Shaping the energy of my 2021

in #newyear3 years ago (edited)

I'm so happy that I managed to blog during the first day of the New Year!

Work from hotel on New Year's Day
Work from hotel on New Year's Day

Yes, I'm working today. You can read more about why I'm spending my time the way I do in this post.

Last year has been crazy, and I choose to think all of them happen for a good reason. To be honest, things went my way for most of the time, and in a nutshell I'm contented with how my 2020 ended.

Resolutions? I have none.

At this point in my life, being a better, kinder, more content and hopefully more successful person than I was before is important. However, it doesn't have to be about something specific in my life.

What matters to me is that I go with the flow towards what I envision I can be in the future. That's simply it. All it takes, then, is action.

... okay I admit I do want to achieve something in particular. And that is to publish my second book. Or maybe a third. Both are currently in draft form. Both are going to be game-changing for me. Fingers crossed, and by God's grace may this be THE year for me.

Aight, have much to do before the last hours of today. Life has been good. I hope yours is, too.

No matter how hard the past is, you can always begin again. -- Jack Kornfield
No matter how hard the past is, you can always begin again. -- Jack Kornfield

LIKE WHAT YOU READ? Then check out my previous post: https://hive.blog/freelance/@webgrrrl/being-live-at-upwork-and-gigs