HIVE! I am Enchanted to Meet You!

in #myhiveintro2 years ago

Pink Blue Marketing Collage Picture Postcard.png

What's my Story?

Yellow Modern Handwritten Script Logo (Label) (10 x 8 cm) (8 x 5 cm).png

Let me start from how my parents came up with that wonderful generic name (I guess?). My name was the first thing I typed into Google when I first learned how to use the search engine, and I was amazed by what it meant "an eternal ruler, ever-powerful", but then later on I found out that my parents named me Erika after a gay prostitute from a story they heard on the radio on the day I was born (should I be happy?) oh and let me segue my sister (from the @thegoodbi) who always tells everyone she was named Jaya cause it means “victory” when in fact she was named Jaya because it’s the singer that they saw on the television on the day that she was born (imagine if it would have been Gary V., lol). Perhaps my parents were simply too delighted to have children to remember to prepare names every time. By the way, you can call me Kakang.

Pink Woman Photo Glitter & Gold Quote Birthday Photo Collage.png

So enough with the names, know me more! I am a 21-year-old senior Industrial Engineering student of Cebu Institute of Technology – University.

White Beige and Yellow Mother and Daughter Family Outdoors Collage.png

I am the youngest among the two and a friend amongst many.

Yellow Cute Cats or Dogs Engagement Instagram Post (1).png

I have cats and they are the cutest. Although at first I’m shy but believe me I’m loud, chatty, and outgoing.

Green and Black Monster Costume Monster Birthday Party Ideas Photo Collage.png

Growing up I am very prone to flying slippers, snapping belts, terrifying hangers, and this piece of long wood which my mom calls “coach bamboo” which she uses when I sneak out of the house in the middle of the night.

I'm Single, boyfriends are overrated

Neutral Minimal Rose Gold Frame Photocentric Instagram Post.png

I love mosquito net on my feet every time I sleep, I don’t know what’s the scientific reason behind it but I cannot really sleep when there is nothing rough on my foot.

I enjoy watching movies and television shows. Rupaul's Drag Race, Friends, and Grey's Anatomy are my favorites.

Know me more!

Colorful Flowers Teen Collage Chill AcousticClassicalLo-Fi Playlist Cover (1).png

I do love Taylor Swift (Stream RED Taylor’s Version), she inspires me to play the guitar and sing my heart out. Well in a family of lousy singers, I may be one of the finest. Apart from playing the guitar, I used to take summer classes to learn how to play the piano and drums, but I'm no longer excellent at them since we can only afford beat/Cajon box instead of drums and I broke my keyboard because I disassembled it to see what it looks like on the inside and I can’t undo it anymore (which was a pretty bad idea haha).

Neutral Minimal Rose Gold Frame Photocentric Instagram Post (1).png

I’m a pretty good cook. You should taste my Creamy Cheesy Canton (which is made up of lucky me pancit canton), and my Garlic Fried Rice which I accidentally came up from scratch when I’m hungry at 2:00 AM. Other than cooking, I can be a utensil too. I can open a bottle with my teeth which I am very proud of because every time my friends would invite me for a drink, they would just call me to open up their beer instead of getting a bottle opener. However, I'm not doing that anymore because my father stopped me to do so saying it would break my teeth and of course, for hygienic reasons since we are still in the middle of a pandemic, but I would love to teach you guys on how to do it soon hahaha. Another weird thing about me is that I am very good at remembering birthdays than remembering someone’s name. Maybe because I grow up in a huge extended family who loves to celebrate birthdays or maybe because I just love the idea of being invited to eat hahaha.

Why So Dramatic?

Pink Paper Feminine Scrapbook  Collage Family Mother's Day Poster.png

You guys might be wondering, why “Erika the Drama”? Well for starters one of my nicknames is “atok”. Atok is an uncommon Bisaya term for a crybaby, which I was when I was a kid. Yes, I used to weep a lot as a kid, and whenever I got into a quarrel with another kid, I was the one who cried first. I still carry that nickname until now, maybe because I still am DRAMATIC.

image.png

I'm not that dramatic that I'd find anything emotional; in fact, I'd attempt to avoid having dramatic dialogues with other people. It’s just that I’m dramatic in a humorous way, where every time there is a role play for the class I would be the lead one, or the crazy one or that someone who has the strongest personality cause at school I don’t get shy. When I ask for money from my father I would just show him my acting skills and speak to him my dramatic script “Father, I’m sad” (with teary eyes), “You don’t love anymore. Fathers are supposed to love their children, fathers are supposed to provide for their children”, alternatively I would also pretend to pass out in front of him simply to get him to laugh and give me money (works every single time). I enjoy watching movies and tv shows and adores imitating the actors, which I do in front of my parents. They'd simply laugh, and seeing their reactions are so priceless.

