Las Vegas Shooting And The Cold Hard Truth About Gun Control

in #news7 years ago

Before the bodies were even cold the issue of gun control took center stage.

In the wake of the Las Vegas shooting, political grand standing and celebrity virtue signaling increased tenfold as the 2nd amendment once again came under attack. Jimmy Kimmel, Bill Mahr, Stephen Corbert And John Oliver all have a significant part to play in promoting the propaganda that seeks to undermine individual freedoms of self preservation.

In this video

Dan Dicks of Press For Truth speaks with Austrian economist and libertarian theorist Walter Block about the issue of gun control in response to the Las Vegas shooting.

Come see Dan Dicks and Walter Block at the Sons Of Anarchy on Nov 19th 2017:
https://www.facebook.com/events/38539...

Support independent media:
Patreon ➜ http://www.patreon.com/PressForTruth
Patreon Alternative ➜ https://pressfortruth.ca/donate
Paypal ➜ https://www.paypal.me/PressforTruth
Bitcoin ➜ 1A88c8x7Hza96WXwcM11oC639MfrEFtT1P
Ethereum ➜ 0xEce2AEf1F26373a00BDC7243d1201a98578CC67e

Sort:  

In my country guns are illegal. I wish honestly that they are not

That is really unfortunate, when would all this trouble stop, we all need peace and not to be think about our safety all the time

it isn't hard at all to defend the 2nd amendment. It protects us from a tyrannical government. My ancestors fought England for those rights and I will die to keep it. As many American's will say "Out of my cold dead hands. "

It is cool when it works as you put it

though I am not stupid, I know people who have the skills to make new ones if they come and take them by force, I know when to fight and when to back away to fight another day.

I agree

This gentleman makes perfect sense, of course. It's just unfortunate that you can't use logic and rationality when talking to liberals , in order to help them to understand. It's falls on deaf ears. They believe it's obvious; the guns are killing people, so let's take away the guns! Typical liberal (non-sensical) logic.

If I'm not mistaken we made drugs illegal, but that didn't turn out so well. We need less government, not more! Governments, and the US is no different, become bloated, inefficient, corrupt, and tyrannical. I believe it's just the natural course of events.

Let's make guns illegal, and then you'll REALLY see some gun violence! Every 10th. house in the US will have a machine shop setup in the basement to produce blackmarket weapons, and I'm sure a certain 3-letter agency will make their billions off flooding the country's insanely high demand for guns in a society where they're illegal.

If I was hell-bent on killing as many people in a crowd as I could, I wouldn't use guns anyway.

Love will save the world!

We don't needs guns to live in peace

You can choose to not have guns. That is your right. But in the US, that is not what everyone has to do.

21 years active duty and US Veteran, as an adult I have never owned a gun. I honestly don't see the need. But it's nice to have the option if I ever do see the need.

Thank-you for your service; and, while you never 'owned' a gun, you are trained in arms; and, opened to protecting yourself and family members if a wild bear was trekking in your direction.

I look forward to the day when the new heaven and the new earth exists (Revelation 21:1); but until then, I'm glad you're open to people who feel a need for this option.

One might argue that stricter gun-purchase laws are needed for the common man; but, honestly, that will do nothing to hinder guns from falling into the hands of someone seeking to do evil.

I do believe there should be restrictions in place for people who have various issues that are too lengthy to get into in this post (i.e. restraining orders, etc).

Again, sincerest thanks for your service!

Peace.

These incidents are happening because at least few guns are in wrong hands.

No offense; but in an ideal world you're right.

But, we don't live in an ideal world.

Unfortunately, we live in a fallen world.

Before I go forward, I want to note that this is strictly in reply to your comment without taking note of the video.

In the days of David and Goliath, a stone was used to save the peoples from the giant. (1 Samuel 17: 40-49).

In our fallen world, there will be wars and rumors of wars (Matthew 24: 6-14)...

Presumably, God knew there would be war; and, with war comes weaponry.

Lastly, while it will be wonderful when the necessity to protect ourselves from wild animals, and people wanting to do harm to the less-strong no longer exists; until that Great Day, I beg to differ with your comment.

Peace.

Thank you for providing such great information.

Thank you for providing such great information. May always be successful for you and the atmosphere there is getting better.

I upvoted and comment for you. Please upvote and comment for helping me grow @mdfoysal

excellent investigative work, thanx for share.

It looks like a goverment sponsor attack.

Agree. Most news are the same

So controversial a question and we only want that people stop shooting each other and get their heads calm

And the sad thing is that some people will still vote YES to handling of guns by everyday civilians.

Give it at least another 15 years and black market cheap Predator drones will be on the go like a sale at a fashion parade. Drones will be used against the general public like how those vans are been used in recent terrorism attacks throughout Europe.

nice post thanks for sharing friend god bless you keep posting..

It should be taken care shortly.

Thanks for post..

So much information @pressfortruth thanks for sharing.

Sometimes it happens here in my country as a usual thing

Please upvote me
Thank you