YOU AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET HIVE - MY INTRODUCTION

in #ocd4 years ago (edited)

Hi @hive and hivers
Today has been awesome and to crown it all I just got introduced to hive by @bhoa . Special appreciations to @gamsam and @cornel20 for cheering me on to be here.

This post is going to be about my expectations and what the community should expect from me !!!

DSC_0026.jpg

First am Okpulor Henry a final year medical student of the University of Port Harcourt in Rivers state, Nigerian. I have been blogging but had to take a break from blogging for about 2years because of my academic pursuit. Well am back and am glad to be identified with this awesome community .

I am Igbo by tribe and I hail from Abia state in the south-eastern region of Nigeria . This region has a huge historical significance to Nigeria as it is to be an independent state(Biafra) . Though it's not officially a country yet , the Igbos are still trying to get their independence from Nigeria. Movements like IPPOB and MASSOB are still fighting for the freedom of Biafra

Displaying a Refurbished Igbo Native Attire
DSC_9371.jpg

BIAFRAN FLAG

download.png
Source

The history of Biafra is filled with memories of war and death . I just hope similar occurrences don't happen again.

EXPECTATIONS FROM HIVE

I think I've grown intellectually and understand what it means to be part of something bigger than all of us. So I want to appreciate the founders of this community for the vision

I already love the fact that a lot of communities are doing very well. Promotion of quality content is going on and I want to be a huge part of it.

I stand for community engagement through comments on post .

If we all get to write and no one reads then it defeats the purpose of community engagement and social networking. I think the initiative of encouraging commenting on hive.blog should be taken up by every community. Fewer posts and more comments will make for a strong community where we all appreciate each other ideas and works.
Interactive sections should be supported.

It's also my expectation that members of the community be empowered and engaged to bring in bloggers with the best content on the internet.

I want to appreciate this community for an opportunity to be part of the awesome work and to be able to make my contributions.

EXPECTATIONS FROM ME @weirdestwolf

I have specialties and though I plan to broaden them with time my post would be focus around medicine , music, finance and christainity !

MEDICINE

1811955_M.jpg

Source

I'll be writing here on common health problems of public and economic importance . Contributing to the health of the People of the world is of great importance to me . So from hypertension , diabetes and other chronic illnesses hat have a high level of morbidity and mortality . They'll be discussed from a doctor's perspective.

MUSIC

PicsArt_07-01-04.30.34.jpg

I love music so much and am passionate about Gospel music but I'll be performing and talking about various genre of music. I hope to find music lover too in this community so we can learn from eachother. Music is more like a hobby and a spiritual affair for me.

FINANCE

3215559_M.jpg

Source

Money makes the world go round and today there's no society whose center focus deviates far from the subject of money . So from fiat money , to cryptocurrency , money management , trading and investment strategies . I'll be talking about them all.
Am also a cryptocurrency lover and am involved in crypto trading so I'll love to say the little I know and also learn from the community.
Money is very important and we all need more of it so I'll also be blogging on ideologies behind wealth creation and business management. Building an investment mindset is my goal. The days of savings are over. No , we make out money work for us instead of letting it lie dormantly in our accounts.

CHRISTAINITY

2713356_M.jpg
Source

Am not a religious fanatic , Noooo!!! But this is one aspect of my life I don't take for granted . God has meant so much to me as long as I know and I thank Jesus for his ultimate sacrifice on the cross . Am proud to be a Christain and I'll be sharing my faith with community on Sundays . Am sure there'll be a lot to talk about on this.

Well I'll drop my pen here ! I love hive.blog and I appreciate all efforts really it's a privilege to be here.

Sort:  

Welcome weirdestwolf!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Awesome intro and welcome to Hive!

Thanks . I really appreciate this

Your welcome 😉

Welcome to Hive and best of luck to you :)

Congratulations @weirdestwolf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey there, Okpulor!

I've always been kind of attracted to the Nigerian culture. I feel there's so much to learn and so little said about your culture, that it resembles some kind of divine mystery through it.

I am already looking forward to read more about you. Yet medicine is not my main interest, I think all knowledge is always good.

Last (and if I may) I find your native attire very fascinating!. Would you let me know a little more about the collar, the kind of fabric used, is there a meaning in all of that?. Just got me wondering.

Welcome to Hive and have a great time in your comeback to blogging.

Bests!.

Thanks for the comment .. really makes me feel a part .
I guess I'll need to be talking about the Nigerian history and culture in a bit too.
Cheers

Welcome aboard man. Great to have you here.

Thanks. Feels great to be here finally

Excellent!