You Go Your Way I'll Go Mine

in #outofthinair8 months ago (edited)

I was looking for a community to post in the other day because I never know what community to post in and by never I mean, not ever, when I found this one—Photo Essay.

Visual storytelling, it's called, tell a story with your photographs. Minimum five photos - check! That's all they require, a minimum, there's no maximum so free up as many gigabytes as you want. Tell a nice story, it says. Not sure what they mean by that but we'll check it anyway - check!

What else.. +/- 150 words—helluva window. Anything less than 150 so, technically, you don't have to use any words at all and a million's fine, too, that's what plus means. Whatever you do, do not use exactly 150 words - check!

Daddy's G. This way. That way. Green. Trees. Green trees. It was totally accessible. Neat. Look, a lollipop tree. Poser. Iron Butterfly. Goodnight.



IMG_6730.jpeg

IMG_6732.jpeg

IMG_6733.jpeg

IMG_6734.jpeg

IMG_6735.jpeg

IMG_6736.jpeg

IMG_6738.jpeg

IMG_6737.jpeg

IMG_6739.jpeg

IMG_6740.jpeg

IMG_6741.jpeg

IMG_4363.jpeg

IMG_6744.jpeg

IMG_6745.jpeg


IMG_6743.jpeg


IMG_6746.jpeg

IMG_6747.jpeg

IMG_6749.jpeg



IMG_6755.jpeg

IMG_6753.jpeg

IMG_6754.jpeg

IMG_6752.jpeg

IMG_6756.jpeg

IMG_6757.jpeg


FAC9D1F02A3847C8B80EA048A93E898A.jpeg

Sort:  

Totally gotta vote because a German shepherd is awesome! Thanks for your post!

Never a bad time for the ganja farmer. Hello, thanks for coming over. I've been watching your baby for awhile now, too, what is she.. year and half old, 2?

That's Atlas aka Daddy's G - A Model Female Dog aka Little Kid aka (you know how they collect names). Czech. I waited so long to get her, hadn't had a GSD for nearly 11 years. She just turned 10 months.. I can't remember it without her.

Thank you for the reblog.

IMG_20230812_134535692.jpg

He actually just had his third birthday on the 6th! He's getting to be a big boy now. I'm super excited and even though he hit technically 21 I'm definitely not going to let him drink because I'm not buying beer.

We totally need a German Shepherd group! That would be super cool.

He, I meant he. I hate it when they call Atlas a boy! Funny.

Happy 3rd.

Cheers!

Hehe, that's right ☺.

Wow, these pictures look fantastic. Very clear. Thanks for sharing.

My pleasure. She does that, Atlas, make everything fantastic. Now if you'll excuse me, I got some misery to check out.

= }

Hehe, that's true because everything is. Haha, I saw the misery comment😁.

Thanks for stopping by ☺.

Heya mate, how ya doing?

It's beeeen quite long since ya post came across in feed.

Cool place to Go and do some Grass touching with DOGGO, vibes hit differently.

Visual storytelling sounds way Good.. Gotta give it a try.

"Guilty." Sorry I don't get by more often. O see you occasionally in comment sections. Glad you're still well.

Visual storytelling.. I'm in!

You've probably been asked how's everything for you and yours a gajillion times? Everyone safe from the fires?

Cheers. Please to be seen.

Nah, I'm Guilty.. man, I see you've been much active and now put you on notifications.. so Glad to see ya!

And yea, still hiving around and finding out.

how's everything for you and yours a gajillion times?

Not lucky in this case.. I don't even remember when was the last time someone asked me this.

Hard times, trying to make things better.. inflation is kicking ass while I'm trying to find some Job.

How about things at your side? Still traveling? Enjoy your life mate and really Happy to have words again.

There's a lot of stories like that all over the place right now. Here's to yours making the switch.

Haha. Heck no, we got a puppy now. Had to get all that traveliving out of our system. She'll be plane certified by this time next year but that's just to fly stateside. We're happily grounded (for now).

Best of luck to you.

Amazing photos and pretty german shepheard!!!🐶

Hey what's up man, welcome to Hive. I'm glad you found the joint, tell all your friends. And thanks for the follow, let me know if I disappoint and I'll kick my ass for you.

