Ghost Stories

in #music2 years ago

image source

I feel like the album seemed like a letdown at the moment, but in hindsight, it's really good?
BTW, for the record, i rate Ghost Stories as not only the worst Coldplay album BY FAR but also just one of the worst, most boring album's i've ever listened to, period. think i scored it a 1/10 on my personal rating, somewhere in my posts
and i don't hate it because "coldplay being electronic reeee". but i find Electronic coldplay to be coldplay at it's finest.
But oh my god Ghost Stories, aside from A Sky Full of Stars, was such a goddamn BORE. I was in agony. Context: a lot of my coldplay opinions come from the fact that two years ago, i challenged myself to listen to every single coldplay album, from beginning to end
I was fine with Xyloto, and as i've made it clear, i love AHFOD, so it wasn't just fatigue speaking when i tell you Ghost Stories was AGONY for me to listen to
so goddamn boring. neverending soft instrumentals that got old after 10 seconds, 20 seconds worth of lyrics in a 4 minute song. i haaaaaaated it, with a passion
I found the note where i rated all the coldplay albums
Parachutes 4/10
AROBTTH 2/10
X&Y 7/10
Viva la Vida ADOAHF 5.5/10
Mylo Xyloto 5.5/10
Ghost Stories 1/10
AHFOD 7.5/10
Everyday Life 5.5/10
hmm. maybe i'm tempted to bump AHFOD to a 8/10

Sort:  

Congratulations @foreverplankton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!