Hoodie Season - Into nature come rain or shine

in #nature2 years ago

Hoodie Season

INTO NATURE COME RAIN OR SHINE



211CAEA3-1D4A-42A3-B357-5D155098C9B3.jpeg

Nature walks are now done in water resistant hoodies these days. No matter what it says on my weather app, it may rain at any time. The temperature has also dropped into the teens during the day, and below 10 degrees Celsius at night. Mind you we are yet to go sub-zero.

Yet, it’s important to get out into nature and breathe in semi-fresh air when one can. I try to at least walk everyday, and in nature once-twice a week. I’m lucky to have access to numerous parks near me. I think most of London is like this, even in the centre. There are large parks less than half an hour away, no matter where you are in the city.

75A52207-F941-4205-B70B-957538B4AE47.jpeg

A73F04B9-C5CE-4D9B-B357-B800CD8CCAD3.jpeg

Many of the parks in my side of London also have lakes or ponds in them - natural and artificial alike. Even the artificial ones have been there so long, they’ve effectively become natural looking. If their source of water was turned off, though, they’d dry up. The natural ones we naturally supplied.

We don’t have any streams or rivers though. I’d love to live next to a river. There is something really relaxing about the sound of flowing water, especially at a small waterfall.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

Double hooded! I got my first wif of the cold to come today. My allergies always act up around this time.🤧

I need to get the warmer stuff out of storage haha. For now, I have to double up

Hoodie man in his native 'hood.

Natural habitat 😂

Followed around by the disembodied voice of David Attenborough.

ROTFLOL. That would hunt me in my sleep 😂

Who took the first and last photos O.o

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!