Baseball - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornialast year

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest, hosted by @thesocalhive where we share an aspect of our California.

For my family, it is that time of year again - baseball season! The kids are both playing, and my wife and I are both coaching. Between practices and games, we will be busy with baseball at least 3 days per week!

8AEFB032-FA50-4D48-935B-80610F30076A.jpeg

78FB7427-72C4-4F1C-A840-826F32711769.jpeg

It is going to be a fun season, but it is a big commitment all around. We are all still having fun here at the beginning, but it will likely turn into a grind at some point, followed by fun at the end.

Making memories and getting good sport and life experience though - it is always worth it in the end!

Thanks for coming by and checking out a small piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

Your California is beautiful. I hope you win at baseball. Thanks for sharing.

3x a week is indeed a hectic schedule but it's gonna be worth it because the kids will have fun playing. All the best on your coaching :)

Accumulating good memories together with family is much more precious ;)

Congratulations @brian.rrr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

You and your wife are both coaching? That sounds like marital suicide for most. I truly hope you have lots of fun though.
I was on a baseball team with a parent coaching once. It was fine. Of course, I was allowed to be the pitcher for a while. I did okay, my arm was good. I liked being a catcher more. I was a bossy catcher. When I got to high school I realized that’s the way a catcher is supposed to be. Catchers are field managers.

Hey those gloves are super colorful now!😁 (I’m feeling older the more I type…)
Do you still need to oil them?
Does the oil change the color or anything?