You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Go Your Way I'll Go Mine

in #outofthinair9 months ago

Your area really has all these amazing trails organised and set up for the public to enjoy. Is there some local resource that you can go through that lists them all? Is cycling allowed on these trails? And wild camping?

The other thing that struck me is what assistance was needed after the sign? What changed so much from a beautifully laid tarmac path that it was impossible to cross it alone?

Birdiferous ? Iron Avians. What a strange chap Dr Rob must be!

Sort:  

Not sure about that sign. I think maybe that bridge or stone drainage was being completed so they put it up and then once completed, no one took it down. Probably not it at all, it's all I could come up with.

Good morning. It's morning here. Never a bad time for a Nathen sighting.

Oh hell yes. Everything you said. We live in the upper foothills of the Appalachian Trail. Right about here..



They call this part of the country the mountain bike mecca of the world. Last time we were here I got familiar with a lot of them, made a couple downhill videos, good times. At the time there was 501 trails within like a 20 mile radius of us or something like that.

It's the Daddys G mecca now, who has time for mountain bikes? She doesnt need a leash anymore, by the way. Those are older images. Nowadays when she's leashed up, it's out of courtesy. I've seen people do the strangest things when they see us like frantically try to climb the concrete column at the home improvemonet center. Thing must've been 4 foot diameter.

You pre-empted a question I was going to ask...prey tell, does Atlas do well off leash now?...

I really hope you can get back on a bike, must be hard for you walking the trails, even with Atlas.

Back in the UK since I've been gone, there's a whole network of cycleways and footpaths sprung up, often using old railway routes. That really would be a doubling up for me. Perhaps a couple of years down the line I'll go back for a summer to tour them.

Until then, you have your stunning mountains and beautiful, furry young lady and I have a paradise island and a house full the most wonderful, barking mad kids!

Life is good :-)

You're the coolest dude I've never met all day.