@ivan-g Coasters Have Arrived!

in #origami5 years ago

image

These are the lovely origami coasters sent by @ivan-g

The tutorial to make them can be found here:

https://steemit.com/origami/@ivan-g/origami-tesselations-step-by-step

Yes you read that right. Three months ago. Organising me can be a bit of a challenge. This was also prior to me downloading Discord. His email sat in my junk folder, then my email sat in his junk folder and finally we managed to communicate and the coasters were sent out end of October.

image

Then Australia post took Croatia's air priority envelope and slowly, slowly sent it my way.

image

This is nothing unusual. I normally add an extra two weeks to the expected delivery time of anything being posted, however five weeks is on the long side and makes me wish I could see the little visits along the way like you can with registered mail.

I am sure this envelope could share a few stories.

I was also given an added bonus origami that absolutely thrilled me to pieces.

image
image

The origami spring from this post here:

https://steemit.com/origami/@ivan-g/origami-contest-entry

I have a special love for all origami that moves and spins and jumps.

This is so much fun to play with and the spring back is quite speedy.

Thank you @ivan-g for the lovely early Christmas present. They are brilliant.

Sort:  

Ah, you got some lovely coasters from @ivan-g, too! They are so lovely, and from halfway around the world, too! Fabulous! 😊

origami is a big "world" and a very interesting one. I am so glad that you are sharing your knowledge and interests!

Thank you @freedomshift I have been quite amazed at the different origami communities I have found and the wonderful diversity of new models and beautiful folds.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post received an upvote with x2.5bid.
Follow @haccolong to get randomly free upvote every day.
Thanks for using the service and your waiting @team-ccc !

Congratulations @gmatthe2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!