71407689971__15582155-8E57-4E4A-9AC3-1BF74936526E.jpeg

Thanks mate for highlighting another potential community. Definitely made a note of it as a potential idea for myself in the future. Your pics were awesome! Beautiful walk. Cute hound. Keep well my friend!

Much thanks.

I wasn't looking for it when I found it, good idea huh? I got a bunch of images I'd like to save on the blockchain but I get loaded up. Those are about 4 months old, Atlas doesn't need a leash anymore.. When she has one on nowadays, it's only cuz a human nearby did something really strange and made everyone painfully aware they're terrified of us.

Anywho, words.. I get carried away with them sometimes. This community helps with that.

Always nice to see you.

Thanks my friend - definitely always nice to chat! Atlas is one spectacular looking pup - stunning. German Shepherd, right? You captured her wonderfully.. adorable, 'don't mess with me' hound!

Czech.

She just turned 10 months a week ago. I adore her more than a word defines. Before her, I had about 300 images in my 2017 iPhone dinosaur. Fast forward to now, I got so many images and videos and little gif things I make, seems like I'm buying cloud space every month.

She really is magnificent!.. just went back to that pic where she is lookin' right at the camera. Looking forward to more adventures from the two of ya.

She runs like a cheetah - eesh lmao

Taking you down the path with 150 words, not sure never counted photographs, green everywhere slipping into the Iron Butterfly I REALLY thought here we go a bit of "IN- A-GADDA-DA-VIDA", not so.... well it is to enjoy with that gorgeous pup at the end of tow....

Till next time, have a good one!

Joan visits rock. You have special powers. = }

:confession: Only song I could think of was Inna Gada Da Vida when I wanted to link them for that butterfly carcas. I listened to a few of their songs pand found that Easy Rider one.. You ever seen that intro with the guy and girl in the car?? I hadn't. Saw that like, oh.. perfect!

<3

When in the mood, take right tune to float your boat I say!

Easy Rider the movie I did enjoy back then, think a few groups did songs launching their status at the time.

You ever seen that intro with the guy and girl in the car?? I hadn't. Saw that like, oh.. perfect!

Don't think I've seen it, who knows after all these years, seen plenty!

Wow! This is a perfect place for walking. I think this is the same river you shared with us in your previous post. Very beautiful.

You complete the 150+ words in a nice way .. 😂

It was a completely different location actually. I thought the water looked similar myself though if that's what you're getting at. Otherwise, this whole part of the country is so green right now you can taste it.

That was back when she was a puppy, too. She doesn't need a leash anymore, I only carry it cuz sometimes people get all kinda terrified of us.

Cheers!

No puppy anymore. They should grow slower!

Those photos are a little older too. 74 lbs, that puppy.

Been browsing for images that have the same feels as this for a hobby on pinterest:

These sceneries look serene. Been a nature freak but tortured living in a city life right now. Beautiful sights you got here.

Can you hear all the flying, falling, scrambling, shuffling, buzzing things? It's so loud out there sometimes. All that without a PA or anything, just noise on all sides and above. Real cool.

What you described, pretty much.

Is the hobby public?

Is the hobby public?

Not sure if I need to broadcast it, but I pay no attention if someone checks my phone or laptop asking why I have a lot of these images, I started the habit right after seeing a vid about architecture incorporating water and plants to the design~ enjoy the weekend! my time zone here now is a Monday.

Such a perfect environment. It would be lovely to spend a day in a serene and beautiful place like this. Thanks for letting us experience it in pictures

That was nice, thank you. And you're welcome. Serene, well said.

It's all the dogs fault. Before her I'd be on a mountain bike or in an Air B&B or something. She's the best.

Cheers.

Awwwn. Dogs are literally awesome! I don’t have one because I’ve lost a few in the past, but I’m thinking of getting one because my son seems to play with every dog he sees when we go out. I even get scared for him because some dogs are violent. He’s just three and doesn’t care.

I got her in December. Before her, I put down my last GSD 10 years, 10 months prior. A lot of things had to take place before I did that again

Needed to retire. Travelive. Get some walls. Other things. It took a long time. Practically 11 years. So worth the patience.

I agree. Definitely worth the patience.

Is That one photo titled... "One Hit Wonder..?" Or "Handjob Selfie..?"

