You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irish Crochet

in #needlework4 years ago

This is pretty awesome thanks so much for sharing this! I love crochet blankets, it brings me back to childhood where my grandmother used to make me them every so often. They are all gone now I think since the material isn’t that strong but it was nice to have them on the end of the bed.

I think you did some cool little ones, they look like they could be doilies since they are a bit smaller.

No need to go crazy posting! Comments and talking to people is just as important as doing your own posts! Keep up the good work and hop in some peoples comments section to get your fill. That’s where I tend to find some inspiration for posts. I’ve got two lined up in my head for this same reason!

Sort:  

That is awesome!! I love that I brought that memory back for you. Thank you for the advice, I might try to be more active commenting now. Thank you for making me feel better about not posting quite every week @cmplxty.

You’re welcome! I think one of the best things you can do is to just get into a community you enjoy, like needle work for example, and visit people’s posts and give them some thoughts to comments. Votes are nice and they help but talking to people is just as awesome in my opinion!

What are some of your other interests? I can recommend some awesome communities and people for you to connect with.

I’m going to bed at the moment but I’ll see what I can recommend tomorrow, have a good night!

I am in the needlework community, and I am into all things crafty. Have a good night!