The Benefit of Handeuleum and It Propagation Method

in #naturalmedicine4 years ago

If anyone of you asks me what do I feel now, I would surely answer I feel warm as if in my own home. When I return to this platform, I received not only the warm hug of welcoming me back but also a lot of positive spirits spread out covering from the old friend. It makes some change on me, without any hesitation I set full power up on the rewarding field. I changed it to be able to support this community back in returning the favor you have given.

Thank you very much for all of you, I will show my gratitude by making valuable posts as much as I can. Today I would like to tell you something precious plan grow wildly in the tropical rain forest. It name is Handeuleum, this purple leaves is originally from Papua Niugini but can also be found in Polinesia, Philippine and some other country (that is what I know from Google), but I have it at home and cultivated is as a natural medicine resource. It is very easy to grow from cuttings. I have a special method of propagating rood and I have some prescription using this Handeuleum, before discussing furthermore how to prescribe the natural medicine from it, we better know a little bit about it.


Handeuleum/Purple Leaves/Daun Wungu (Graptophyllum pictum)

img_20200406_152624.jpg
Handeuleum I grow at my back yard with it flowers bud


img_0855.jpg

ClasificationName
DivisionTracheophyta
Up divisionSpermatophytina
OrdoLamiales
FamilyAcanthaceae
GenusGraptophyllum
SpeciesGraptophyllum pictum

Prescription:

  • Handeuleum Tea for hemorrhoid
    Take 5 pieces of fresh leaves and add 5 cm of turmeric and then boil the leaves in 500 ml water, when the water remains 250 ml, cooling it in the air. Add a spoon of brown sugar before you drink it twice a day.

  • Handeuleum Tea for cancer, anti-inflammation, hepatitis, and diabetes
    Take 5 pieces of fresh leaves and then boil the leaves in 500 ml water, when the water remains 250 ml, cooling it in the air. It does not need to add sugar
    (I have tested myself for these prescriptions). For anti-diabetes, handeuleum is much better than metformin

For outer use, handeuleum is also an incredible medicine. It only needs to be finely ground a few leaves and apply it onto bruises or ulcers, and on the open wound to stop bleeding and prevent it from infection.

How to propagate the Handeuleum cuttings

First

Prepare 25-30 cm cuttings of handeuleum. Put the soil in the pot or poly-bag.
It is better to mix the soil with compost or some chopping green leaves or dry leaves, husk, and coconut fiber (for organic fertilizer)
img_20200304_163432.jpg
The mixed soil with coconut fiber, husk, and dry leaves for organic fertilizer


Second

Plug the cutting into the poly-bag or pot approximately 10 cm
img_20200313_161614.jpg


Third

Store the pot/poly-bag under the shade with a small amount of sunlight and stick 2 or 3 dry sticks for protection bracing. Those dry sticks are to prevent transparent plastic folded by rain and ruin the little sprout when it comes out and grows.

Fourth

Cover the pot/poly-bag completely tight with transparent plastic for at least 30 days (or until the sprout strong enough) and open the cover every 7 days for watering if it is needed to moisten the soil. The harder plant you grow, the longer time it takes to be covered
img_20200313_161539.jpg

This propagating method can be used for all kinds of plant, and I have used this way for several years, and it 98% works out!.

I hope what I share will be useful for you lovely friends

Much Love

El-Nailul

~~~sharing and caring create hapiness~~~

Sort:  

Congratulations @el-nailul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors

Beautiful flower

Thank you for stopping by my blog brother have a great day for you and wish you all the best