My Bandmate Josh Radnor on Jimmy Fallon Last Night Talking About Our Project!

in #music6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-03-10 at 6.54.55 AM.jpg

Josh (also an actor when not acoustically rocking international stages with me) is out on the road promoting his new tv show 'Rise' and texted me yesterday after taping his Jimmy Fallon spot, saying "So excited for you to see Fallon!"

Just watched it this morning and it was so great. Radnor & Lee got some national airtime and I'm already started to see a response on our socials from people checking out the music for the first time!

I actually know Jimmy a little from living in NY years ago, when he had just started on SNL. I remember one night at a party, he turned me onto the Rolling Stones' album "Some Girls". The guy genuinely loves music and is always psyched to talk about it. He was always very kind, enthusiastic and warm - exactly as he is on tv. Cool to see people play their strengths and come out on top.

Onwards and upwards for Radnor & Lee - check out our tunes via your favorite streaming service soon. Or maybe a Steemit exclusive live stream might be in the works from R&L?? ;)

@benleemusic

Sort:  

That's really cool. How long until people start quoting their Steemit ID on chat shows instead of their Twitter?

Visualize it!

someone has to do it.....SOON!!! visualising

That’s awesome! Congratulations! ... Jimmy Fallon seemed more excited about Radnor & Lee than he was about Rise!

He's a huge music fan - its up his alley. Rise is gonna be great though. Im excited for it. I loved Friday Night Lights (Another show by the creator Jason Katims)

I just checked out Radnor & Lee on Spotify (don’t use the steem version yet). It’s really different to what I had imagined. Super chilled and really lovely!

HIMYM is one of my favorite shows of all time :)! Ill have to check out your music! I agree a live stream would be awesome!

Let me know what you think!

Nice!!! Congrats dude!!!

Thanks for the resteem!

Wow this is awesome! Some great exposure, for you, and in turn Steemit. I think things like Steemit / Dsound should really revolutionize the way we support bands we listen too. The more ppl that listen to it, the more you get paid, even tho its costs your listeners nothing.
I'm sorta trying to do the same, but with longboarding videos. But i kinda doubt any of my fellow longboards are going to be on any late night talk shows any tine soon. Haha.
Keep up the great work man!

Yes! Get him on dlive with you. Call him on your pink telephone tout suite!

I was watching it last night while it was on. When they started talking about it I said "that's huge! I wonder if Ben knows."
You should really share some of those photos from the tour. The one he showed last night was amazing.

Your rep number is almost too high for me to get your posts curated which is why I haven't mentioned it to you. But if you could put together a post of photos or record a new video on YouTube or dTube that is original to SteemIt, and it is exceptional enough I still might be able to get you one curation vote and some more attention.

I can't wait to do the same for some of the other great people you have brought into the site.

Hey there.
There are a few posts about the Brazil shows you can check out here
https://steemit.com/travel/@benleemusic/rio-de-janeiro-travel-diary-photos
https://steemit.com/radnorandlee/@diegopadilha/radnor-and-lee-1-week-in-brasil
https://steemit.com/music/@benleemusic/trailer-for-mini-documentary-about-our-radnor-and-lee-brazil-tour
and yes I have done lots of posts with music/vid/photos exclusive to steemit and will continue to. scroll back through my feed to check em out. Best, Ben

Did you ever consider the name Rad Lee? Let him be first and you be rad! But seriously really cool.

wow very nice funny video

That would be awesome if you could get him on dlive with you :)

This makes me so happy! 😄

When I watched this I have to admit that I got excited, especially when Jimmy was saying he was a fan of your music and even quoted one of your releases to prove it.
Epic!
Congrats bro!