Pokemon go is a sign of the end of our species - My first real post on Steemit

in #new8 years ago (edited)

When I first heard of Pokemon go it was on a newspaper, they were talking that people were getting stabbed and robbed for playing that game.

And I was wondering to myself: What the hell is Pokemon go?

So I went to check what Pokemon go is:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pok%C3%A9mon_Go

And then I checked some pictures of the game:

So I came to a quick conclusion: Oh, this is just a Kids game, the hell are these kids playing these days?

But then, the news kept coming:

http://www.wyff4.com/news/police-say-pokemon-go-player-stabbed-in-north-carolina-town/40795940

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/pokemon-go-players-london-risk-being-robbed-killed-breaking-law-1571825

http://www.stltoday.com/news/local/crime-and-courts/teens-who-allegedly-robbed-pokemon-go-player-investigated-in-other/article_72c2e5b1-9c06-58d1-95ec-7d227e27ff0d.html

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/news/pokemon-go-death-guatemala-shot-danger-safety-dead-a7145836.html

and so on...

And then this:

And this:

And then just today, I went to lunch to a restaurant, I look around and everyone around me was LITERALLY with their heads down playing this game, I mean, not kids, GROWN UP PEOPLE!!!!

I mean WTF!!! Seriously???? Is this where our civilization came to??????

Then I really started thinking about all of this out of the box, and I came to a swift conclusion:

THIS IS A SIGN OF THE END OF OUR SPECIES!

Sort:  

WORTH READING THIS ARTICLE


https://steemit.com/security/@phenom/cia-and-pokemongo-welcome-to-a-new-era-of-covert-surveillance


credits to the author: @phenom

edit: rewards on this comment will get donated to @phenom

As stated on my recent post here! Paid the gotten SBD for my comment to @phenom

Thanks for you post! I'm eager to read more of your researches and observations :) Go ahead!

Thank you guys!
I appreciate it and will do my best to delight you with new articles!

Great. This keeps happening me. I start reading something expecting to laugh at the tinfoil-hat-ness of it all, then end up completely freaked out.

I honestly think if the creators just announced some sort of hidden secret super-rare pokeman and strategically placed them in certain zones, the zombies would all go there. Maybe that's the end game. Round all the zombies up and nuke them?

he visto que es bueno para la gente obesa, ya que los pone a caminar , no están todo el día encerrados en Facebook y otras redes sociales perdiendo su tiempo.
Sirve para qeu hagan ejercicio de una manera motivada.
aunque no he tenido el honor de jugarlo voy a probarlo porque se puede hacer dinero con esa aplicación

Flagged for tag spam:

"new","anarchism","pokemon-go","art","nature","funny","steem","religion","pokemon","environment","news","history","stupidity","steemit","video","pokemongo","evolution","writing","life","introduceyourself","marijuana","survival"

I play it with my wife and we have a pretty great time just walking around. I wish their servers weren't down all the time though. I'm sure the craze will fade in a few months when the gyms are too powerful to beat and people keep getting repeated catches.

Funnily enough, my first post was about pokemon go: https://steemit.com/pokemon/@seelemonsonline/expected-pokemon-go-articles

you play with your wife?

I play other sort of things with my wife, you should too

This is a funny article but I do play Pokemon go, I feel like it's fun and helps encourage me to get out and exercise more. People are taking it too far though. When they start to get injured or play while driving!

Yes, exactly. I play it too, but I don't understand those people getting hurt because of this game

for those in control of the app, its the ultimate game of lemmings. which is way better than pokemon anyway. especially when you literally have people walking off of cliffs. lol

Image

yes, one of the signs foretold for the end times...and behold, a bunch of morons walking aimlessly with the handheld devices looking for unseen creatures will herald the bringer of doom!!!!

pokemon can be dangerous for children

good content @nimos

but we not fucked up everything

now we got steemit! 8]

Oh yes, I forgot! :-)

All these favors and OP chooses to be salty...

