NeedleWorkMonday - The Alternative Post

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Happy #NeedleWorkMonday everyone! It would be an even happier one for me if I were able to post what I originally wanted to. I am working on a big project I want to share with you all. Unfortunately things don’t always work out the way we want. I was unable to get it prepared thus this alternative post. Hopefully next week! 😉

Anyhoo I was out gathering supplies at the craft store with my daughter this weekend and ran into this...

B73425B7-7AE6-480A-8265-7B073401DD2B.jpeg

I immediately wondered if @danmaruschak had seen this one or had access to it from his area. I wonder how many Star Wars kits there are. I am not a fan of the movie series and have no idea how many characters you could possibly make. These do look fun though.

It would be awesome if there were a Marvel characters crochet kit...I’d be all over that! 😄 I’m such a Marvel head! I like some of the DC characters as well like SuperMan, Wonder Woman, The Flash and AquaMan to name a few. I’m just more in tune and interested in the Marvel adventures.

3D89E113-9385-412B-9B60-1EA2A7D6A4D4.jpeg

In the same area we also found this one...

A458BE46-72CD-4A62-A38E-B26E9F3C3978.jpeg

It really got my daughter’s attention. I haven’t mentioned about learning crochet to her in awhile. I decided when/if she decides she still wants to learn we can go for it. She is really into her sewing lessons right now and wants to focus on that. At first I was going to make crocheting a required home economics class for our homeschool but I’d rather each of our children pick the skills they are interested in learning.

She was pretty impressed by these adorable amigurumi animals. I told her the offer to teach her how to crochet will never expire. If she ever wants to pick up one of these kits I’d do it in a heartbeat. ♥️

Thanks for Reading!

Photos were taken with my iPhone 7.

9857245E-4AD9-4B29-8B75-7E60098C91BD.png

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

2AD2DF16-A855-4E8F-849F-AC4E1C759CAD.png

8BAAE613-5DAE-4D06-81BC-1D4D042CF6DA.gif

3ABFB6B9-C625-4DD3-848A-6A5E788BB3AA.png

D74216FC-504A-4DF5-BD00-E0E05EBEB717.png

B397566E-2439-4214-90B9-79E28BA30D25.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

36C3CA27-C416-4EF9-A971-1E7949BE1909.png

60068819-057B-4483-A075-C8DCF5443E8C.gif

36C3CA27-C416-4EF9-A971-1E7949BE1909.png

E8BD8D29-F7AC-4E6C-B93E-E9D18058F150.gif

C2E37979-7545-4AAF-B61F-F27E75482934.jpeg

526C421F-0293-4B68-8ECE-574CE43B8DC3.jpeg

765675CB-72C5-4F23-807D-BB7FBF8150DE.jpeg

Logo/Banner created by @rigaronib!

Sort:  

Hola, @danmaruschak me envió un link con estos kit hay maravilla desde las princesas, animales, superheroe entre otras cosas. Pero claro tiene un costo :(

¡Oh enserio! No me sorprende el costo. Puedo obtener un buen descuento en las tiendas de artesanía locales. Si puedo conseguirlos a un precio razonable, podría hacerlo. Por supuesto solo si puedo encontrar los personajes de Marvel.

I observe that you like Marvel's characters and this is just my new project. I'm an industrial engineer and I could give even more details in the elaboration of them. I've never seen one of these crochet kits, but if you inform me or someone shows me an image of the information shown in these kits, I can adjust to them so that they have available the crochet kit of the super heroes of Marvel for free in steemit #needleworkmonday prepared by me. At the moment in my new project I contemplate the following superheroes:

Súper héroes Marvel.jpg

However, I can also weave any Marvel superhero that my steemit partners and the #needleworkmonday community want, so we are ready to make any pattern they need.

