You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I Recently Began This Thing Where I Take

in #outofthinairlast year

Hello JoanStewart. I always love me a Joan visit.

I don't know if you've ever smoked and quit smoking but the water valve is kinda like that. It's been more than 8 years now since I smoked a cigarette but I swear there's not a day that goes by where I don't think of the frikkin things. That's like the water valve kinda, not a second goes by where I'm not arguing with myself to switch it to hot!!

Sorry to put you through curse words. It's not until grandma's, ladies, or someone else drops me a line I'm reminded how public this is.

!LUV

Sort:  

Shits & Giggles, quit smoking never tis what sticks sanity together, nicotine and !BEER or !WINEX after dinner in the eve too....

Smoke with coffee imperative to face the day before the brain wakes up completely realizing what a shit hole we currently living in.

Sailor talk all good, one hears worse in houses of parliament of late!


Congratulations, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @dandays.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.222


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

That's the cigarette thought I still can't shake, the first one of the day. I've talked to several people who say it's doesn't give them the same head high it does me but I swear there's about a 30 second window somewhere about half way into that first one that's pretty spectacular.

Gets me so loopy I can hardly walk. Then the whole rest of the day I'm, I wish I wouldn't have done that! Now I won't be able to stop again! Danget!! and I regret it and wish I could stop and yata yata so after about 5 failed attempts I did it. Going on 8 years now. Those things are the toughest thing to put down out of all the things I've put down.

<3

Done it twice, given up that is...., now well, let's just say it helps my sanity! Brain farts even need a drug or two to help them on the way the older you get, it's exhaustipating thinking about unsmoking just because they say so!

Back in 2014 I got certified to scuba dive. It's probably the most rewarding cert in my wallet.

During training, I learned all about decompression sickness and how carbon monoxide in smokers increases the risk. Sounded horrible; everything from veins imploding to death. Haven't smoked since. Cigarettes, of course. = }

But they're on my mind regularly so smoke one for me!

Will pull out my pipe and enjoy fresh just for you! Cannot implode, explode or anything else any quicker with the filth around.


Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.