Just Love the sprinkling in of the movers.

Giphy Master said that...

You must be talking about the get right the natural way one.

You sneaky rule breaking little shit, +150 words and you landed on 149. Fucking rebel without a cause right there dude!

Some dope pics dude, I loved that tree that looks like the bed post of our parents beds from the 80’s and 90’s, scroll like.

It was a lot harder to hit than you might think. I didn't get the idea until it was done and already had like 180 something words. #TrimTime

Bed post. L o L. Good one.

Your area really has all these amazing trails organised and set up for the public to enjoy. Is there some local resource that you can go through that lists them all? Is cycling allowed on these trails? And wild camping?

The other thing that struck me is what assistance was needed after the sign? What changed so much from a beautifully laid tarmac path that it was impossible to cross it alone?

Birdiferous ? Iron Avians. What a strange chap Dr Rob must be!

Not sure about that sign. I think maybe that bridge or stone drainage was being completed so they put it up and then once completed, no one took it down. Probably not it at all, it's all I could come up with.

Good morning. It's morning here. Never a bad time for a Nathen sighting.

Oh hell yes. Everything you said. We live in the upper foothills of the Appalachian Trail. Right about here..



They call this part of the country the mountain bike mecca of the world. Last time we were here I got familiar with a lot of them, made a couple downhill videos, good times. At the time there was 501 trails within like a 20 mile radius of us or something like that.

It's the Daddys G mecca now, who has time for mountain bikes? She doesnt need a leash anymore, by the way. Those are older images. Nowadays when she's leashed up, it's out of courtesy. I've seen people do the strangest things when they see us like frantically try to climb the concrete column at the home improvemonet center. Thing must've been 4 foot diameter.

You pre-empted a question I was going to ask...prey tell, does Atlas do well off leash now?...

I really hope you can get back on a bike, must be hard for you walking the trails, even with Atlas.

Back in the UK since I've been gone, there's a whole network of cycleways and footpaths sprung up, often using old railway routes. That really would be a doubling up for me. Perhaps a couple of years down the line I'll go back for a summer to tour them.

Until then, you have your stunning mountains and beautiful, furry young lady and I have a paradise island and a house full the most wonderful, barking mad kids!

Life is good :-)

You're the coolest dude I've never met all day.

Wowwww! 5 photos and photos would speak for themselves. +/- 150. Hmmmm. So it will be dangerous for writing exactly 150. Hehe.

In the photos the pathway and the green surroundings called my attention the most. I am unable to focus on Daddy's G. Sorrrrrry.

And what's that in the second last photo? A statue or what?

Thanks for sharing about the community. It might help the blogger (nowadays in me) struggling with focus and time management to be more active in posting.

Have a nice day @dandays

You're not alone, she's not for everyone. Thanks for not muting me or worse, I've had more than Mornal of that once I started posting Atlas content.

Tears me up, can't you tell? = }

It was a little plastic angel, something you'd hang on a Christmas tree maybe. Weird I even found it. Someone placed it there like that and, for whatever reason, we made our way to it.

You're welcome. Thanks for seeing me.

IMG_6663.jpeg

Why would I dare to mute someone who has Daddy's G 😝. I am afraid of her.

I've had more than Mornal of that once I started posting Atlas content.

Mornal..... you mean Normal?

for whatever reason, we made our way to it.

Hmmmm. What so ever. It added beauty to the essay. Hehe.

By the way, the image you shared in the comment is pretty cool @dandays. I wish to be at such a place in Solitude.

Thanks for sharing.
Much !LUV

@dandays, @amberkashif(1/4) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

It was one with no Daddy's G in it, figured you wouldn't notice. Wink.

.... you mean Normal?

I'm so glad you asked. I've never known what it is, "normal," please explain.

I've never known what it is, "normal," please explain.

Don't ask me difficult questions. I am an innocent person 😇

!BEER
!BBH
!WINE

@dandays! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @eii. (3/5)

Much thanks eii cheers.

!LOLZ
!LUV
!PIZZA

How does a tiger find his favorite song on Apple Music?
He uses their algrrrythm

Credit: reddit
@dandays, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of eii

(2/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!


Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eii(3/5) tipped @dandays

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final