You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Week 102: I’m Glad There Is You

in #openmic6 years ago

hello there @shookriya.. I must admit that I can't hear the sound of the horn because your voice took over everything and the fingers snapping a bit annoying me, but You're good and talented! I like the arrangement.. maybe you should play it with the band too... Jazz is about improvisation anyway, right?

thanks for sharing and Keep Up your good work, wish you continued success!

Sort:  

Hah! Best comment so far. Thank you. The horns are quiet because I was trying to hide them and production skills are what they are. And I feel the same about the snap. I should have recorded it separately instead of with the vocals. As it is I can't adjust the two separately.

When I have a band we will play it. And yes improve is a big part of "jazz". But you don't want to hear me improvise in trombone yet ;)

Thanks for the honesty.

Posted using Partiko iOS

But you don't want to hear me improvise in trombone yet ;)

I want to listen to your trombone.. as long as you don't sing! because I like your voice.. hahahaha and I can discard any other instrument that follows because of that, LOL! come on... do it with your confident, you're a talented musician, I can hear it from the contra-bass.

Fair enough, I've got something a little different planned for next week but after that I'll see what I can give you for some jazz improv. Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

wiil wait for it @shookriya, I like jazz music and I'm following you for that