Of course we all have our own dramas in life; perhaps I simply don't take them seriously enough in life to make light of them. I just don’t let the drama eat me simply because I’m the DRAMA.

So before this drama ends, I want to thank @thegoodbi for introducing PEAKD/Hive to me and Miss @patsitivity for onboarding me.

So that’s me and I am Enchanted to meet you!


viber_image_2021-12-01_21-05-46-440.jpg

Erika the Drama tells a story of an extrovert 21-year-old woman and all of her shenanigans in life involving the ups and downs, bad and good decisions, and her ways on keeping her life interesting. She is outgoing, decisive, sociable, boisterous, and loves to have fun. Her major ambition in life is to live with a sense of purpose (not household chores related, she's too lazy to wash the dishes). She loves and adores talking to people to gain different perspectives plus she can be good at making dumb conversations. She has a very curious mind and is very inquisitive. As the phrase goes, "Minds are like parachutes; they only function when open", she believes that having a close mind faces nothing but a disaster. Join her as she embarks on every journey of life and learns the most important lessons from it together.

If you want to read more of her stories, an upvote, comment, follow, and reblog would be very much appreciated. Thank you!
Sort:  

Aweeeeee!!!!! Finally after a few weeks of telling Jaya nga i-introduce ka diri kay you gave it a go na gyud! So happy to see you here @erikathedrama. Kilig kaayu makakita sa imong intro post ay. So pretty and talented! Always one PM away or sa GC nato for any support you might need in the future. You'll enjoy it here. 😍

Yes! Finally! Thank you miss @patsitivity you guys are so welcoming here. I'm overwhelmed 😍😍😍.

Welcome to Hive! I am amused to see a lot of people from Cebu is in Hive now <3

More power sa mga Bisaya!

Comp_5.gif

Can you please teach us how to open the bottle using teeth? Never done that before 😂. Welcome to Hive @erikathedrama. So happy to see Jaya's sister here. We're excited to see your future posts. See you around! ❤️

Sure! I'll teach you guys soon hahaha. Thank you @thegoodbi!

Welcome to Hive Ericka! ☺ it's nice to see beautiful Cebuanas in the platform ☺ can't wait to read your future journeys here on hive! 🥰 @thegoodbi and @patsitivity are all amazing and friendly, can't wait to meet you guys soon! Xx. 😍

Thank you @sassycebuana for welcoming Erika here in Hive! And yes kita-kits, soon! 😍

Thank you so much @sassycebuana! Cebuanos Represent 💪

Welcome to Hive Erika!!!😍 Yesss go gurl!! Boyfriends are indeed overrated. Just keep blogging 💗 Excited to read more about your stories😍 Take care!!!

It's so nice of you to welcome, Erika, @lifewithera. :)

Thank you for the warm welcome @lifewithera. Appreciate it!

Welcome po Ms.Erika! ☺️☺️☺️

Thanks for welcoming, Erika, @capcwrites17. :)

Thank you po @capcwrites17!😃

Welcome po mga ate ko 😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@patsitivity needs some competition for her top blogger spot and it looks like game on!

Welcome and best wishes.

Despite what other oldies might say; Hive. NEEDS. Drama!

Hey, @nathen007! Not even top haha I like to keep it lowkey.🤣 But yeah @erikathedrama will surely nail it! 🤣

Thanks @nathen007. Drama starts NOW!

Hello @erikathedrama! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Copy that @lovesniper. I'm still learning, and I'll be sure to ask questions if I have any. Thank you for the warm welcome and all of the helpful advice.

Welcome to Hive @erikathedrama , I like your username. ❤️😊

Hello, @gerel thanks for welcoming, Erika! So sweet of you! :)

No worries @patsitivity ❤️

Oh, Thank you for welcoming me.

Congratulations @erikathedrama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Hello 👋🏾 welcome to hive I hope that you enjoy your time here I really enjoyed this post 🤝

You do?? hahaha Thank youuu I am so overwhelmed right now. I'm happy that you enjoyed it.

