See Who Played Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 - The Winner Gets A $599 USD Guitar!

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Thanks to all the talented songwriters who entered the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2. Week two's theme was Lost and Found

I'm quite impressed with the quality of the songs and the number of entries in the contest. You guys are awesome!

If this is your first time hearing about this contest you can read more about it at Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found --- by @luzcypher

A big shout out to @meno who has generously donated the prize of a beautiful acoustic/electric guitar and hard case valued at $599 USD! (including free shipping within the USA) and to the judges of this contest, @meno, @krystle, and @passion-ground.

Be sure to go over to their blogs and get to know them and for sure give a big high five to @meno for kicking in a guitar for this contest. That's SO cool!

And a big shout out to each of you for entering. Not everyone can write a song in less than a week but you did it. We had 29 entries this week which is awesome!

If I missed including an entry for this week please let me know in the comments below.

If you're entering Steemit Open Mic with the same video please make 2 separate posts, 1 for Steemit Open Mic and 1 for the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge.

Also, thanks for following the rules of the contest.

The theme for week 3 will be announced Wednesday the 6th, December 2017.

This is week 2 of 8 weeks this contest will run for and here are the entries in the order they were entered.

Open_Mic_Songwriters_Challenge_Win_AGuitar_week_2_lost_and_found.png

Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 - Lost And Found


Steemit Open Mic Songwriter S Challenge Week 2 Lose Yourself Find The Truth --- by @lk666


Open Mic Songwriter S Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found Lost In The Sun --- by @chrisroberts


Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Waiting --- by @basilmarples


Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Te Sone You Are In My Dreams --- by @soykatonline


Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 This Too Shall Pass --- by @paulhallman


Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Perdida Y Encontrada Original Music --- by @elisonr13


Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found --- by @swilkinstunes


Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found Navegante Original Song --- by @pechichemena


Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost Until I Found You Original Song --- by @cabelindsay


Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found --- by @afrao0


Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Or Lost And Found Or Original --- by @chaifm


Open Mic Song Writers Challenge Week 2 Open Mic Week 62 Original Blues Lost And Found --- by @tfeldman


Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Way Down At The Lost And Found --- by @tarotbyfergus


Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Game Is Over Or Original Composition By G10A Or 2017123T01722379Z --- by @g10a


Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found --- by @geenaizzy


Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found --- by @lucybanks


Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Entry Lost And Found Openmic Week 62 Entry Original Song --- by @fitzgibbon


Steemit Open Mic Songwriter S Challenge Week 2 Don T Wana Be Found Original Song --- by @jaybird


Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week2 You Re The Sun --- by @onetruebrother


Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Cuando Un Amor Se Va Cancion Original --- by @oscarcede


Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found Original Song --- by @guitarlots


Openmic Song Writers Challenge Week2 Lost And Found --- by @marshalllife


Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Hyugo Lost And Found By You --- by @hugo.exe


Steemit Open Mic Semana 62 Song Writers Challenge Week 2 Original Song Perdidos Y Encontrados Lost And Found --- by @wilins


Steemit Open Mic Week 62 And Maybe Songwriter Week 2 Lost In Space Original --- by @steevc


Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found Original Music Splitscreen Cello Multitracking By Senzenfrenz --- by @senzenfrenz


Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found --- by @luisferchav


Steemit Openmic Songwriter Challengue 2 Perdido Y Encontrado --- by @joseacabrerav


Steemit Open Mic Week 62 Lost And Found Original Song by @melavie


Fantastic job guys! I can't wait to see what you do next week. Be sure to check your feed tomorrow for the new theme!

One more thing, this is the guitar one lucky winner will win.

Grace Harbor Guitars GHD-100CE

--

Related Posts

Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 1 Broken Mirrors --- by @luzcypher

Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2 Lost And Found --- by @luzcypher

Did You Know That There S A New Songwriter S Challenge Where The Winner Gets A Usd599 Usd Guitar --- by @krystle

Steemit Open Mic Week 62 Record Your Performance And Win Steem Sponsored By Pfunk And Luzcypher --- by @luzcypher

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

So, not my monday night? I was gonna try and finish today :(

Me too. I think the deadline needs to be clarified, but I'll try to do one earlier next week

I'll add you in. Don't worry

Thanks for that. I need to adjust my schedule to get it done on time. I just have to try and work it so I can enter both contests with one post.

I'll add you in when you post. I'll find you in the feed

hi @luzcypher!
My participation does not appear in the list. Is it a matter of chance or did I do something wrong in my publication? I must say that I take this contest very seriously and I really enjoy participating in it. Greetings always!

Thanks for telling me. I added you in

Hey @luzcypher, the rules say that one is allowed to participate until monday. It is still monday and I am about to upload my entry. I will put it here into the comments and I hope you still will consider it, because it will be still monday, thank you!

The entries are getting better and better, and it seems they're way more of them. What a tremendous succes this contest is already!

And good luck to the judges, I think that part is becoming a challenge in itself..

best of luck to all of you
my best wishes were all with you
God bless you all

ty, @luzcypher Greetings always!

This contest is really bringing out a lot of talent here! I'm really liking what I'm hearing from the people who enter the contest.

Me too. This is awesomely fun.

So GREAT! Ive just been going through them all and its So inspiring and EXCITING to hear everyones awesome responses! I feel like I said this exact comment last week, but it just blows me away! This is my favourite competition on steemit, the creativity is mindblowing. Thankyou guys for creating it, and so much LOVE to everyone who is taking part! You all rock x

@luzcypher sorry, i just now upload my post, i don't have pc right now so i have to do magic for entry this weekend! :C