MY DREAM FOR NIGERIA

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

This poem pours out my zeal, pledge and dream for a better NIGERIA.

Nigeria my country
Nigeria my Greenland
Nigeria my pride
Nigeria our pride
The beautiful She
Who every one wants to take for a treasury ride

I dream of a time when citizen no longer live in fear
I dream of a country where all men would live in peace
Unity would strive amongst all and there would be nothing like wars or Bokoharam.
A time when all will share the nations cake and wealth and not as few acting as Lords over all.

I dream of a time when all tribes would speak one language called peace.
A time where the future of the leaders is guaranteed.
A time where there is Equality for all.

A dream of a land where religious sentiments is set aside
A land where corruption is killed and transparency becomes a friend.

Nigeria my Greenland
Nigeria my pride
Nigeria our pride
The beautiful She
Who every one wants to take for a treasury ride

I dream of a time where bridge that exist between the rulers and the ruled is slain and only great minds are enthroned and not selection through violent.
I dream of a land where laws are made and obeyed by all.
I dream of a land where citizen no longer live in fear.

Nigeria my Greenland
Nigeria my pride
Nigeria our pride
The beautiful She
Who every one wants to take for a treasury ride

I dream of a time where citizen will no longer beg for nations help but rather willing to help the nation.
I dream of a time where past glories is restored
In sport and we will not struggle for medals anymore
I dream of a time where hunger for farming will be reignited

Nigeria my Greenland
Nigeria my pride
Nigeria our pride
The beautiful She
Who every one wants to take for a treasury ride

Nigeria my Greenland
May the dream for you be fruitful
May you sour high like the Eagles
May you prosper in all your doings

images (32).jpg

God bless Nigeria

Upvote , Resteem and comment if you have same dream for this Nation.

Follow @tfame3865

Sort:  

Proudly 9ja

Thanks for sharing

Thanks boss

Great skill mate

Nice post. Nigeria we hail the

One naija

I love Nigeria my country

Sure boss

Tualeh for Naija.... GOD fulfill the dreams we all share for her.

Nigeria our mother land... Nice one

Your head dey there baba. This country go good oo na onli small time remain. At least we don dey get constant power wey make me dey steem. Lol

If you know wetin dey happen for florida and canada you go hold your country tight even without light sef

Na so babe.. I hail 9ja

Phunke you will not kill me with laugh

Proudly naija...

God bless nigeria

Good people! Great Nation! Naija go better

Great and interesting poem,
But that beautiful SHE is becoming ugly.

Hmmm my brother thank God for your own o

Always value what you have they are people out there who wants to be in your country

Nigeria my fatherland must be great.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond