Next Colony-- A Retrospective: The Second Planet, Opening the Universe One Square at a Time, and Looking for War in All the Wrong Places

in #nextcolony4 years ago

Eventually, after weeks of building and learning from the starter planet, my explorer skill made level twenty.

As I admitted in my first retrospective post, things had become rather deplorable on Lucky-1: smog, litter, a generational rift over how to play checkers, and an ugly fued between members of the uranium guild after one guy's daughter hooked up with some dude from the coal union.

But, bygones being bygones, we got explorers out. After twenty-eight tries, and a few doomed missions, we found this beauty:

rar_atm_1.png

Aco

At the time, it was one of only sixteen rare atmosphere planets. Pure and virginal, my colonists soon defiled this new planet with an orgy of resource extraction and flatulence (the plant life here holds high percentages of methane.) It was fun while it lasted, but, like sand through an hourglass, we would soon need a third planet.

At the time of this writing, Aco is my home base (so to speak.) It holds thousands of battleships waiting to be unleashed and, if I had any idea on how to start, I would unleash them.

For now, stay tuned for part three.

Sort:  

Is your cat the commander of your fleet?

Nice story, you should use other tribe tag too for better exposure.

Nice story, you should
Use other tribe tag too for
Better exposure.

                 - r1s2g3


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you. What tribe tag do you suggest I use?

For game related post: steemace sportstalk battle

For generic posts :palnet neoxian upfundme marlians

For Finance related posts: steemleo