I definitely do 🤝 it's my pleasure keep up the great work and it's very nice to meet you 🤝

Hello @kgakakillerg appreciate you welcoming Erika here in Hive! ✨💖

Hi 👋🏾 it's my pleasure 🤝 I hope that you enjoy the rest of your day/night and have a wonderful week ahead

You too! Keep safe. :)

Thank you 🤝 stay safe to my friend 👍🏾

Welcome to hive @erikathedrama . Your intro post is interesting. I can write a bio on you, lol. Welcome once again.

Hi @patsitivity

I appreciate it that you find it interesting. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

Hello @uddydan! Thank you so much for welcoming her! 💖✨

You could have been my younger sister. LOL

  • I also have a funny story with my name.
  • I sleep with a blanket even when it's a hot and humid evening.
  • I can open bottles of beer with my teeth.
  • And, don't get me started on the many ways I can cook pancit canton. hahaha.

So, welcome to HIVE. I can see that you're already going to be a good blogger. Just follow the tips from "older" Hivers and you'll be fine.

Hey brother! Looking forward to learning new things here. You guys are amazing!

Thanks sis! Just keep your eyes open and observe. Look out for communities that you can relate to. Read other people's blog posts and make interesting and insightful comments. This is the best blogging community online and it's easy to find success here.

!LUV

@juanvegetarian I remember you welcoming me almost 6 mos ago and now you're warmly welcoming Erika! Appreciate it buddy, thank you! 💖✨

Welcome, @patsitivity. You have good memory. haha... We need more Pinoys in HIVE. :)

You have different aptitudes. According to the description she is an interesting girl happily enjoying her free life

Thank you! I am so happy to hear that.😊

Welcome to the community! Wishing you all the best in your Hive journey!

Thank you for welcoming me here @humbledwriter 😍

@humbledwriter Appreciate you taking time to welcome our newest member, Erika! Thank you. 💖😍

Sure thing!!!

Welcome to Hive! Have a great time here my dear friend! :):)

I sure will @risingkhushboo. Thank you 😃

Welcome po sa Hive, ako po ay taga Batangas.

Thank you @guruvaj. Greetings from Cebu!

Thank you @guruvaj for welcoming, Erika! 💖😁

Welcome to Hive girl! ✨🍾🥂

untitled.gif

See yeah around... ✨

Thank you so much @itsmiessyonpeakd 💖

Welcome dear hahahha @patsitivity Pat diay! Hahaha. See you around and your anakins! ✨🥂🐈 Happy Holidays!

Pretty girl.. see you around. happy to be Ka-Hive...😍

So happy to be here, Thank you @jadeinsight see you around!

welcome erika success

Welcome to Hive! I am so happy that you no longer use your teeth to open bottles....pfiu I cringed only reading that lol

Hello @creativemary!Appreciate you dropping by to welcome Erika. It's meant a lot. Thank you. 💖😍✨

My pleasure!

Thank you for welcoming me here. Don't worry I'm glad I stopped too 😂 Never doing it again!

Welcome to Hive @erikathedrama.
What an intro and I love that you used our Irish word Shenanigans 👏

Until you stated it, I had no idea it was an Irish word 😅. Thank you very much, and I'm glad you like it.

Welcome to Hive my fellow Cebuana! I just started too. Btw I love how you introduced yourself to the space. I can't really wait to see more from you

Hello! Hope to meet you soon. I appreciate that you love it so much. Thank you. Cebu Represent!💪

welcome to hive! a very funky introduction

hehehe Thank You!😁

@magicmonk Appreciate it, you taking time to welcome Erika. Thank you so much. 😍💖😁

Welcome to hive @erikathedrama , so nice to have you here and additional gwapa sa group ni @patsitivity 🤗🤗
I'll follow and add you on my favorites! 😊

That is so nice of you, Thank You! my heart is so full right now 😍

You're welcome 🤗🤗
Keep on blogging. 🥰😇

Thank you so much for welcoming @erikathedrama, @explorewithsasha! Nagkadaghan na atong mga ka liwat nga gwapa! Hehe 😘😍

Hahaha namaan!! Way tatsa 😁😂😂
Labaan lang ta ani @patsitivity 🥰

:) welcome to hive! your food look very yummy! Try not to be too dramatic and pass out, tho.. j/k! :P

So glad you find it so yummy hahahahah don't worry I won't pass out