Thank you @fabianaporteles! How nice of you to offer. Honestly I wouldn’t have the time right now to make them, it would be some time in the future. But by all means I think it’s a great idea for you to share. Here is the link to one of their Marvels kits...https://www.thunderbaybooks.com/books/marvel-universe-crochet-9781626866553/

I actually liked each and every one of them, @crosheille. So how expensive were they ?

I'm always keen to improvise anyway :D

My youngest was so keen on crocheting last year and just like sewing it's a skill she will be able to use in the future.

Oh cool! The kits range from $19.99 to $24.95. Not too bad of a price with the store coupon. I can usually get 40% off a regular priced item and even sometimes 50% off!

That’s awesome about your youngest. That’s why I really want each of my children to learn a valuable skill that they could use for a lifetime :D

Many thanks for the extra information, @crosheille and I'll be keen watching for 'Marvel' type crocheted characters too :D

Absolutely! 😉

Oh my GAWSH! How cute are these?!
I cant believe you didnt bring them home, haha! You have more self-control than me. ;)

Ha ha! I know right? The main thing that helped me pass the animals up was the fact that I’m working on a big project and wouldn’t have time for these right now. However I might pick them up and save them for later just in case my daughter and I decide to do them together. We’ll see! 😄

They are soooo cute!! I love the Star Wars kit, it has BB-8!!! I would have grabbed them in an instant :D @squishysquid is right, you have strong self-control :D

You’re a Star Wars fan? I have no clue who these characters are lol . My husband would though because he used to watch it growing up.

Lol if I wasn’t preoccupied I probably would have definitely gotten the Safari kit for sure! 😄

These little projects are great starter projects - the chance to learn lots of skills but not on a gigantic project that takes ages to finish. I might have a look around our department store and see what I can find .... 😊
Okay, I give in ... what is the big project? 😍😂😎😱😊

They really are great starter projects! Ooooh if you find any more please share! I’m sure there are all kinds of different kits!

Ha ha lol!! I was wondering if someone would ask!! It’s a project that I will be inviting you all to join me in as well!! It’s also a venture as well! 😉😄😉🤗😜♥️

👍🙏❤️

I haven't seen that Safari crochet kit before! That would be a lot of fun to try. The Star Wars is nice too, maybe Dan will pick it up to add to his collection!

I like the safari one too! Yes when he is ready to purchase it I’m sure we might see them! 😉

Totally great! Love the “learn when you’re ready” option for crochet. It’s such a fine manipulation technique that if you’re not ready or willing, it’ll just be frustrating.
🧶😁

I love that option too! Yes I totally agree!

The kits are all beautiful, but I guess not easy as a starter project. Although I am also not a Star Wars fan (I am on the Star Trek side) I like the round little heads and faces of these crochet characters... but perhaps everything is simply better in crochet :-D
Looking forward to your big project and hope all goes well (this is me being veeeery curious :-DDD)

I really like the kits too. Some beginners like Dan, could pick up on these okay but others may need to start with something more simple . I think these kits are great for those that already have basic crochet knowledge and experience.

Lol thank you! I know I have you all curious. Not tomorrow but next Monday I should be prepared to share! 😃😉

I especially liked the last set! I have not seen anything like this in our region. looking at these toys, there is a desire to try to do something like that :)

Yes they look fun to make!!

Awww soooo cute!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I thought so too! Thanks for viewing ~ 😊

I haven't ever seen this in person, but as part of a conversation with @xeliram I looked at the box of the kit I do have, found the publisher, and went to their website where they have some of the kits they put out. I'd definitely like to get my hands on this second Star Wars one some day, the designs seem really nice (I haven't looked to see how hard or easy it would be fore me to get since I haven't wanted the temptation to spend the money). The safari one you saw seems pretty cool, too.

Oh wow! Thanks for the link! I see they do have Marvel characters!!

I understand about spending the money. Do you live near a craft store that offers store coupons? Honestly that’s the only way I’m able to get a lot of my supplies.

Yes the safari one is really cute. I’m thinking about getting that one eventually :)