Finding My Style

in #music5 years ago

So as I mentioned in previous blogs I've been making hip-hop instrumentals and I'm finding myself tired of making''type beats'' and trying to emulate or producers styles.
So of late I have been looking for my style,what I like the sound of and most importantly what I enjoy making.I have always loved heavy music featuring female vocals so I've tried to incorporate that into my music in a practical way in which people may be able to rap over.
To be perfectly honest I'm having probably the most fun that I've had making beats really exploring and experimenting and that is what music is about,don't get me wrong I have so much to learn but this break from doing impressionistic beats is refreshing and was needed.

This is a recent instrumental beat I made on my journey to find my flavour of music, I hope youse enjoy and please leave feedback and advise,I'm hungry to learn and I've found inspiration often comes from others input.
Til next time.
Astro Ramsey

Sort:  

Congratulations @astroramseybeats! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!