A page from my art book

in #onchainart3 years ago

Hey there! Happy new year!! :)
How did you celebrate your new year?
Through all the gloom of 2020, we made it to 2021. Here's to wishing that this year, we treat ourselves a little better, work on ourselves, and every day do something that makes us happy, even if it's just for a little bit :)

Without further ado, here's my third art work for the series. This was something that I made just for the sake of getting back in touch with water colors, because I have always loved how they are- soft, subtle and just they way that they blend.

IMG_20210104_015118_211.jpg
What I had in mind when I began painting this was the sunset, peeking above a dense forest, being seen from a wild valley with plants of mysterious colors.

IMG_20210104_015121_234.jpg
Although is ended up looking like sunset view from a backyard with a white picket fence, I still feel satisfied with it for the sheer fact that it's open to interpretation through the viewer's eye.

IMG_20210104_015128_127.jpg

IMG_20210104_015123_715.jpg

IMG_20210104_015125_984.jpg
Some close up shots to display the brush technique that I used. I was tempted to use a sponge, but then I decided against it and went with a brush instead. I wanted to feel more confident using a paint brush before I move on to other tools.

Let me know what you think about this painting in the comments.
As far as my new year celebrations go, @vishire and I drank cinnamon whiskey, watched Suits, danced on the terrace, and saw some fireworks when the clock struck 12. I got dressed up, and video called three of my bestest friends in the world to wish them too. Even though we might not have the chance to see each other soon, but I still felt that they were with me and it was better than anything that I could have hoped for :D

Snapchat1773575477.jpg

Himo

Sort:  

Hi friend @himotherapy

I love that you have a sketchbook.

I've always wanted one, but my time is so limited that I haven't been able to carry it.

A big Happy New Year hug

Hey there!!! Thank you so much. I agree, it's really difficult to keep up in the beginning but once you get the hang of paining on paper, it's too difficult to get away from haha. I saw your digital work, and honesty it's really good, I don't even know why you would want to maintain an art book tbh. I don't have the resources to make digital art and even if I did, it'll take me a long time to get a hang of it. Keep up the good work :D
Happy new year to you as well :^)

Congratulations @himotherapy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update