So you want to live off the grid 'eh

in #offgrid6 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg
So I have figured out, that I am now ready to move! Near the granbabies preferably! Game face is on , because now I have to do the fun and hard part, did I mention hard part, of talking hubby into this. Oi
Picture this...you're a fly on the wall...
image.jpeg
Plan A
Me: so I think we should move
Chris: We're not moving
Me: but I want to move
Chris: but yeah we're not moving
Drat.
Plan B
Start with plan A then move on to
Me: I really want to live closer to my grandbabies
Chris: we're not moving
Me: you don't understand, I physically need this, I need to live nearer to my grandbabies
Chris: you hate snow
Me: I love snow
Chris: ok, you don't drive in the snow
Me: so, I still love snow
Chris: it's snows for 8 months of the year which means you wouldn't drive 8 months of the year
Drat.
image.jpeg
Me: start with plan A and B, and C,D,E,F,G,H,I,J,K,L,M,N,O,P,Q,R,S,T,U,V,W,
Let's just say for the next 6 months I finally ended up on plan X
image.jpeg
Me: I want off this rock ( a little more forceful and straight to the point)
Chris: I know ( trust me after 6 months, he knows)
Me: I think we should buy property and go off the grid
Chris: silence.... ( because his mouth is hanging open in shock)
Me: I'm serious, off the grid, get out debt, get back to simpler life, chickens, pigs, cows all of it. Let's do it!
Chris: are you serious?
Me: very, I want off this rock. It's always been our dream , let's do it
Chris: silence ( still in shock)
But when I went to bed that night, he was on the computer looking at properties for sale
Yes!!!!!!!!!!!
image.jpeg

Sort:  

Will there be snow in August? Or will we miss it ;)

Honestly we've got about 4-5 feet this year, it's been an incredible year for snow, so you should miss it, but the way Mother Nature is acting , you never know lol

Worth it though! I miss you!

It will definitely be awesome to stay up all night chatting....for 3 days and nights lol