You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DSound: The launch, what's new now that the 1st alpha is closed and the FULL decentralization of it

in #music7 years ago

Okay so, I am an artist and I do not know the first thing about ipfs, but am highly interested on getting my music on dsound, I already signed up and everything. But my question is do you ever have to use ipfs, or can you always go through the internet to get to it?

Sort:  

Okay now both my songs only play my first song, this is highly weird, I do not know what why it is doing this.????

You don't have to use IPFS to start with DSound. Although it is recommended. But I'll do an app that simplifies the installation and configuration, then it will be so easy that you should start using it to simplify your life... :)

Thank you very much, yea the song finally worked for me on there but something I am not doing right when exporting from lmms into .wav file and it is coming up with static in it, I fix that to some degree, does dsound take .ogg sound files? If so for the moment until I learn more it will do.. and at some point I will learn ipfs also long road ahead tho already haha! thank you again for responding!

Yes, it takes ogg files as well. Thanks a lot! :)

Yea I noticed after I changed it to mp3, I like that better anyways but when I go to publish it, it is telling me that there is an error and to check the network connection, and I honestly do not know which connection it is speaking about?? And my apologies this is most likely basic stuff...

Can you join channel #dsound on steemit.chat and we try to get it working there? Thanks a lot! :)

I really am not attempting to bug you, but I went to @steemit-chat and found dsound but now that is gone. All am looking to do is be able to post music, and I am confused to why I am unable after being able to post songs already, I do thank you for your space on this.

Please check messages on steemit.chat....
I have quite a few songs to upload and until this is figured out I am stuck, and I apologize for posting here, I went to the chat and still am waiting for your response and I do thank you for your time.