[Remake3] We're alone

in #music3 years ago (edited)


Overly raised weeds! Where is my potatoes? 06/29/2021

To me, it was an unprecedented two weeks of heatwave in Korea that I have never experienced before. Thanks to rain long time no see today, the air is very humid, but the wind that blows with moisture is hilarious rather than unpleasant. Korea seems to skip monsoon period this year. On the contrary we had abnormally many rains on Jun. That's why I had trouble in removing weeds overly raised to find and harvest potatoes not like normal year. Is it that from the effect of global warming?

Humans are social animals that cannot live alone, but ironically, the truth is that we live alone. It is because I am the only being who can 100% know my mind in this world. Oops! Frankly speaking, I do not know myself! Therefore we are 100% alone because of its truth. Nobody cannot exactly understand my mind. And we are born alone, and have no choice but to leave alone when we die. There is a wonderful song that advice this truth. I never get tired of every listening. I enjoy two songs of original and remake version. I introduce them along with portion of my favorite lyrics.


We'r alone by Boz Scaggs

Truth: Neath the waves through the caves of hours Long forgotten now We're all alone
 
Attitude: Close the window calm the light And it will be alright No need to bother now Let it out let it all begin Owe it to the wind my love


We're alone by Rita Coolidge

If you are depressed because of loneliness, you just have to admit the truth that you are lonely. 'Cause we're all alone,