Pokémon go is dank

Pokemon go is a sign of the end times :)

Pokemon Go is not a sign of the end of our species. I filmed a video of a Pokemon Crawl here in SF. Watch and you'll see it brings people together and unites them. I agree people spend too much time on their phones, but Pokemon Go is causing people to go out into the world and make new friends!

I have been seeing this absolute madness for weeks now and it has hijacked our youth's psyche. As someone, who grew up playing in backyard in dust with neighbors kids, I fail to understand the level of disconnection that this generation is facing in this so called connected world. There have already been instances of crime, here in Australia as well as elsewhere in the world because of Pokemon Go. Our children have forgotten to live in real world. They live in world where those fantasy characters are their heroes and violence is just another game.
The responsibility of keeping our youth safe is a responsibility of both parents and Government. I hope that in the days to come, more objective rules would be drawn for the game so that we don't come up with generation that would talk about those non-existent characters when they talk to each other, if they ever find some time to do so. It is also in the interest of everyone's safety that we discipline this game. I don't want someone loitering at my backyard at mid-night or come under my car while driving on a highway, just because they are in a Pokemon World.

It's really a complete madness

It reminds me of the end of Halloween 3 when they have all the kids out on the masks and watch the TV and their heads explode because of a signal in the TV. People are literally walking around like zombies and their minds are being controlled.

yes, that's a good comparision

Those are almost the exact same words I thought. "This is a sign of the end." Maybe not the first sign I have seen but a very strong sign nonetheless. I just don't get it. Your words are like a symphony to the logical side of my brain. They are a manifestation of the hope deep in my heart that at least one person out there thinks like I do. Are there really that few of us? By your upvote count I am gaining more hope. Thanks! Thanks! THANKS!

nice! Pokemon GO It is an excellent game. upvoted!

Actually, it's not.

Haha this post was funny, I'm with you. Upvoted!

Thanks mate, nice to know I am not alone!

I have seen both positives and negatives of this latest craze. I'm not one to normally follow crazes but i grew up with pokemon cartoons and never played this game despite lots of my friends playing it and yes they are all grownups with full time jobs.
I'm 26 myself but not sure if this is the best way to get people outside as they don't pay attention to what they are doing or where they're going when on this game.

It's just complete crazyness

I don't get why there's such an outrage against people playing Pokemon Go. It's gotten me to go outside to take walks up and down my street (to hatch eggs- there aren't really any stops on our street) and it encourages me and others to go out to events (that may have Pokestops) instead of sitting at home. It's really not "bad" if you play responsibly, paying attention to your surroundings. If anything, I'm excited to see what other games will follow a similar trend, taking AR/GPS into Android/iOS games.

Yes, other games with such technology may be interesting, but not pokemon, that's a kids game

I use to play pokemongo every day, it's really too much fun

Loading...

It is a sign that thebend is close but Steemit is here to save us. :)

We are getting closer and closer to our demise. Pokemon go is definietely a sign. We should be working together to solve bigger issues. This games is like a zombie virus and it is spreading fast.

lol true

We're heading towards homo regressivus.

homo pokemon xD

Someone trying hard to plunge us and our world in virtual .......
the game itself is not bad, just inappropriately too carried away by it. Use your brains to the destination and don’t get jerk

I like the chart with the monkey to pokemon go evolution.

No, just no.
I am an anti-comformist person and I usually don't follow the mass. I gave in with Pokemon Go. I got to walk around a lot and i saved money canceling gym membership ;) you should try playing, it's fun and you meet new people

I only can comment that these days there's a lot of strange trends

Excelent, good idea xD.

We were thinking of wagering bets in crypto currencies as to how the first Japanese player of Pokemon Go would be killed, either by walking out in front of a taxi, or getting hit by a train at any one of the thousands of crossings throughout Japan? Pokemon Go started in Japan about a week ago,

Place your bets.

If you are actually making money from this platform, this article might be of use to you.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@leprechaun/a-visa-debit-card-without-a-bank-account

I think you should try the game. It's way more fun than it seems. It's more about exploring the real world than catching virtual monsters.

Not really