Hello everyone!

in #myself4 years ago (edited)

Since I'm new to this community, please, let me introduce myself :)

First, I'd like to mention that it's the first time I write on a blog, which is weird taking into account the amount of hours I have spent for the last 20 years behind a screen. Better late than never :D

I'm 34 years old and currently, I'm living in a very nice seaside city in the South of Spain. I arrived in Cádiz almost two years ago and I must say I don't regret the change at all: relax, nature, amazing beaches, fresh fish, good wine, extrovert people, a job that I like and closeness to my family, which I was missing a lot.

photo5271697921047375579.jpg

Valdelagrana beachphoto5271697921047375578.jpgCamposoto beachphoto5271697921047375580.jpgUrbex shotphoto5273949720861060289.jpgGadisushi, Cádiz Central Market

Since I was very young I have been very attracted to music, to which I have dedicated a lot of time in my life, both listening and practicing. I'm glad to be able to concentrate, focus on a task, be constant and enjoy the small steps to reach any goal and that is what learning to play the piano has given me. I'll leave here a few vids (the first one may not have been selected randomly :P)


Nowadays, I spend most of my time in front of the computer. I work as a researcher applying artificial intelligence techniques to automate tasks mainly applied to image processing. I should disconnect from work when I get home (well, this was before the pandemic, now I can hardly distinguish between work and leisure), but instead, I'm still stuck to the screen programming nonsense that comes to mind. In particular, I find it fun to combine music and videos as visual equalizers. Actually, making the videos below I learned to program in Python, a language that I love and adore ❤️.

More stuff that I like: exercising (outdoors if it's possible), sports (anything that make me sweat), eating (new food, new taste), drinking (beer is always welcome), painting old furniture (DIY in general) and travelling (bicycle trips preferably).
collage.jpg

And... by now, here's what I wanted to share about myself. Lots of pics/vids but little text. That's me, hehe. And I hope to change that on here :)

Finally, I want to thank @abh12345 for telling me about HIVE and motivating me to write my first post EVER 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to hive

I am glad you are here. @abh12345 is my friend, I am glad he managed to get you here. Look you have already “potentially” earned $4. Ash is an expert on anything hive, so I don’t need to tell you anything. There is a program by @pharesim that I think you qualify.

Good luck! Welcome again!

Thanks for dropping the link in, that looks to be a cracking prize for a Hive newbie! :D

Thank you! You are very welcoming. Potential $4 is awesome. I still can't believe I didn't know about this :D Thank you for the link! 🤞

Welcome to Hive! 😃

Cadiz looks beautiful, I would like to pay a visit someday.

You are so good on the piano, Radiohead - Reckoner! <3 <3 <3 I hope can we hear more soon!

Good luck!

Yes! Cádiz is very beautiful. I am still discovering it. I hope to take and upload more photos when it is allowed to go out.

You should! I know you know you are welcome to come (tour guide included 😉)

About piano vids... you will hear more, sooner than later!

Thank you again.

Thank you for the offer to be tour guide, hopefully we are set free soon and I can pay a visit :D :D

Nice work on the keys!!

Thank you! I had already seen some of your posts (through @abh12345). You are quite talented in photo editing 😮

Hehe, cheers! It's a little fun hobby of mine, I used to do Photoshop but now do it all on my phone!

Welcome into Hive - loved listening to the piano :)

Hello! Oh, I will upload more videos then :) Any requests? :D

Welcome!

Thank you! See you around :)

Wow!!! good introduction man!!! Welcome!

This seems a good place to write! Thank you! 🏃

Hey! Welcome to Hive !
Upvoted and Followed :)

Hi @sajannair!
Thank you! Following you too! ;)

Welcome to Hive @sulayr - it's great to e-meet you.

Spain is a cool place (visited there a few times). I love the pic with the beach signpost pointing to Pipeline (you can probably guess that I like surfing 🌊 and other outdoor pursuits like you also).

Python has been on my radar as a language to learn. I recently brushed up on my JavaScript for a website project.

Looking forward to connecting on Hive more 🤙

Nice to meet you too!

I'd like to learn how to surf. I've tried windsurfing many times and I enjoy it a lot. But I have the feeling that surfing is more addictive. Maybe this summer or autumn I will do some courses.

I recommend you try Python :D It's easy to learn and you can find libraries for almost anything. Let me know if I can help.

See you around 😊

WELCOME TO HIVE!
Settle on in and start engaging with us!

Thank you! :D

Congratulations @sulayr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!