though, as this is definitely a problem that the Muse team is going to have to tackle.

It seems like a good idea. - Every time I hear blockchain, I automatically think the project will be awesome.

This will basically be a Rights organization like BMI or ASCAP?

The way I understand it, yes, that's the first stage of the project. I think that the team has bigger plans than that, but I can't talk for them, and there's no official whitepaper yet.

Hoooolyyy fuck. I'm totally about this.

Interesting! Time to check out Muse ;)

voted and resteem witnesses! @wackou , hopefully upload to the first place! I would appreciate your vote in my participation in openmic week 66, thank you very much!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@jetperalta/steemit-open-mic-week-66-got-a-match-chick-corea-cover-and-improvisation-by-jetperalta

excelente proyecto lo que se trae, seguro que va tener una fuerte acogida. Suerte

thats a very good service and post. i want to read more detailed on the website.

Good luck @wackou. Muse looks interesting, I'll look into it too.

Thanks! This new incarnation of Muse is still quite young, but it looks like cob (the project leader) finally has a proper dev team, so I'll be looking for updates too.

I have chosen you as a witness by voting me. Hope can help

Although I'm a visual artist, this sounds all very interesting... musicians, painters, writers.. we are all on the artists side and finding ways to distribute the income in a more just way deserves every possible attention.

Since I'm not a musician, I guess I can't vote for you on MUSE, but you inspired me for sure to check out your Steem witness proposal!

Wow I never heard of muse before I will inform to a friend of mine how is a Musician and has a Band down here in Mexico there are restrictions on the music? I mean only rock, pop, clasic, power balads?, Mexican music? cumbia, salsa, regue, caribean music?

Hello @wackou, I'm witness shopping right now and you've got my vote. I've been kind of disappointed to see that some in the top 50 list haven't been active at all in their blogs in 2-3 months so I can't really get an idea of what they're working on. I'm pretty new but I've been around long enough to know that voting for witnesses is an important part of being on this platform.

On a separate note...Your proposal for Muse is a good one as the music industry has gotten to the point where a lot of mainstream stuff seems very "manufactured". I'd imagine it's very difficult at this point in time (relative to 20 to 25 years ago) to earn a decent living in this industry. It would be nice to see that and a lot of other industries be changed for the better by giving more of the rewards to the people who are doing the actual work.

Oh wow, this is the first time I'm hearing of Muse. That's going to be a pretty cool platform for music lovers and musicians. I'll have to read more about this topic. Thanks for putting it out there for us! :)

Muse, new one to look in to thank you ! Followed!

Pretty Interesting))) I wish you success in your endeavors)))

I upvote your blog please upvote me back

voted to you, thank you

Keep it up @wackou just for the benefit of artists and alike.

Every single person telling about blockchain it means new era to move the buddy

I just want to ask you for help as many honorable popes, I created a UPVOTED COMMUNITY program, but as you can see in my post when promoting upvoted community, not having seen my post, I want to ask you to look at it even for a while my post HERE !!!

my program wants to help the minnows in steemit but see i do not have enough steem power, i just a minnow too, i have to give them 100% reward every post but my post limit is so fast so i can not upvote many post minnow other. at least I just want you to catch a glimpse of my post so minnow just as I can grow. I am very grateful to the pope like you @wackou

Congratulations @wackou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wackou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amigo te agregue a mi lista de seguidos .ahora soy tu fiel seguidora

This is so awesome ! I was just talking to my Roomate about something similar . Man I'm so happy I got on board with the blockchain and steemit. I truly feel blessed to be here :) I'm a singer /songwriter myself so I can't help but think about the future of the music industry when it comes to this .. awesome stuff :)

I would like artists to become active through muse.

Is there an update for this ? Thanx
Best wishes, - @splendorhub

Glad i have found you on steemit !

This is pretty interesting. I looked in this plan just the other day- seems like there is more to come- time frame im not sure.

Thanks for upvoting my last post. I've upvoted this one which seems so interesting... Keep in touch! :)

Congratulations @wackou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good luck for you. Hope that you will get what you are looking for and your skillfulness with be recognized.

Oh, another Muse witness application! :)
Hey @wackou - I am currently campaigning for votes for my Steemit Witness Application and my high spec server has processed it's first blocks already. I can see you have a couple of spare vote slots, plus are voting for inactive witnesses (@roadscape and @witness.svk) - it would be great if you would consider switching one of them for a vote for me to let me serve the community as best I can. I have a long history of software engineering - My witness application is here. Cheers!

Congratulations @wackou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

you are lost @wackou :(

nice post bro, please please please UP Vote me..

I need support to become a curator of content in Spanish in Venezuela, a lot of talent wasted.

i upvote your latest post and follow you plz upvote my latest post

i upvote your latest post and follow you plz upvote my latest post

mind blowing bro.....i am totally impressed for your beautiful hard work.......i think one day you will be the top of the steemit blogger......go ahead bro.....

Congratulations @wackou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm interested to see where these smart contracts can take society too, it should overall lead to a much more efficient way of dealing. We just need to make sure it is implemented in a way that makes economic sense too. Let me know if you would like to discuss.

Congratulations @wackou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There are 2 pages
Pages