First Post In Almost 2 Years!/Mr. Tambourine Man Cover

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Hey Hive Peeps!

Wow. So Much has changed in the crypto-land since 2018. I remember when (old) Steem was just starting up, but as Dylan would say, "things have changed." I met some great people on here... since 2016, and it is good to know that many have stuck around. I have been reading about all the changes and have played a little Splinterlands but that is about it. It is a bit overwhelming, but I will try to wrap my head around it haha.

Life Update

I just graduated my residency program in family medicine and am taking a little time off before I start my new chapter. I am planning on doing part-time family medicine while also getting additional fellowship training in diabetes, which is my area of interest.

It was a lot of fun writing medical articles on here in the beginning. I also always have a passion for music. Although it appears Open Mic is gone, the music never ends. Are there any music groups on here like the old Open Mic?

What took me so long to get back into Crypto?

Life I guess. Residency was pretty demanding, and I just started picking up a lot of different hobbies...one of them metal detecting! It's good to be back though!

I will finish this post with a cover song I just made of Mr. Tambourine Man. I just got a harmonica three days ago, and it has been quite entertaining!

Hope you enjoy

As Woody Guthrie would say "take it easy...but take it." Hope all my old Steem (now HIVE) friends are doing well! Hope to keep in touch

Cheers!

Sort:  

just testing here hahaha😁

Welcome to Hive! I saw you had been playing with @tfeldman. Always good to have another musician on board. Have fun and have a !BEER.

Welcome to the platform man! I just saw this post. It's weird it did not show up in my notifications. Maybe you need to have a higher rating or something. Welcome to the crypto-social media man. Let me know when you post something and I will re-blog it so my friends on here can see. Good to start with a introductory post (introduce yourself and your hobbies and so on!). I suggest the Hive Open Mic community. It is small right now, but has a lot of promise.


Hey @danmp, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

espectacularmente genial ^-^

Muchas gracias. Espero tocar para Open Mic proximo. Tocas muy bien la guitarra!

Oye genial! la próxima ronda? También quiero ^-^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I voted for you guys. Appreciate the support!

Congratulations @tfeldman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome back! I am still here. Hive is doing pretty well, but still struggling to grow as Steem did too. At least we have all the good developers who are building cool stuff.

@cabelindsay is running a new open mic, but I have not been doing that too much.

There is a guitar community that could do with more posts and members.

There is a new game based on the music industry that includes music from the community.

Good to hear from you man! You should get back into it! Thanks for all these resources. I will have to check these out for sure.

I've been doing virtual open mic with my local musician friends for the last few months. I put some videos from that on Hive. We have been meeting in small groups to play as we have really missed it.

That is great man! I hope to see you keep up the tunes on here too. Playing with other people is more tricky but it is for sure more fun.

Thanks @steevc for mentioning the Hive Open Mic event. Here's a link where you can check out our community: Hive Open Mic. ✌️

Sweet! I will check this out. Thanks for stopping by.

Man, your last post before this was on my 38th birthday! Thanks for the tune!

Happy 38th! I'm about to be 32 soon. We are not getting any younger for sure haha.

Welcome back to HIVE.

We missed you!

Thanks man! I missed the community. Thanks for the support and reblog!

Well I guess you were there before I came in 2017 haha. It's never too late to dive back in right?

I had a pauze at the beginning of the year due covid stuff. Working in surgery and ICU was too demanding to leave room for blogging (so I get ya). But hey...we're all back here right?
You will find your music stuff fast surely. Check out the communities pages (are you using peakd as frontend? I find it easier discovering pages with it)

Thanks. I am using the esteem app, which is now using the Hive application. The format seems for sure more user friendly than the .blog. Stay safe, and yes, life moves so fast now. Good to be back.

Glad to see you back here! Nice cover of a classic tune. I remember you always picked some cool songs like this to play in the past. Keep on rockin'!

Will do man! Good to hear from you. I will have to post some type of medical article coming up as well. It seems that STEM is still alive and well.

You're certainly well qualified to post a medical or a STEM article, and I am interested in those topics. Looking forward to it!

Thanks for sharing your music on the Hive Blockchain!

Accordingly, we formally invite you to the World of Music Community on Hive. We would love to see your music there! 🎵🗺️

We also have a Hive app! It's a music map: Here's a preview of the map. Each circle is music Colored by Genre
Screenshot 20200628 17.26.00.png

You can cross-post this there too.

I'll be upvoting at 100% to every post/crosspost in the World of Music community.

We are happy to welcome all types of music from all over the world 🌏🌍🌎🕺💃

Community Link: World of Music Community

You can also visit the map (pictured above) directly at music.cxc.world. Our music map lets you post your music on the map, and share to Hive with just two clicks!

Note: I am NOT a robot, so I will answer any questions you have about our Hive app, the World of Music community , sharing your music, the meaning of life, etc!!

Thanks for the invite. I clicked on the link. I don't have the peakd site yet but will check it out. The idea is really cool. If I can get logged on there, I will try to add the post. Appreciate it!

Awesome man, happy to have you with us.

Peakd is just a mirror of Hive, like a better UI, but same software, so you can log in with the same method you use on Hive (Hivesigner, Keychain for hive, etc) and then use it just like hive.blog.

Peakd has a much better user experience, in my opinion!

I don't want to post twice...do I just add the song to the map without written information? Are there tags that you use for your community post? I don't know what cross posting is for this platform...

Gotcha. To crosspost on peakd, you click the three dots and then crosspost. It doesn't clog your feed, it just shares your post with the community.

For the map, there's no written information to add, just the links!

No special tags needed.

Thanks, I figured it out. Had to get PeakD but it's pretty cool. Now I have like three different apps haha. Thanks for the invite.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @kaerpediem and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks. I will check it out!