You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good The Bad And The Urinals

That other comment I did was just a goof comment because I was about to start typing this comment out and then I was like, wait. I said "just wow." That means I can't say anything else about the garbage post.

Wait, I guess I should have just left it at "Wow", then the "just wow" is implied. Arghhhh, I am such a stupe sometimes.

Anyhow, that is fantastic to see the difference in countries. People here are fucking gross like those trashy fuckers in England except they throw it in the ditches. Mostly beer cans though. Sometimes I pick them up when I'm working and we get shut down for a bit. I'm in the ditch anyhow so I just walk a few hundred metres in each direction and pick up the garbage. We get a dime for every can or bottle so I will usually make $3-$4 on each little walk. That's all profit, baby. It's also more than I make for most of my videos and takes way less time and effort. lol

Sort:  

Have I told you lately how cool your profile pic is? That and I think you're gonna LoL your a-s-s off at the wow response. PS—you missed a whole buncha gifs in your honoUr on discord.

Wassup Chris? Surprising right? I put it in my pockets here, even if it's an empty coke zero bottle and I'll carry it all the way home if I don't find a trash can, that's my vice—not trash in my pockets! Coke zero. I was the guy back home who would pick up the one gum wrapper en route to wherever and curse out the person who wasn't there. I've seen trash, everyone sees it, it's different here.

Even on job sites and I'm a filthy name calling cat callin construction puke, it's an unwritten rule pack it in, pack it out. It's not like that here.

..$3 - $4 on each little walk.

Cha-ching!

Thanks dude.

Yeah, everyone here packs it out on the job. You get fired if you throw butts on the ground. Once you get off site though it's a different story.

Cha-ching!
Yeah, the one guy that was working for me was kind of making fun of me as I was doing it. Just sitting there asking how much ditch gold I got over the radio. I said I found 34 cans in 15 minutes and when he started making light of it, like he was above that, I said it was $3.40 I didn't have when I got there and it made the ditch look a bit nicer.

He doesn't work for me anymore. Found a better paying job for 4 weeks. Probably made $500 more dollars than he would have with me except then he has to find a new job in 4 weeks.

Even when I smoked man, however long ago that was, I don't remember throwing butts on the ground. Not to say I never did but I remember vividly I would put'em out on the bottom of my shoe and throw it in a can. Then again, I haven't been many places without trash cans like here.

Weed, however, totally different. I don't throw toss that, no need, smoke it til the last ash.