Sharkschool, me-almost nude pic, upvote bot experience and other shizznit.

in #music6 years ago

smodisq.jpg

After some time of reading the #sharkschool related articles and comments, I feel inspired to write more myself. :)

In fact, I followed some of the tips and tricks mentioned and took a lesson or two.
I must admit, Steemit is a very interesting world. :D

The debates have had its impact on me, and as we see, contribute positively to my posting ratio.
Who knows If this is good or not. :)
I feel good about it so I guess its worth.

I've been playing with those upvote bots and resteem services... What to say? If you are a chocolate lover and a raisins hater, then you know how a raisin filled chocolate bar feels like.
But it's funny using them... Reminds me of the lottery. I guess that's the way the cookie crumbles, for now.
I'm not convinced these services are good or bad, I simply see them as a part of the whole system.
Though I must admit it was a funny feeling to buy myself upvotes on a post about a song I've been working on (read: living) for ages...
Basically, it's just buying promotion/advertising or at least looking similar.

However... The worth, upvotes, followers and other kinds of engagement have gone up drastically.

It's up to everyone to decide for himself.

The music piece I've mentioned up before is an original rock ballad written by me and produced under my supervision.
I've already been posting about it for about a week here and on other s.m.
The title is "Kingdom of Dawn" by the artist Smodi, which is my singer-songwriter stage name.

Listen to "Kingdom of Dawn" on DSound.

I've been testing the promotion of this one with the bots. We'll see if anything better comes up...

Regarding the song. It's my very personal piece of art, but this is also why I keep doing it. I guess freeing the hidden spirits is the main reason behind everything. Also in music.

The mix is an attempt of merging popish folk music with metal. I think it went out quite nice. Not to mention I had to practice a lot to even get so far... :D
My singing and playing skills were really wack when I finished the writing process. They still are. Only a little less wack.
And as a person. Haha.

Anyway, I'm still, and always looking for interesting people to connect with. Especially in the film, music and gaming industries. And most especially, still, from Japan.

If you feel called, drop a word. ;)

So we're posting more regularly now, are we?

I guess it the good weather which is just around the corner at my place... Or maybe the #sharkschool. But probably both with the fact that I'm still not a full-time lazy ass artist.

Cheers,
Ace

Sort:  

A little bit of upvotes coming this way soon my friend... hehehe :) sorry they are not worth anything, but hope you like the surprise.. it costs 0.01 SBD ... hehehhe,.. but tell me if you dont like it.. I just wish they brought some voting value also :D

Thanx mate. :)

reblogged using busy.org ! :) great post! im trying to learn the best resteem bots myself.. right now, I feel its more important to use resteeming than upvoting bots.. to get followers and become independant of the bots, LOL ! :) later, friend!

maybe I should just get used to it.. the bots are probably here to stay and for us to keep using them.. forever.. oh my shizzle! :D

Thanx a lot.
I didn't find the best resteem and/or upvote bot jet.
I've read one has to find the right ones to use the feature to its optimum
But I have no real results yet. I might be even losing money.
And ofc is better to get used to bots. It's a new age. :D
Thanx for all your interest. I appreciate! :)

did you like the #sharkschool ?

Yes! Not only the original post(s) but also the comments. I find it very eductional.

Okay, nice ! I have yet to read them some day.. Im just going amok with the account right now :) posting and following interesting users. Amazing how many follow me back right after! Thats the cool thing with busy.org.. it gives notifications!

check out my newest post.. the idea that we could go together with a little bit each, and simply and plainly buy an island to share together!!